We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Job” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Veneto Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Veneto Hotel & Casino
Ranked #98 of 116 Hotels in Panama City
Fayetteville, NC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding Job”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

I stayed at the Veneto for 4 days. Irene, the hotel manager, and Carlos provided me outstanding service setting up my tours and being sure everything was taken care of. Archie and Oscar, private drivers, were also outstanding. Both knew English very well and were very knowledgable of the City. I had private tours with both drivers. I realize you can get a yellow cab down the street cheaper but if you want a safe, dependable driver, these are your men. It is worth the extra money. The Hotel casino is nice with reasonable table limits and pit bosses that will help you with the various types of Blackjack/21. Live bands at night were good and i did not mind the distractions that you will find in many casinos. Hotel security is very good and you need a key to access your room floor in the elevator. The rooms were spacious and clean. The bed was extremely comfortable and the bathrooms are marble. Just remember that "C" in the shower is the hot water. Irene is definetly an asset to this hotel. I was extemely impressed with the personal attention she provided me. The hotel location is central with walking distance to shopping and restraurants. The area is relatively safe. No question, if I visit Panama City again, I will be staying at the Veneto.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IVecchi, Manager at Veneto Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Thanks Jeff, for your kind comments . It is a pleasure to serve customers as gracious as you and we are glad you enjoyed your time in Panama with us as your home base.

We look forward to many future visits with you, and plan for many more customers as happy as you.

Cheers
Irene and the whole staff at Veneto!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    209
    149
    102
    106
See reviews for
67
165
113
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Spent 4 days at the Veneto last week for Easter vacation and had a blast! Went there with a few friends to get away and between the Vegas Style Casino, the New York Steakhouse, the pool, and the comfortable beds, our stay couldn't have been better. The atmosphere was relaxing, especially the pool area, the rooms were big and clean, and the staff was very helpful. The live music in the casino was very entertaining, and although working girls were clearly visible, they didn't bother you unless you were overtly clear that you were interested. Also the views of the city were excellent. We loved the location because it was central and we love to hop from place to place. Also, the breakfast buffet in the morning helped us to get our days off to a great start. We're not very good when it comes to speaking the native tongue but the bilingual staff was a definite plus because we weren't hindered too much by the language barrier. Definitely worth a repeat stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IVecchi, Manager at Veneto Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Dear Isabella, thank you so much for your complete review. Glad you enjoyed some of our amenities, delighted yourself in the Spa and also had the opportunity of eating in two of our fine restaurants of which we take great pride. Hope to have you as a customer in your future travel to Panama. Regards, Irene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

I just stayed at the Veneto and read other reviews in trip advisor and was upset at what I read. I found my room comfortable and the spacious showers delightful. I only ate breakfast at the hotel as I was on business, but feel that there are some travelers that just don’t get it. My co-worker and I (both female) felt very safe as security was visible at all times. I didn’t have time to try the casino, but it sounded exciting as I went through the lobby. Rates were pretty reasonable compared to others for this time of year. I’ll be back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IVecchi, Manager at Veneto Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thanks Lisa C for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

just stayed at the Veneto over the weekend with my girlfriend and if you like Latin music, good food, and a comfortable place to stay this is it. Casinos of course are for adults and this place is like Las Vegas. Great low limit tables are available for us amateurs with the dealers helping us on how to place bets. Try the steak house if you get lonesome for a good steak. Breakfast is a deal with amble all you can eat breakfast foods with eggs cooked to order. I got a great deal on the room rate with Expedia. The location is walking distance to a lot of different restaurants. Not like the experience I had some time back at the Wyndham in Richmond, Virginia that was horrible. Should be called Great Time Veneto, we had so much fun..

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis G T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens Village, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Wyndham should congratulate the ownership. Probably the best run hotel in Latin America. Being American I felt right at home!!

From check in to check out really professional. I would try the NY steak house as good as Sparks in Manhattan.

My only complaint is the spa is a little dated. Overall all good hotel. I knew nothing and was there for few days and loved it all.

Always ask about airport transfer. front desk has many options

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

stayed two nights; wonder where got the Veneto its star rating
1. Asked reception for extended electrical cord (for medical equipment) -
Response: go to a store and buy one!
2. Food: the sancocho was at par; the Chinese dumplings ordered had to
be rejected; they served different ones to substitute. Result: two were
warm and edible, the third one was solidly cold
3. Hot water on the 12 floor - forget it. Be happy with lukewarm for your bath
4. Aircon: Piso # 12 is like Alaska in Winter - inside the room not very different

Clearly, this hotel lacks Managment comittment; they have to decide whether they
want to be a Casino or a real hotel. The Veneto destroys Wyndham hotel reputation
in other locations.
In summation: not worth the money. There is better value nearby

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
Helpful?
Thank wanneeickel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IVecchi, Manager at Veneto Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Wanneeickel:
We apologize that your stay at the Veneto did not meet your expectations or our standards. I have personally addressed each of the issues listed in your comments with the managers responsible and will follow through to make sure that they are resolved. We have added an electrical extension cord to our front desk convenience items. It was a reasonable request and we apologize that the front desk associate did not respond appropriately.
We ask that you contact us when you are next in Panama and give us an opportunity to change prove our commitment to customer service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Panama City hotels

Toronto
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

I was advised about this hotel from a person on the airplane as Veneto is being the place to be. It is the place to be since every taxi driver knows about it. But not for the families.
This hotel houses the casino and live music entertainment starting at 9 p.m. it has a gentelmen's club next door and few massage parlours within walking distance. You want private entertainment, well, you get it. "Working ladies" will be glad to make your life interesting.
Hotel is great. There are free parking included. Sushi bar at the lobby as well as New York steakhouse. Check out times at 12:00 hrs and check in at 15:00 hrs. Second floor houses the casino and social area with gym and swimming pool on the 7th floor.
Floors from 8 to 17 reserved for guests only, meaning you cannot access them without your room card. Stick the card in the reader at the elevator and press your floor, otherwise it will not go.
I had a Deluxe room. Comfy room, not really audio isolated as at night time i could hear the TV in the room next to me. Shower area is great, lights operated by inserting your room card in the electrical reader by the door, thats why they give you one extra card. Wi-fi throughout the hotel is free of charge and no password needed to access the network. The signal does starts to fade out as you get higher floors, away from the lobby.
Refrigerator was way too loud though, i had to unplug it for the night time as it was making loud noices. Tv, air conditioner, lights worked fine.
Your dining options if you dont want the options in the hotel are pizza restaraunt right across from the hotel. Few smaller places offering choices of esplanadas for 60 cents a piece. Not too far is a big supermarket chain, called Rey. Prices there are of the same nature as Canadian supermarkets. They hace a choice of ready to go, cooked food if you want to take it back to your room.
Also, in the lobby of the hotel you xan purchase 24 or 48 hours tickets for Panama City sightseeing double decker bus which runs every twenty minutes by different stops throughout the city including the Causeway, Milaflores canal locks, Albrooke mall and Colonial town.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Guamokolatoking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IVecchi, Manager at Veneto Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you for your comments. It is a pleasure to hear from you and we thank you for the time you have taken to share your opinions with us. We hope you will consider us on your return trips to Panama!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.1 mi away
Continental Hotel & Casino
Continental Hotel & Casino
#35 of 116 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#20 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
0.0 mi away
Clarion Victoria Hotel and Suites Panama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Panama Centro Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
#25 of 116 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Veneto Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veneto Hotel & Casino

Property: Veneto Hotel & Casino
Address: Avenido Eusebio A. Morales y Via Veneto, El Cangrejo, Panama City, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Casino Hotel in Panama City
#25 Spa Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Veneto Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Veneto Hotel & Casino, features 301 luxuriously appointed rooms, 10,000 square feet of newly refurbished meeting and event space, a full service spa and beauty salon, five restaurants including the famed New York Steakhouse, a Sushi Bar, a pool bar, 24/7 Casino Bar/Restaurant. Las Vegas style casino with nightly entertainment, all in the heart of Panama City’s renown banking district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Veneto Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veneto Wyndham Grand Hotel
Hotel Veneto Panama
Veneto Hotel Panama
Casino Panama City
Wyndham Panama City
Veneto Panama
Panama City Wyndham
Veneto Hotel & Casino Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing