We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
American Trade Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Panama(Panama City)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Coral Suites(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis(Panama City)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Meridien Panama(Panama City)
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riande Aeropuerto(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Global Hotel Panama(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveller rating
362
113
35
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
362
113
35
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjazz clubold citycasco viejoace hotelchurch bellspanorama roomaesop toiletriesoverlooking the squarebeautiful hotelcolonial styleclassic hotelsmall balconyrooftop poolthird floorlight sleeperturn down servicethe location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
412 - 417 of 537 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We love small hotels in historic buildings and this is one of the best. We had breakfast, lunch, and dinner in the restaurant and all were excellent. There is a very nice small club to the side of the hotel where we had drinks and listened to an excellent jazz group. The entire Casco Viejo area of Panama City is exciting because of all the restoration. Don't attempt to drive around though. The streets are narrow and parking is very limited. It is the old section of town and when it was built there weren't so many cars. It is much better to get out and walk around anyway. For now it is vibrant because of the mixture of old unrestored, newly restored, people living in apartments that have been there for a long time, young, and old. As restoration continues I fear the people that have been living there for a long time will be crowded out because the rents will increase dramatically. There are also clubs in buildings that may not have a roof or any interior walls. They are in the early stages of restoration I suspect.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LordJim220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I loved everything about this place. So much beauty. The service was excellent. The rooftop pool is not a full pool so you can't really swim in it but it's a great place to relax. I practiced yoga up there every morning. I would come back here in a heart beat. The location is excellent right in the heart of Casco Viejo. Very stylish place. Beds are extremely comfortable. I just loved it! Our room had a balcony facing the square. Heaven. Breakfast was not included but I still enjoyed eating in the hotel dining room. The staff really go out of their way to make you feel at home. We received little treats when they turned our bed over in the evenings. Sometimes a cookie, sometimes a pastry -these were delicious. So many details were taken care of. You will not be disappointed if you book here. Love love love!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dnice23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham M, Manager at American Trade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Hi Dnice23. We love love love your review! Seems like you were able to take advantage of the American Trade experience in every way, thrilled to hear it. We took the liberty of sharing your praise of our staff and service with the team as it's what keeps us going each day - so thank you! Come back soon.

Your friends at ATH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We didn't actually stay here but took a tour with Alex and based on everything we saw and the staff that we met, this is the place to stay.
Beautifully redone building in the old part of Panama City, and the sensibility in the entire place is fantastic. Beautiful public areas, rooms and as I said, all the staff we met were friendly, helpful and lovely.
On my next trip, this is where we'll stay. Avoid the sterile hotels like the Waldorf at all costs.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laura s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp R, General Manager at American Trade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

We're glad you have enjoyed your short visit to our one-of-a-kind hotel. We know you will stay with us whenever you return to Panama. Make sure it will be soon. With warmest regards from Panama, Philipp & the ATH team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This hotel fills a void that was sorely missing in pty: cool world-class luxury. I stayed in the panorama room and the view was breathtaking. Every detail of the lobby and room was impeccably curated. From the wood used for the furniture to the linens to the waterworks fixtures, it was top notch quality.
Location is as good as you'll get in Casco.
The only disappointment was the level of service in the restaurant for Sunday brunch. While the space was world class, the waiters were still decidedly on a panama schedule.
Kudos to this place, one more proof that panama is now a world class destination

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp R, General Manager at American Trade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Hi Allen S. We are thankful you slept with us, and that you enjoyed the perks of our world-class hotel. A shame that brunch service didn't match the other qualities you had experienced. It reminds us that we have some more stuff to work on.... Best regards from all of us, Philipp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This hotel is centrally located in the old section of Panama, Casco Viejo. The rooms are beautiful, the beds are very comfortable, as well as nice feather pillows. The bathroom and shower area are very large. The employees are very friendly and service oriented. From the hotel you can walk everywhere in Casco Viejo. There are many restaurants close to the hotel. Also there is a new coffee shop in the lobby of the hotel. Would be nice if they add a coffee maker and or a recipient for boiling water for teas at night.

Room Tip: Since the rate does not include breakfast, we had coffee and pastries in the new coffee shop of the hotel. Coffee was pretty good.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CSI77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp R, General Manager at American Trade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us. We're glad you enjoyed it. I apologize that there was no in-room coffee maker. Starting next week we will equip all rooms with a nice ceramic pour-over set and a water kettle. Please come back soon. Regards, Philipp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews