We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not welcomed” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Andino Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Andino Hotel
Ranked #110 of 116 Hotels in Panama City
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not welcomed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

My first comment is that the staff sucks. I understand that there is a language barrier (no one knows a word of English) but at least pretend you wan me at your hotel! Even just a little smile will do. just one! So, in summaty. the service was pathetic.

Neighborhood was sloghtly scary at night.

The rooms are relatively clean but everything is worn down.

Room Tip: Just go somehwere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    10
    18
    21
    30
See reviews for
15
27
18
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2012

I loved the Hotel, nice and clean, if you are addicted to being online, then you will love the 4g technology of fast internet at this Hotel, this was december 2011 when I was there.

The breakfast is quite nice, cold orange juice, unlike in China were everything is served hot, even Juices at 3 star hotel.

Andino is little bit far from the malls, but its nice and safe if you travelling with family,also a secure location, the buses are just across the road from the hotel, about a mile away,

So I would recomend this venue mostly for family, and quite people, that enjoy the peace and ZEN.

Room Tip: Ideal for family travellers, or solo on Business, trying to avoid noisy places, this is your Ideal p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Penalte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preverenges
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2012

I stayed at that hotel because it was a cheap deal for just one night before I had to go to the airport early the next morning... But what a terrible place! Badly located, unsafe surroundings, dirty room and no amentities, they even could not find my reservation when I arrived. Definitely not a place to stay. There are other hotels close to this one that seemed much better from the outside (?) such as Venezia Hotel.

Room Tip: Chose other hotel such as Venezia maybe, or go to other part of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mathieu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Panama City hotels

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Stayed one night en route home. Dreadful room up a scruffy back alley. Room was dirty with paint chipped on the doors and elsewhere. Had one of those slatted windows from which a pane was missing so the aircon (noisy) had to fight the outside temperature of 37C. Noisy because of the main road 100 meters away. Service poor but the breakfast was OK. Way away from the vibrant centre of Panama City. Give it a miss and go to the Hotel Marbella which cost me no more since I was on a group package. Think both were $50 but miles away in quality.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DCO44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
munich
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

we stayed two nights in that hotel as it was in the list of lonely planet, rated as a place offering tidy rooms. we dont know which room they gave to the lp-testers, but none of the three rooms (we wanted to change the room and they offered us others) we saw was tidy. Blankets were not washed properly..and the worst thing was the bathroom. apart from the lacking shower that flooded the whole room there was hair from former clients all over the shower. its really old and hardly maintained. additionally the hotel does not seem to have a room cleaner at all. in the room itself the socks get dark because of the dirt on the floor. in the bathroom they never use cleaning agents, so its a calcareous athmosphere in there!
The staff has lost all motivation (I suppose there was some some day a long time ago), you will be treated as if you hinder them from just sitting around doing nothing.

So, in short: if you plan to stay there, DO NOT do this. Or if so, be sure to waste 50 dollars.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philipp W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bucaramanga
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

I am a traveler that consider my self very flexible, but waht i saw and unfortunately lived in this place was simple TERRIBLE!!!!!!
If you don´t mind to be in a place were the " Cucarachas" are the real Boss, be my guest!
The food is bad and unhealty , I had 2 hairs of different colors in my soup and some busg in the salads and meat, the attention is bad and rude with the guests and the owner are well know to belongs to Israeli Mafia with dark business and crime issues,maybe this is the reason why so many drugs dealer use this hotel as their "office" and the internet is free in the lobby while they stole your safe box in your room, that happend to others visitors not only to me and my friend, I knew that you can expect much from a bad place but this is the King of the Antros, even the call girls not accept to work in this place because is dirty and dangerous, so you can imagine the quality of this place.

Room Tip: "If you want a good room, then go to other hotel....if you want to be with cucarachas and othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luis l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

From the minute I walked into this hotel I knew it was bad. I booked based on internet but I really sorry. I have not had prepaid for hotel I would have waked out the door. It is location on a side street you want to ask for arm guard to go outside.There is absolutely no way I would stay at this hotel again. The ladies during the day are nice, but the men at night are could care less about making the guests happy. There is free internet

The room was horrible. Only one bed had any covering. The bathroom was small and dirty. You had step up to get to bathroom. Much of room contents was old and broken. It looked like something out of a horror movie. Not sure if there were bed bugs. I paid $65 dollar a night. You would be better off adding a few dollars and staying somewhere decent.

Basically this place was a roach motel.

Go down to beach and get good hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bella Vista
Hotel Bella Vista
#71 of 116 in Panama City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avila Hotel Panama
Avila Hotel Panama
#79 of 116 in Panama City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Remo
Hotel San Remo
#78 of 116 in Panama City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Centroamericano Hotel
Centroamericano Hotel
#66 of 116 in Panama City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Roma Plaza
Hotel Roma Plaza
#73 of 116 in Panama City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Euro Hotel
Euro Hotel
#91 of 116 in Panama City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andino Hotel

Property: Andino Hotel
Address: Ave Peru y Calle 35, Panama City, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 116 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Andino Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well located in the heart of Bella vista, Panama city, walk to balboa, banks, casinos etc, clean good size rooms, restaurant/bar, laundry facility, and 24 hours security. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Andino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andino Hotel Panama City
Andino Hotel Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing