We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“CLEAN, very clean, walking distance to restaurants, friendly caring staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Panama Distrito Financiero
Ranked #29 of 117 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“CLEAN, very clean, walking distance to restaurants, friendly caring staff”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Very very CLEAN rooms, with a new modern look. Free wifi, free hot breakfast buffet, free parking. it has a small pool, but it will do the job. Staff is very nice and friendly, very helpful. Great location.

Room Tip: If you dont know your way around panama city, make sure to bring your own updated GPS, since the one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Elpope25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Panama Distrito Financiero, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Guest:
We really appreciate you took the time to wrote your comments about our hotel.

We hope to see you soon in your next visit to Panama.
Regards
Priscilla Mislov
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    108
    28
    2
    7
See reviews for
66
67
23
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Great modern hotel in a safe part of town for foreigners to walk around. Great beds. Clean rooms. People at desk are friendly and speak good english. Pool is small. Lots of good places to eat within a couple of blocks

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Panama Distrito Financiero, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Mr. Bill:
Thank you for your comments!!!

We will be so happy to have you again in our hotel.

Regards
Priscilla Mislov
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Located in the financial banking district near a nice quiet neighborhood this hotel offer clean brand spanking new decor and excellent customer service. Thank to all the guys in the front desk for the the help. Great morning breakfast and a swimpool in the 7th floor makes this hotel a 5 stars.

Room Tip: This hotel have great rooms with great view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carlos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Panama Distrito Financiero, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Mr. Carlos:
First of all, thank you for taking the time to write your impressions from our hotel.

We have a brand new hotel in the heart of the banking district specially made to give a unique experience to our guests.

We hope to see you as a guest in your next visit to our country.
Regards

Priscilla Mislov
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

We liked this hotel. It had tv, ice, & you could flush your toilet paper. It was very clean & safe to walk around at night. There is nothing open at night anywhere around except for Hooters. So that is where we ate dinner. There is an upscale mall located about ten miles away that closes at 8:00pm.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Panama Distrito Financiero, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Mrs. Pamela:
Thank you so much because you take the time to write your comments.
We will be so happy to have you as a guest in your next trip to our country.

Regards
Priscilla Mislov
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavares, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I guess I am the only dissenting voice on here. We visited here this month (February) and we were not entirely impressed. It does have it's good qualities. A nice little pool on the 7th floor, beautiful floors, nice looking rooms, I guess part of the problem was on us. We speak very little Spanish. Habla Español un poquito, and the staff at the hotel spoke even less English. They also seemed misinformed or uncertain about some things. They thought a place we wanted to go was 20 minutes away, only to find out from a tour guide/ driver outside that it was an hour away. We asked for information on a good place to eat...looking for some local flavor, and we were told to go to McDonalds. It was somewhat insulting. We were not told of the steakhouse across the street (I looked it up on my own) or the fact that they give a discount to those staying at the hotel. We found a lot of things out by wandering around by ourselves. The bed was too firm and I woke up in pain every day. The staff were friendly as far as we could tell. The hotel looked nice, they have free wifi and computers for you to use that are hooked up to a printer so you can print out your boarding pass. We ended up leaving early, between the uncomfortable beds and the expensive area, we decided not to stay any longer. I do not think we will ever go back. Lo siiento.

Room Tip: The steakhouse gives a 10% discount. Keep in mind the elevator won't go anywhere until you put y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Panama Distrito Financiero, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Guest:
Based on your feedback we have implemented several courses to strengthen the areas we need to work on our staff.
We welcome your comments because they help us to improve in order to satify our guests.
Thank you.
Priscilla Mislov
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york city
Level Contributor
163 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Location: on a quiet one way street, an easy walk to Via Espana , shopping , restaurants , etc.

Atmosphere and amenities: this is a wonderful hotel, well designed, comfortable , sparkling clean and up to date with an attentive and helpful staff. The free buffet breakfast offers generous servings and lots of healthy options. There is free parking, free wifi and a small gym where, one morning , we were the only users. Our first night we arrived rather late from our flight, but had no problem checking in. I've stayed in several hotels in Panamá City over the years, but this is by far the best! Since it is fairly new, taxi drivers may not know how to find it, so I suggest printing out the web page map, or keeping the phone number handy for your arrival.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nancy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Panama Distrito Financiero, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Mrs. Nanny:
Thank you so much to share your expirience with us.
Feel free to contact me in your next trip to Panama If you need any assistance during your stay.

Best Regards from Our Staff!!
Priscilla Mislov
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humble, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Our experience at this Holiday Inn Express was wonderful. I was surprised to find a roof top swimming pool, well, let's call it a tiny oasis. Lots of restaurants and shopping within easy walking distance. We enjoyed a lovely dinner across the street at Rausch steaks and French food.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Panama Distrito Financiero, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Mr. Jean:
We are so happy that you share your opinion!!!
We hope to see you soon in your next visit to Panama.

Regards
Priscilla Mislov
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#10 of 117 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Panama Zen Hotel
0.5 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#19 of 117 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Toscana Inn Hotel
Toscana Inn Hotel
#14 of 117 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Panama
Hampton By Hilton Panama
#33 of 117 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Panama
Crowne Plaza Panama
#35 of 117 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Panama Distrito Financiero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Panama Distrito Financiero

Property: Holiday Inn Express Panama Distrito Financiero
Address: Calle Ricardo Arango y calle 53e, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 117 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Panama Distrito Financiero 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Panama Distrito Financiero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Panama Distrito Financiero Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing