We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible service experience” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Albrook Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Albrook Inn
Ranked #42 of 85 Panama City B&B and Inns
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
“Horrible service experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

Stayed our final night after 10 weeks of travelling at this place and had unfortunately our worst hotel experience on the whole trip here. Arrived 3.30 in the morning, due to misunderstanding from our point of view we had not announced our early arrival. However the night receptionist did not even opened the door even though we showed our booking. We were left out on the street like thieves until an early-bird guest on her way to check out offered us her room to stay in until the reception opened.

The next morning the receptionist was angry with us for staying in another guests room and wanted us to pay for one extra night (we had stayed there from 5-8.30am). We ended up paying additional $25 for early check-in. This was the worst part, not even apoligizing for the horrible treatment of their guests! The rooms were nice, the breakfast was bad quality but the reception we got made the whole stay very unpleasant.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Misslevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    71
    42
    25
    20
See reviews for
48
69
24
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucerias, Mexico
Level Contributor
71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

We were traveling from the US to Bocas del Toro, arriving late at the International airport and flying out the next day from the domestic airport. The hotel had a taxi waiting for us on arrival. After a good nights rest we enjoyed a nice breakfast at the hotel restaurant, fresh fruit, ham, cheese, pancakes and scrambled eggs, which was included in the room price. Then trip to the airport was only 4 minutes and $4.00.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BuceriasLucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane
Level Contributor
165 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013

I stayed here for one night after returning from a trip to Isla Coiba. I chose the place because of its close proximity to Albrook Airport, where I had an outgoing flight to Isla Contadora the next morning. The place was perfect: quiet, comfortable, quiet Ac, flat screen TV, hairdryer in bathroom. Nice restaurant on the premises. I did not try out the tiny pool. Reception called me a Taxi to the airport the next morning. Breakfast is buffet style and filling. Its served from 7am to 9am. By Taxi to the airport (Albrook) takes 5 minutes.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBirdSpokane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boquete, Panama
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

I always stay here when I visit Panama City. Great breakfast, good neighborhood to take a walk in, wonderful birds, wonderful staff. Very lose to Albrook airport, the bus terminal, Albrook mall. Very quiet. They have free wifi that works great or you can use the computer in the office.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diyona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Palmar, Panama
Level Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

The staff were very helpful and check in was easy and fast. Stayed one night because we had a early flight our of Albrook airport which is only 2 miles down the road. The grounds are quite and lovely. The residential area the hotel is in was quite and hotel was very easy to find. Centrally located and many attractions - but far away from the traffic and nice in the city. Many roads are under construction - City is having a subway system installed - most major roads have detours - it's just terrible. Stay in the out skirts of town - safe, quite and rooms are very clean....free internet.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
223 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

A lovely oasis. This hotel was formerly the single officers accommodation for the US Air Force in Panama. It is far from new and while not a luxury resort, the rooms and grounds are lovely. We had an upstairs room which I presume was a suite (was part of a package tour so we didn't know the booking details). Room was huge with two double beds, an enormous lounge area. It also included everything for self containment - full size fridge, sink, microwave, hotplate etc. Laundromat available and ice machine. The grounds are also lovely with lots of birdlife flitting through the trees while you sit around the pool.
This is located a bit out of the city centre, but as such it sits in a quiet green leafy suburb.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DiggerPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun City Center, FL
Level Contributor
117 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

We came to Panama for a birding trip and stayed in this hotel while in Panama City. It is located in a nice safe area. The room was large and very clean and comfortable with two double beds with room air conditioner. We had a great shower with plenty of hot water. Also they had wifi which worked fine. The restaurant at the hotel was very good and all the staff were friendly and very helpful. We can safely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sljvlj5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
2.2 mi away
Hotel El Panama
Hotel El Panama
#52 of 116 in Panama City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall
Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall
#7 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,369 reviews
2.3 mi away
Toscana Inn Hotel
Toscana Inn Hotel
#13 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Euro Hotel
Euro Hotel
#91 of 116 in Panama City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
1.9 mi away
Centroamericano Hotel
Centroamericano Hotel
#66 of 116 in Panama City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Costa Inn
Hotel Costa Inn
#102 of 116 in Panama City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albrook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albrook Inn

Property: Albrook Inn
Address: Calle Las Magnolias No. 14 | Albrook, Ancon, Panama City, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 85 B&Bs / Inns in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Albrook Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Albrook Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albrook Hotel Panama City
Albrook Inn Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing