We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveller rating
375
117
36
20
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
117
36
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjazz clubold citycasco viejoace hotelchurch bellspanorama roomaesop toiletriesbeautiful hotelplaza herreratall ceilingssmall balconyrooftop poolmodern amenitiesthird floorlight sleeperturn down serviceboutique hotel
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 557 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel is a nice small boutique hotel. The feel of the hotel is the turn of the 20th Century. Maybe the 20’s. They offer one of the best breakfasts in all of Panama. This hotel is also located in the Old Town. You can walk to many of the historic sights and shops from this hotel. The area around the hotel is very safe as well.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marissa T, Public Relations Manager at American Trade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear Greg W,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It makes us very happy to consider our breakfast the best in the city! We hope we can welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

We had a larger suite room - was very comfortable and spacious. Beautiful dining area and hot breakfast included! Central in casco viejo and around the corner from many sights and restaurants. Has pool and small gym.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marissa T, Public Relations Manager at American Trade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear Lauren S,

Thank you for sharing this review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the American trade hotel for a few nights of our honeymoon and loved it! It was beautiful inside and really made us feel that we were in Panama with beautiful tile floors and plants everywhere. It’s in a great area of Casco Viejo and walking distance to lots of great restaurants bars and coffee shops. It’s also a quick walk to the water where you can see the skyline of the big beautiful skyscrapers on the other side. We heard the hotel was renovated in the past ten years after squatters and gangsters had been living in it for decades. Interesting history!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marissa T, Guest Relations Manager at American Trade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear Stephanie R,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us! It makes us very happy to hear you enjoyed your trip to Panama and your stay with us. We hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

My daughter and I spent 2 nights at American Trade Hotel. Our room was beautiful - restored, not renovated. The location is perfect to the old city. The service was lovely. The pool area is small, but it was nice to feel the heat for a few hours in the afternoon on a nice lounge chair. The staff was helpful with places to go and restaurants to eat at.

The one downside is my jeans were taken from the room when we were there. Although the staff was apologetic, they were not able to compensate me or partially compensate me for my loss (the jeans were very expensive and whoever took them must have known that).

Room Tip: The church bell is loud!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marissa T, Public Relations Manager at American Trade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Debra S,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy to hear you appreciated the renovating and enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff is always eager to help visitors explore Panama, and even more so, Casco Antiguo. We are very sorry for the loss of your jeans, yet the moment it was notified we conducted the appropiate investigations without any results. We hope this will not stop you from visiting us again and we can welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Rooms are spacious and meals are delicious. The downsides are:
1. Too loud music in the reception - restaurant area (a misperception of Latin Americans that people always wants to be listening music) in areas with bad acoustics.
2. Meals take forever to be served but they are delicious and well presented. Take your time!
3. Bellboy service for my group was slow. Some clients had to come to the reception desk to take their luggage.
4. the old quarters have night activities and sounds from the street may get into your room.
5. Rooms facing the church are exposed to -too long-bell sounds.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marissa T, Public Relations Manager at American Trade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear David A,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. I apologize for the noisy lobby. This is definetly not our standard and will be corrected inmediately. The music is supposed to serve only as background music and should certainly never interrupt or even me loud enough to be noticed. As for the slow attention from the restaurant and the bellboy, we'll definetly look into it so it doesn't happen again. We hope these little and nuances don't keep you from visiting us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews