We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall
Ranked #22 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I spend 4 night at a top floor room. The front desk staff was great. The rooms were spacious and modern. The mall next door was great. It even had a grocery store where you can get essentials.
I tried the breakfast 1 time but it was not worth the $13 they charge. The only problem I had was the road work taking place right in front of the hotel. It is very difficult to enter the hotel/mall. I had a rental-car and I always had to drive all the way down the street and do a U turn to get in. 1 day before I left, I left I realized you can cut through the mall's parking lot but it took some skills to navigate it and end up at the hotel's entrance. But if you are only taking taxis you should be fine because they will know how to get you there quickly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cavv123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (898)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

386 - 392 of 898 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2013

A nice hotel conveniently sited next to a very large shopping complex. Service is excellent, rooms clean and tidy. I would stay there again.
Rooms facing away from the road works are much quieter at night

Room Tip: higher floors have less road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kelpied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Ok hotel, ok room, laundry service good and i must say the staff here were lovely, especially one of the young ladies working at the bar who went out of her way to look after us. If I were on vacation I would not stay here, much nicer hotels about. However, for location and the office rooms we rented it worked fine.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
Thank pauldwhyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

On various business trips to Panama, I have stayed at different Hotels in Panama City as well as in Colon. This one in my opinion is the best located. To and from the airport took about 15-20 minutes, even in the city's crazy traffic. Check in was a breeze and took about 5 minutes with the front desk staff being both pleasant and informative. The room was comfortable and clean with all the amenities.There is a small gym that was quite busy at 6am and a small outdoor pool, but both sufficient for a business traveler that stays for 2-3 nights. There is a breakfast buffet that was great, offering hot and cold items and the staff went out of their way to make sure your needs were met. There is a lot of construction blocking the road to the entrance of the hotel which was inconvenient so we had to sit in 1/2 hour traffic just to detour around it. The Multiplaza Mall is located steps away from the hotel with some of the best and exclusive brands available under one roof. The hotel lost one star because of its value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TinaMc111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panamahotel, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are glad that you enjoyed our comfortable bedroom, our gym and pool area, as well as the food and beverage in our Pacifi Grill restaurant. The Cleanliness of the Hotel is one of our top priorities as well as the friendliness of the staff.
The Multiplaza Mall recently open a new area and now has more than 300 stores, 14 movie theaters, 60 restaurants and terrances and so much more for your enterteinment. We are glad you enjoyed on your recent stay with us.

We will be happy to welcome you back whenever your travel plans bring you back to Panama. Thank you again

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We spent 3 nights at Multiplaza, while exploring Panama City. Comfortable rooms, excellent service, great buffet breakfast, friendly people.The location is next to the shopping mall and a bit away from the central part of the city. But it's a short taxi ride ($6) to Balboa promenade and $10 to Old town.
Pick up the yellow taxi on the street if you want a cheaper ride. The hotel has their own taxis but they 25-30% more expensive than street taxi (but less comfortable). We choose this Court Yard for the proximity to Trump tower where we use the ferry service to get to Pearl Islands. If you are interested in Casino, you might want to choose different Court Yard (Multicentro) and be at Casino at no time.
Overall - great experience with Court Yard Multiplaza.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank romusik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panamahotel, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Thank you very much for your nice comments, we feel thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly the quality of service of our staff.
Being next to Multiplaza Mall, it is very convenient to all our guests, since you can find a variety of restaurants, movie theaters, supermarket and around 300 stores to enjoy.

We will be more than happy to welcome your back on your next visit to Panama.

Best regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

This is a lot like hotels are in the U.S. in the way it is laid out. If you have just come in off a trip to other places, it is a real treat. The location is in the business area and is adjacent to the city's largest mall. They have a coin-operated washer and dryer. The front desk will sell you quarters for them and give you packages of soap powder. Each one is the perfect amount for a load. This is a big plus; you don't have to go to the grocery store (second floor of the mall) to buy it. The buffet food is good and so is the food from the menu. The people working here are very nice and the front desk is very helpful. Should you need them, there are always taxis waiting out front. We stayed here twice and were happy both times. Free Wi-Fi, too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 10,234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panamahotel, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to let us know about your experience in your stay with us. We are so pleased to know that you liked our hotel and had a nice time with us.

We will be happy to welcome you back whenever your travel plans bring you back to Panama.

Thank you again

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Like other reviewers, we stayed here as part of a Caravan tour. Since it was part of our package, I cannot speak to it's price or value-for-money. My overall impression of the hotel was positive, if nothing special. It is a generic, high-quality corporate hotel that should satisfy most travelers. The views from our rooms were unimpressive, so we kept the drapers shut throughout our stay. We ate several buffet-style breakfasts and dinners at the 2nd floor restaurant, and found the food to be adequate but nothing special at all. I would not recommend eating there unless you were staying there and didn't want to leave the building. The pool is small and seemed to have no filtration at all. It seemed like some ashes from a bonfire had landed in the water and were recirculating throughout the pool without being removed. Other than these small complaints, everything else was fine. The rooms were nice and clean, the staff was professional and responsive, and the location was wonderful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrDondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panamahotel, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are glad that you enjoyed our comfortable bedroom as well as the friendliness of the staff.
Regarding your comment about the pool let me assure that we take your comments very seriously and are committed to improving in the areas you have mentionedas well.

We will be happy to welcome you back whenever your travel plans bring you back to Panama. Thank you again.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
6.3 mi away
Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall
0.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Panama Punta Pacifica
1 mi away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#12 of 115 in Panama City
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
0.9 mi away
Panama Marriott Hotel
Panama Marriott Hotel
#16 of 115 in Panama City
1,146 reviews
0.6 mi away
Global Hotel Panama
Global Hotel Panama
#1 of 115 in Panama City
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall

Address: Via Israel Avenue | Multiplaza Pacific Mall, Panama City, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Panama City
#5 Family Hotel in Panama City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
#17 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: £65 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall 4*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard at Multiplaza Mall is the only hotel within Multiplaza complex. At Multiplaza Mall guests will find more than 350 venues such as department stores, boutiques, movie theaters, restaurants, coffee shops and the best nightlife in Panama. This hotel is located at the heart of the entertainment and business center of Panama City, next to Torre Las Americas corporate center and Punta Pacifica Hospital. Just a few minutes away from the hotel you will find Costa del Este Business Park and Tocumen Airport. Hotel amenities include room service, sushi bar, coffee shop, a fully equipped fitness center, outdoor pool and business center. Guests can enjoy a buffet or a la carte in our restaurant Pacific Grill which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. All rooms feature 40" LCD TVs, free Wi-Fi internet with streaming speed access, sound proof windows, 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linen sheets and more. The Panama Canal, Causeway of Amador, Casco Antiguo and other attractions are at your fingertips when you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Panama City
Panama City Courtyard
Courtyard Panama At Multiplaza Mall Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing