We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel for the Gambler/Nightlife enthusiast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Veneto Hotel & Casino
Ranked #100 of 114 Hotels in Panama City
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good Hotel for the Gambler/Nightlife enthusiast”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Wyndham Veneto is a good hotel if you are traveling with friends or by yourself. THIS is not a hotel for couples and families, because by 9:00 the hotel is filled with gamblers, drunks, and "ladies of the night." The hotel is in a good location, within walking distance to many restaurants and bars. There is also a sushi bar in the hotel that was surprisingly good. I didn't have any problems with the rooms, except at times they smelled a bit musty. However, they were relatively large, had a flat screen tv, and nice bathroom. I was traveling with a mate and we were content with our stay, because we got the rooms at a discounted rate. People should just be aware that this hotel has a very active night life scene.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grego2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    212
    158
    109
    112
See reviews for
76
169
115
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

My buddy and I stayed here on a planned overnight layover coming from Bogota. On the way to Bogota we did the same and stayed at the Waldorf Astoria in Panama. These are polar opposite hotels. I reviewed that hotel as well. First off, the other reviewers hit the nail on the head with this one. It is musty, dank and dirty..BUT there are plenty of girls and gambling if that's your thing. I would much rather stay somewhere else and cab it over to the Veneto for the nighttime action. The rooms were not very well kept. See pictures below. If you just want hookers and gambling at night, then this is the place to be. If you want a good room, keep looking.

Room Tip: Best rooms are in other hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyGal3s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Panama City hotels

DESSEL BELGIUM
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I was from th december for weeks in Veneto hotel, Panama. I read before that it was more a casino then a hotel, and better not go with your own wife, maybe yes,but if you avoid the second floor between 7 and 11 PM, there is nothing lost, very clean rooms, no noice from outside, very safe location, helpful desk-people, especially Stephania is some miss Panama I think, breakfast is the useall buffet, and in dead, its full of colombian womens at night, which don t wait for a bus in there of you know what I mean ?? If you go for a chill out in Panama, dont look further, the price is very reasonable for a 5 star hotel,

Room Tip: ask for a higher floor, than you avoid street noice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JUNIORDESSEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuba City, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

My first time to Panama City. I am not sure if all casino/hotels are this way, but the prostitutes almost outnumber the guests in the casino, but they were no problem. The problem started at the front desk. The ladies there seemed totally confused as to how to get a registration done. It took over 40 minutes. When we got to the room, there were not enough towels, maid service wouldn't answer, the front desk promised and still no towels. I resorted to taking them from an unattended maid's cart.

When we returned from our fishing trip, it was the same screwed up mess as we waited for those same two to take care of a gentleman ahead of us. An hour later, we go to our room. No towels!

Do not stay below the 12th floor because the noise of the sound system from the casino will vibrate your room. Do not stay on the 17th floor, that were the "girls" are working. Oh yes, as another person said in their review, I was told my card was denied, yet it worked when I used it on final check out. I called credit card company before I left to make sure it would be good. I would suggest another hotel.

Room Tip: Do not stay below 13th floor. Sound from casino will keep you awake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salmo43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Smelly room because of aircon system, so all rooms have bad air quality.
Not my kind of average audience, old men, hookers, rooftop pool is not really impressive.
Some good shops in the vicinity, rey is around the corner.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amsterdamFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft worth, tx
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Upon checking in the lady at the desk said my CC was being refused so I gave her a different one and the same thing and I told her it sounded like her machine and she said it was not so I had to put up a cash deposit. I took out travelers checks and they do not take them. The room was nice but the service sucks. at the room I asked for additional towels and wash cloths, they never brought them to me, after a couple of calls. The next day after being out all day we returned to the hotel hot and tired to find that they had not left any towels what so ever. I caught the maid and asked her for towels, this is about 3 PM and she said they did not have any at this time but she would bring some as soon as she got some. about 2 hours later still no towels I called maid service and told them I had no towels, not even to dry my hands and they said they would bring some up. at about 9 PM 6 hours later they brought me 2 bath towels no hand towels or washcloths. I called several times and spoke to the operator and at midnight I gave up with getting additional towels. I even went to the front desk and that did not work. They said they had no washcloths and were short of towels because of their laundry service. Certainly not Wyndham standards, a Wyndham hotel that does not have enough towels for their guest. Would not recommend to anyone unless you are looking for a pro, there are many around the hotel and casino.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I showed up with a confirmation from Kayak.com, they would not take the confirmation #, until they recieved an email from Kayak. It was 11pm and I asked if we could get my family situated in a room at the higher price quoted by the desk staff. She said that was impossible, due to slow internet, the entire process took 1 1/2 hrs to to be resolved. The hotel was average but the staff is deplorable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.2 mi away
Continental Hotel & Casino
Continental Hotel & Casino
#40 of 114 in Panama City
683 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#20 of 114 in Panama City
1,148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Victoria Hotel and Suites Panama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
#28 of 114 in Panama City
754 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#11 of 114 in Panama City
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Veneto Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veneto Hotel & Casino

Property: Veneto Hotel & Casino
Address: Avenido Eusebio A. Morales y Via Veneto, El Cangrejo, Panama City, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Casino Hotel in Panama City
#25 Spa Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Veneto Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Veneto Hotel & Casino, features 301 luxuriously appointed rooms, 10,000 square feet of newly refurbished meeting and event space, a full service spa and beauty salon, five restaurants including the famed New York Steakhouse, a Sushi Bar, a pool bar, 24/7 Casino Bar/Restaurant. Las Vegas style casino with nightly entertainment, all in the heart of Panama City’s renown banking district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Veneto Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veneto Wyndham Grand Hotel
Hotel Veneto Panama
Veneto Hotel Panama
Casino Panama City
Wyndham Panama City
Veneto Panama
Panama City Wyndham
Veneto Hotel & Casino Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing