We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent bargain in Panama City”
Review of Hotel Coral Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Coral Suites
Ranked #26 of 116 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2010

My wife and I just returned from a two week stay in Panama. During that time we spent 10 nights at the Coral Suites. We both found it wonderful, clean, conveniently located and price acceptable. The staff goes out of their way to make sure you have all you need. Super people all of them!!

I highly recommend the Coral suites.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srnickj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

153 - 159 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2009

We just returned from a two-week vacation in Panama City, Panama. We found this hotel to be very comfortable, convenient and affordable. The attendants could not have been friendlier or more accomodating. The room was pleasant, with a fully-functioning kitchen and a large outside patio. The bathroom was a bit small, but very clean and we always had plenty of hot water. The breakfast, which was included in the price of the room, was not spectacular but provided hot coffee and a selection of baked goods, fruit and cereals. Also provided was access to the internet, a parking garage, an excellent gym, several washer/dryers, and a pool. It is not luxurious, but comfortable!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saavedra56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2009

Frommer's recommends this aparthotel, and we were glad we took the advice. Located on a side street away from the noise of traffic. Rooms are very large with separate eating area, full kitchen, comfortable bed, couch, huge double closet, and nice desk/writing area. Very clean and good lighting. Pool on rooftop is small, but well maintained, and the roof top area is a pleasant place to sit out of the sun, enjoy the tropical breeze, and read a book if you are not using the pool. Very clean laundry room and only $1 for the washers (oversized) and dryers. Nice selection of fitness machines, and our last day there they were upgrading to all new state of the art equipment. The aparthotel is located only a block from American fast food, the Veneto Casino, and Manolo's Panamanian restaurant. The 24 hour supermarket is only a 10 minute walk away on Via Espana. The staff was very friendly, and one of the receptionists arranged a car to take us to the airport. The car was there on time, and the price was as quoted. The kitchen has very minimal supplies....you will need to get your own dish soap and sponge. If you like to use a washcloth to bathe, please be sure to pack one. We stayed for 3 nights, used the kitchen to prepare all our meals (husband has food allergies), and would definitely stay here again. It served as an excellent central location for our sightseeing day trips. And you cannot beat the cab fare to almost anywhere in the city for only $5.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sqwimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2009

The positive to this hotel is that it does have a pool, plus laundry facilities. The free breakfast is ok, average. The negative to this hotel (there are a few) the first being the cost. Too much $ for the quality of the hotel. I would say $80-$100 a night would be more of an appropriate price range. We seemed to only receive 2 or 3 bath towels per day and there were 4 of us staying there. You are given 1 roll of toilet paper and if you run out, it is not replaced unless you go and ask. The cleanliness has a bit to be desired and the pillows in room 108 are awful. The rooms need much updating and repairs. We travel to Panama a couple times each year, but we will never return to this hotel. Just not worth the price.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank viverosislandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2009

Stayed at the Coral Suites Aparthotel Jan 5-8, 2009, which may suit you if you want a small quiet hotel in a good area of Panama City, and don't need a 4 or 5 star place. Our criteria: a quiet 3 (or 4) star hotel, preferably with kitchen or kitchenette, in a well situated, safe neighborhood with plenty of restaurants, shops, other hotels. The Coral Suites, which I consider a solid 3 star, good but not perfect, is located in El Cangrejo, down the block from the glitzy Veneto Hotel and Casino, and near Avenida Espana. After reading a review on www.frommers.com, we used the hotel website, www.coralsuites.net, , to request their "corporate rate" for a junior suite on a high floor. The manager came back with an attractive $120/nt + 10% tax for two persons, so the 3 night stay cost under $400. Check in was quick and efficient, the staff, courteous; we named our place of employment to qualify for the corporate rate. Our room on the 6th floor was comfortable and quiet (homey, not elegant), with good a/c, solid wood furniture, including sofabed in the living area, flatscreen TV, internet and desk, comfortable queen bed, clock radio, iron and ironing board, full bath and separate, full kitchen with large refrigerator and freezer, gas burners, sink, and a set of plates, cutlery, pots & pans for our use, attractive wood dinette for two. (Small grocery store diagonally across the street). The hotel rate includes a (so-so) buffet breakfast on the top floor, where the small gym, self service laundry and smallish rooftop pool is located. There are two computers (no printer) for guests' use on the first floor, but they were much in demand. I found myself wishing I had brought my laptop. The front desk clerk will call your choice of travel agencies to arrange for hotel pick up for tours, the best being the route of the conquistadores. There is also a very nice and responsible taxi driver they recommend: $25 to airport, or $12 an hour for independent sightseeing. Nice for visiting the Casco Viejo (old colonial city) and the Amador Causeway at sunset. By the way, the US dollar is the currency in Panama. Do try the great little tapas restaurant next door (Tapas 22), one flight up. Where else can two persons have excellent entrees like chicken parmesan with 3 icy Panama beers in an attractive setting for only $20?

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank maerose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2009

Solid place. Clean but not luxurious rooms. Really good beds and great shower. Suite has a fridge and kitchen so great for long/term stays. Suite is really 1 big room. Great location in heart of el Cangrejo - tourist district with casinos and close to tourist sights (old city and canal). Only downside is that for $150/nite, I expected more. You can find cheaper in Panama City - I was in a rush and didn't have time to shop around.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank peakbagger3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2008

Nice hotel and a very good value. The suites have a fully furnished kitchen, nice for coffee and snacks or for an extended stay . The cooling system in my room was a little noisy occasionally but not consistently The room and bathroom were very clean and comfortable. The parking was free. A breakfast buffet was included in the price. I thoroughly enjoyed the rooftop pool which was very clean and refreshing with a wonderful view of the city. There are also laundry facilities for the use of hotel guests, a nice amenity which allows one to travel with only one bag.
It is located on a quiet street within walking distance of great restuarants, shopping, casinos. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank COFreeSpirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Panama Zen Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
#40 of 116 in Panama City
830 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#16 of 116 in Panama City
1,230 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Panama City
Novotel Panama City
#19 of 116 in Panama City
842 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Panama City
Eurostars Panama City
#48 of 116 in Panama City
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Coral Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Coral Suites

Address: Apdo. 89-7736, Zona 9 | Calle D. El Cangrejo, Panama City, Panama (Formerly Coral Suites Apart Hotel)
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: £44 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Coral Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Coral Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Hotel Apart
Hotel Coral Suites Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing