We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't trust internet,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Panama Centro Hotel
Ranked #72 of 114 Hotels in Panama City
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Don't trust internet,”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Came to the place, at first the price was changed during 1 hour, VAT was not included, price came up for that 15 dollars per night, the room was small, not appartment, no kitchenett where you can cook, no dishes, gym was advertísed, didn't exist. Sales executive was not interested in clients, sat on the phone all the time, we had to wait a long time until we got attention.
Big disappointment, we couldn't cancel our booking, the staff ignored our wish.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lempiara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    73
    43
    19
    24
See reviews for
45
55
10
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I stayed one night at the Wyndham Panama Centro. It was a good location, not far from one of my favorite restaurants and close to shopping, entertainment etc. The hotel looks like a conversion from small apartments or something. My room had a bedroom and separate kitchen and living area. It was quite spacious, but the lighting was poor (dim) and the old window unit-type air conditioners were noisy and dirty.

The parking area was small but adequate.

The staff were pleasant and very accommodating, but I don't think I would stay here again due to the dingy feeling of the room and ancient air conditioners.

Room Tip: Ask to see your room first. Check out the noise level of the air conditioner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Panama City hotels

Burnsville, MN
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Hallways were dangerous because marble tiles were in stacks waiting to be installed and there were areas in the floor with missing tiles.
The two rooms we were shown had no carpeting just black fabric which may have been padding for a future carpet.
Hotel has a dark neglected look.
The staff was very understanding and made arrangements to another Wyndham Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BevBurnsville_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Apart from the dank rooms, awful lighting and questionable stains on the carpeting and furnishings, the most disappointing part of our stay here was the staff. Need extra towels? They'll agree to get you some, but whether you ever see them isn't guaranteed. Need a cab? "There are usually some that pull up outside if you wait." My husband and I have traveled quite a bit to all corners of the world, and we've never stayed at a hotel that is as disinterested in hospitality as this one. I mean, at least they can pretend to like the industry they're in, right? No restaurant recommendations, not even a "thanks for staying with us" upon checkout. This certainly isn't a reflection of Panamanians that we had come across, as we found everyone outside of the hotel welcoming and friendly. There are other options in the city center that are just as affordable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MidwestTrvlLvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vista Alegre
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The hotel has been remodeled, but has some dark rooms since it is sandwiched between two buildings on a side street. Most rooms look out on narrow alleys with a building across the way. The price could be ok for some for the value. We had a suite, but the first room was very dark and gloomy with dirty carpet. I saw a nice bright room at the end of the hall that housekeeping was finishing up cleaning. Called front desk to change, but it was booked. Our TV didn't work very well so asked if there was another room we could move to. Did accommodate us, not as dark and claustrophobic as the first one and the kitchenette area was more open with a bar counter and 2 bar stool seating. Hot water was an issue. Not always available not matter how long you let the water run. Included breakfast was typical motel style. Lobby is small. We were able to pull in off street to their parking area so didn't need to do valet. Best feature was the 6th floor open area outside pool. Pool is small, but area was clean and comfortable. We were there on New Years Eve so the fireworks over Panama City was quite a showed.

Room Tip: There is a mix of suites and single rooms. Pricing probably dictates which room you get. There cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RubyTuesdayFundador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lund, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013

The Ambassador has suites with two rooms which is good for families. They have a pool on the roof but it was closed for repair. They gave away poolpasses to Hotel Panama to compensate this. We were promised an early breakfast before leaving but there was none when we wanted it. The staff was quite rude and speak no english. Apart from that good value and a clean and safe hotel

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Guslor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanishka J, Gerente at Wyndham Garden Panama Centro Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Dear Guslor

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay. I always appreciate feedback.

On July the redesign of the hotel would be finish and we'll be a Wyndham Garden with a with new rooms and new public areas.

Thanks to your comments we are currently looking at different options to make sure our guests receive the treatment they deserve. Again, I apologize if you had any inconveniences during your stay with us and hope that you will give us a second chance if you return to the Panama.

Regards,
Tanishka Jordan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Price is too high especially during remodeling. Noise is everywhere and materials as well. Limited parking. Dust is breathable in most common areas. It triggered my allergies really bad where I was so miserable during those two days we stayed. For the inconveniences and price is not worth it. The laundry room has dusty materials piled up around the room. Breakfast is basics. When we booked online we were deceived by gym and pool pictures which are not available at the hotel. One has to go to another hotel. The rooms in themselves are comfortable and spacious with large beds; although we dont care for the black/while cow decor on bedspreads and rooms. Staff service is ok-typical service in PAnama! I requested wake up service and the lady at the front desk fell asleep and never called us. She didn't apologize either when I asked about what happened. Elevators were not working when we arrived. At least the girl at front desk tried to accomodate us by providing rooms in lower floors where we carried luggage.

Room Tip: If you want space and kitchen facilities this is a good choice. Suites have living room/kitchenette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AuriSerrano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Panama City
Wyndham Garden Panama City
#73 of 114 in Panama City
295 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Victoria Hotel and Suites Panama
0.1 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Panama
Hampton By Hilton Panama
#37 of 114 in Panama City
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Panama Centro Via Argentina
0.0 mi away
Hotel Coral Suites
Hotel Coral Suites
#22 of 114 in Panama City
297 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riande Granada Urban Hotel
Riande Granada Urban Hotel
#30 of 114 in Panama City
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Panama Centro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Panama Centro Hotel

Property: Wyndham Garden Panama Centro Hotel
Address: Calle D El Cangrejo, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 114 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Panama Centro Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Garden Panama Centro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Panama Centro Hotel Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing