We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Panama Distrito Financiero
Ranked #20 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The Holiday Inn Express is placed in a good location,in the heart of Panama City.It is a modern hotel,simple,good rooms,clean.The staff is very kind and helpful all the time.It also has a fitness center and,although very little and exposed to the Sun only in the morning ,also a swimming pool.
However it is not only good news:the Hotel does not have a restaurant or a bar!and in the rooms there is no minibar,nor fridge!in the morning there is a self service for breakfast,but,at least for me,I think it is not nice not to have a fridge in the room in a very hot country,nor a bar where to drink something when you want.

Room Tip: I think they are all the same good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DinoMilano56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Panama Distrito Financiero, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear DinoMilano56,

We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience during your recent stay. It was nice to hear you appreciate our convenient hotel location and helpful staff. However, I apologize some aspects of our hotel facilities and room amenities did not meet your expectations. We use all guest feedback as a tool to make improvements to our services and amenities.

Again, thank you for bringing this to our attention. I hope that you will allow us to have the chance of serving you when travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

85 - 91 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stayed for couple of days and was such a good experience. Good breakfast , american Style and there is a grill to eat outside on the left. You can get a cab or walk 15 minutes to Multicentro Mall. There you can get the bus sightseeing Panama to many places in this point.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chiquitak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Panama Distrito Financiero, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014
Google Translation

Estimada Huésped.

Gracias por sus buenas referencias.
Nuestra ubicación es una de las tantas ventajas que ofrece nuestro hotel a nuestros apreciados huéspedes.
La esperamos en su próxima visita.
Estamos a sus órdenes en lo que necesite.

Saludos Cordiales!!!
Priscilla Mislov
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the holiday inn express Panama Districto Financiero during our holidays in the country. The hotel was our starting point to different locations. The staff is really welcoming, full of information to share and available for you at any time. Rooms are great and the swimming pool is really nice for chilling out. I will definetely go back to this hotel!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Roberta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Panama Distrito Financiero, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014
Google Translation

Estimada Roberta:
Gracias por la oportunidad de servirle.
Quisieramos en su próxima visita sobrepasar sus expectativas.

Estamos a su disposición para lo que necesite cuando visite nuevamente Panamá!!!
Muchísimos Saludos

Priscilla Mislov
Directora de ventas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Positives - Holiday Inn Express is centrally located, the rooms are nice, clean, modern and the gym facility was great. Also, the hotel cleaning staff were fantastic.

Negatives - Service could be improved at reception - check in was slow and when I called downstairs for a small issue the response time was abysmal. They use really really harsh smelling chemicals to clean the rooms and bedding - it really bothered my asthma. The walls were also thin because I could hear the guests in the next room talking when I was in my room. Another issue I had was that they decided to film a commercial for the hotel at breakfast without informing the guests. I wish they would asked us first if we would mind being filmed while eating. Breakfasts were also boring.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fifinutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Panama Distrito Financiero, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped
Gracias por sus comentarios.
Trabajaremos en mejorar lo que nos comenta y esperemos que nos de la oportunidad de comprobar que lo hemos hecho.
Daré a conocer a los diversos departamentos sus críticas construcitvas.

Saludos

Priscilla Mislov
Directora de Ventas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night on business and wished it was for more!!! Location excellent malls, restaurants and local companies footsteps from this hotel. The place is less than a year old I mean entire building is new!! They have an awesome gym and a rooftop pool overlooking entire city! The hotel also has a gourmet burger joint in the building with awesome burgers and if you have room the deserts Red Velvet Cake/cheesecake awesome. I will return!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Panama Distrito Financiero, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Frank:
Thank you so much for your good comments about our hotel.
As you mention we are a Brand New Hotel with an excellent location!!!
We hope the you give the opportunity to serve again.

Regards

Priscilla Mislov
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Very new, absolutely great HIE in the heart of Panama business area. The rooms are huge and definitely higher than HIE standards. 90 USD per night with free breakfast (poor, of course).
20 mins to the main shopping mall, 15 mins to another one, everything is accessible by cheap taxi. Great city for great days.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank alexzhdanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Panama Distrito Financiero, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014
Google Translation

Estimado Alex:
Gracias por la oportunidad.
Trabajaremos en sus comentarios acerca de nuestro desayuno.
Esperamos verlo pronto.
Saludos
Priscilla Mislov
Directora de Ventas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The hotel is very new which is not a bad thing - the room was clean and great bathroom and shower. We stay 1night -$20 from the airport and 20 minutes @ Saturday afternoon. If you want to go to the old city (worth the time) it's a $10 cab ride. They provide a breakfast to go if you have a early flight. It's a business hotel not a resort hotel -good for the price.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Cameron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Panama Distrito Financiero, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Cameron: Thanks for you for taking the time with your good comments.
We hope to see you in your next trip to Panama.
Regards

Priscilla Mislov
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
#32 of 115 in Panama City
789 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
0.2 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
#18 of 115 in Panama City
2,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#21 of 115 in Panama City
1,190 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#11 of 115 in Panama City
872 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Panama Zen Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Panama Distrito Financiero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Panama Distrito Financiero

Address: Calle Ricardo Arango y calle 53e, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range: £52 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Panama Distrito Financiero 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Panama Distrito Financiero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Panama Distrito Financiero Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing