We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable Hotel in the Heart of the City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall
Ranked #25 of 116 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable Hotel in the Heart of the City”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel as part of a group with Caravan Tours. Rooms were clean and comfortable, members of hotel staff were very helpful, and the overall stay was very good. Meals were included in our package, and these were very good as well. The location is right next to an upscale mall in the heart of the city. Our stay was very pleasant, and I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie_From_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floribeth G, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your nice comments,We love to hear great reviews here on TripAdvisor and I really appreciate you adding your experience. I will make sure to share your comments with all our team. We are so pleased to know that you liked our meals and the location our Hotel Courtyard at Multiplaza Mall
Once again thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. It is only with your insight that we can continuously improve.
We will be happy to welcome you in your next trip to Panama.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    339
    107
    32
    9
See reviews for
174
170
53
268
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Linden, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

If you are looking for a hotel that will provide value for your money this is it. The mall is very nice. It is a nice place to stay and get accustomed to the city. The food is decent, the hotel itself is unimpressive.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sangitag103162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalil M, Manager at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Mr. Sangitag103162:

Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel.

We are sorry to hear that your stay was not up to par. I would love if you can supply me with more feedback so we can make the pertinent modifications so that your next stay fulfills your expectations.

Again, thank you for reviewing our hotel.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

My fiance is traveling on a Caravan Tour of Panama. For the last three days I have being trying to contact her by phone and I have not being able to do it. The Customer representative is of no help and rude. Marriot should hire people that like the job they are doing and are able to help you, so you could have a better experience and willing to tell to good thingsyour friends and familly about your hotel.
Jesus C

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalil M, Manager at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Jesus C:
Thank you very much for airing your comments through this channel and letting us know of your experience.
We are sorry that our operators weren’t able to assist your with your request. We will take your comments into consideration and take action so that our associates are able to provide anyone with a special request.
Again, thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. If I may be of further assistance, please don’t hesitate on contacting me.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

At this hotel you get what you expect from any Courtyard around the world.

They have improved the actitude of the customer attention but still need to work on it.

The location its great and the menu its good.

This hotel its strategic for business pourposes due its location and how fast you could get into the highway that you require to get to the airport. This is very important due the terrible of the traffic at the city.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariano R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floribeth G, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your comments and share with us your experience at the Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall. We feel thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you again for your feedback!
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
165 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

The location is a nice, basic place for your first visit to Panama City. Very much what you would expect from a Courtyard in the US. We did, however feel that for over $150/ night it could have been better. Breakfast was not included in that price ($16 extra, per person- we never ate it, so I can't comment), the pool was super- small, & the parking was almost non-existent (we had a rent car & usually had to park in the mall garage behind the hotel). The adjacent mall, however, is a nice thing to have at hand, esp the grocery store & drug store on the opposite side. Food places in the mall don't open until 11, so don't count on grabbing breakfast there... If you need a taxi, grab a yellow cab in front of the mall. Cheaper & efficient. There is also a Budget rent a car location next door, which was a nice choice for us. There are lots of tour groups that stay here, so it can be hectic some days. The rooms were decent & pretty well maintained. Very clean & no complaints there. Staff was also very polite & friendly. Overall, a nice place, but very "American". If you're looking for something familiar, it's perfect. If you want to experience a more "real" Panamanian stay, I'd look elsewhere... We will prob try a different hotel next time, now that we are familiar with the City & know our options... But we will def keep the Courtyard in mind as a back-up, just in case...

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cdh713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anguilla
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed here the night before we were flying home to the USA. Checkin was smooth and fast, Kevin was behind the desk and very nice. Our room and bathroom were very nice and clean. Sould we ever return to Panama, we will stay here.

Room Tip: Room 401 overlooked the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryanneb731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floribeth G, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for your comments. We are very fortunate to have so many great reviews here on TripAdvisor. We feel thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We will be happy to welcome you in your next trip to Panama. Thank you again for the wonderful feedback!
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

This was our stop on the way back from our trip to Bocas. The hotel was located conveniently next to an 'indoor mall'. The mall had a well stocked grocery in which we picked up several needed items. The hotel was up to western standards. Again, be sure to bring your written reservation, otherwise you will be charged the 'going rate'. Also promised airport shuttle was not made available to us

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytravlers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floribeth G, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Guest
Thanks for sharing your comments with us.
We are extremely happy that your experience was enjoyable and pleasant.
Our property provides transportation to our guest with an external company, located just in front of the hotel. We don’t have shuttle service, we do have private taxis available 24 hours.
We know there is always space for improvement, but we strive day to day to satisfy our guest needs.
Once again, thanks for your valuable comments.
Truly yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Panama Punta Pacifica
6.3 mi away
Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#10 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Panama Marriott Hotel
Panama Marriott Hotel
#15 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,076 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City
0.9 mi away
Novotel Panama City
Novotel Panama City
#19 of 116 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall

Property: Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall
Address: Via Israel Avenue | Multiplaza Pacific Mall, Panama City, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Panama City
#5 Business Hotel in Panama City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard at Multiplaza Mall is the only hotel within Multiplaza complex. At Multiplaza Mall guests will find more than 350 venues such as department stores, boutiques, movie theaters, restaurants, coffee shops and the best nightlife in Panama. This hotel is located at the heart of the entertainment and business center of Panama City, next to Torre Las Americas corporate center and Punta Pacifica Hospital. Just a few minutes away from the hotel you will find Costa del Este Business Park and Tocumen Airport. Hotel amenities include room service, sushi bar, coffee shop, a fully equipped fitness center, outdoor pool and business center. Guests can enjoy a buffet or a la carte in our restaurant Pacific Grill which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. All rooms feature 40" LCD TVs, free Wi-Fi internet with streaming speed access, sound proof windows, 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linen sheets and more. The Panama Canal, Causeway of Amador, Casco Antiguo and other attractions are at your fingertips when you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Panama City
Panama City Courtyard
Courtyard Panama At Multiplaza Mall Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing