We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice hotel in Panama City!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall
Ranked #22 of 114 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“A very nice hotel in Panama City!”
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights...

Room: we had a very nicely done, very large king. I believe we were upgraded because we are Marriott Rewards Silver lifetime. It was really spacious with a comfortable bed, refrigerator, and great water pressure.

Location: if you need to stay in the city, this is a good and safe location. The best part for us is that we could walk over to the nice grocery store in the mall.

Food: we ate breakfast in the dining room 5 mornings. The breakfast is very good and you can get made to order omelets or scrambles.

Staff: everyone was very nice, especially all of the restaurant staff! We looked forward to seeing the staff at breakfast each morning!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ScenicWeddings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floribeth G, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your nice comments, we feel thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly the quality of service of our staff. I will make sure to share your comments with all our team. We are so pleased to know that you liked our breakfast and the location our Hotel Courtyard at Multiplaza Mall
Once again thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. It is only with your insight that we can continuously improve.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    353
    109
    33
    9
See reviews for
184
176
57
286
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Im a marriott rewards member and have stayed at this hotel very frequently. Nevertheless last January will be my last. After being victim to in room robbery and rude staff now it is evident to me that if you are a none caucasian, you can assure your self of a poor service. Ot is a pity because the hotel itself has an excellent location.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Aharms64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floribeth G, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear guest
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your opinion about us.
We apologize for the inconvenience you had experienced during your last visit to our property. We reviewed our reports and communication books but we didn’t have any note regarding a lost and found object.
I would like to know the exact details about this situation to give you an accurate and on time answer
I really appreciate if you contact me. My e-mail is floribeth.gutierrez@r-hr.com

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Fort Myers, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I stayed here for 8 days in Nov 2013. There was always someone at the front desk that could speak English. The room was nice & very comfortable. The WiFi worked great all the time & the location is wonderful. It is attached to the Multiplaza Mall which is huge & has a theater that shows English movies. I was there for medical reasons & it is only a stones throw from the Punta Pacifica Hospital where my surgery was. The free breakfast is fabulous with lots of fruit, cereals, breads & a waffle/omelet station that cooks to order. The wait staff are all kinds young but very eager to please & they all speak a little English. By the third day they little hostess was saving me a copy of the English paper for me & the waiters were calling me by my last name, course in Panama all respect is given & all ladies are Miss so that was fun. When the restaurant folks found out I was there alone & having medical procedure, they all asked after me & about my recovery including bringing ice to the room for me at 4 hour intervals. The front office people called every day to see if I was OK & if I needed anything. The restaurant has the BEST flan in the entire world & I have eaten flan all over the world...this is the best! One day when I called my room service dinner order in they told me they were out of flan & I nearly cried. The next day the restaurant Manager brought me some for free & apologized for being out the day before....now that my friends is SERVICE!! You will get the service that you deserve here & you'll want to come back again & again.

Room Tip: They are all good!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floribeth G, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Marta
Thank you very much for your nice comments, we feel thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly the quality of service of our staff. I will make sure to share your comments with all our team.
Once again thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. It is only with your insight that we can continuously improve.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lansing, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights as part of a Caravan tour. Location was excellent for being next to an upscale, busy mall, and was also within walking distance to the financial area of the city. The staff was very efficient (check in, check out, service, assistance with computer access) and hospitable. They went over and above to help secure transportation service from the airport. Rooms were spacious, air conditioning efficient, plenty of hot water, a nice little pool and well equipped exercise room. The food (we were served buffet for all of our meals there) was excellent~lots of variety of healthy options, along with some local cuisine. The proximity of being next to a mall with other food options is a plus for this location. Grocery store was within walking distance (in the Mall) for purchasing snacks, wine and even some souvenirs of coffee, candy, playing cards etc.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank srainone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalil M, Manager at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Srainone:

Thank you very much for airing your comments through this channel and letting us know how your stay at our hotel went.

During your stay we were giving a new revamp to our breakfast buffet which included at least seven different seasonal fruit items, bacon, eggs, potato options, freshly squeezed orange juice, Panamanian premium house brewed coffee, local cuisine protein option and to better serve our guest we have an “Eggs are It” station in which we make omelets made to order with 12 different varieties of toppings, scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, poached eggs, fried eggs and waffle or pancakes. We are extremely pleased that our efforts to improve our breakfast buffet were fruitful.

Again, thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. We always strive to achieve an excellent hotel experience. Only by receiving the comments of our valued customers, we can improve and progress towards our goal. Please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Exec Chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

The hotel is also on the same property as the largest Mall in Panama City with plenty of good restaurants. I have travelled to Panama at least 20 times in the past 18 years and stayed at a variety of locations.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WEOOZE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floribeth G, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear guest
Multiplaza Mall is in fact one of the most exclusive malls in the country. Located at the heart of the entertainment and business center of Panama City. Within Multiplaza shopping and entertainment complex, the most vibrant shopping mall and entertainment center in Panama City. With more than 280 shopping stores, a variety of restaurants, movie theaters and more.
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience in your stay with us.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Was there on a business trip. The hotel is used by tours. It is not your typical Courtyard as it has a nice bar in the lobby and a nice restaurant. We only ate breakfast there, but it was a buffet and quite good. Not sure of the cost as it was included in our room rate. The hotel is situated right next to an upscale shopping mall. There is even a grocery store that stays open to 10 PM at one end of the mall which was very convenient. The hotel will arrange tours, or a cab ride. A little pricey, but always felt safe.

The one complaint , and it is mentioned often in these reviews, is that the room air conditioning unit is very loud and makes uneven noises.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floribeth G, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your nice comments and taking the time to let us know about your experience in your stay with us. We are so pleased to know that you liked our breakfast and the location our Hotel Courtyard at Multiplaza Mall. . We have already shared your comments with our maintenance staff and we can assure you that we are taking the necessary measures to correct this situation.
Once again thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. It is only with your insight that we can continuously improve.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Our first two nights in Panama were spent at the Marriot Courtyard Punta Pacifica. The hotel is well-kept and the room was more than adequate. TV stations in English are greatly lacking, though that is not why we went to Panama. Buffet meals were tasty though they became repetitive by the time we spent our last evening there. Breakfast always had the option of a freshly made omlett along with numerous other choices. The room had a free safe, ironing board and iron, hair dryer, mini fridge and coffee pot among the standard amenities. Beds were comfy and room temps were easily adjusted. The pool is small, but very welcome after a hot day on the road. The huge, Multiplaza Pacific Mall is adjacent to the hotel which makes for a handy shopping area. There is a large grocery store within the mall, which was very convenient to pick up snacks. We were introduced to a new fruit at the buffet where the uchua fruit was used as a garnish on desserts. The fruit was available at the grocery store in a container much like we in the US buy grape tomatoes. We found out they are native to Columbia so we doubt we will find them in the states. We enjoyed being there very much and would recommend it for a few day stopover though it's not necessarily where we would want to spend a leisurely vacation.

Room Tip: We were on the 7th floor and the only noise issue was the sound of vehicle horns on the street below...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuziSouthwestFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floribeth G, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience in your stay with us. Thinking about the comfort our customers all rooms have a coffee maker, minibar, safety box, ironing board and iron, hair dryer and alarm clock.
We will be happy to welcome you in your next trip to Panama.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
6.3 mi away
Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall
0.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Panama Punta Pacifica
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#11 of 114 in Panama City
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Las Americas Golden Tower Panama
0.9 mi away
Panama Marriott Hotel
Panama Marriott Hotel
#16 of 114 in Panama City
1,118 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aloft Panama
Aloft Panama
#33 of 114 in Panama City
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall

Property: Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall
Address: Via Israel Avenue | Multiplaza Pacific Mall, Panama City, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Panama City
#5 Family Hotel in Panama City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
#17 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall 4*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard at Multiplaza Mall is the only hotel within Multiplaza complex. At Multiplaza Mall guests will find more than 350 venues such as department stores, boutiques, movie theaters, restaurants, coffee shops and the best nightlife in Panama. This hotel is located at the heart of the entertainment and business center of Panama City, next to Torre Las Americas corporate center and Punta Pacifica Hospital. Just a few minutes away from the hotel you will find Costa del Este Business Park and Tocumen Airport. Hotel amenities include room service, sushi bar, coffee shop, a fully equipped fitness center, outdoor pool and business center. Guests can enjoy a buffet or a la carte in our restaurant Pacific Grill which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. All rooms feature 40" LCD TVs, free Wi-Fi internet with streaming speed access, sound proof windows, 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linen sheets and more. The Panama Canal, Causeway of Amador, Casco Antiguo and other attractions are at your fingertips when you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Panama City
Panama City Courtyard
Courtyard Panama At Multiplaza Mall Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing