We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel but prices aren't as other reviews” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Milan

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Milan
Ranked #55 of 116 Hotels in Panama City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel but prices aren't as other reviews”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013 via mobile

I saw a number of reviews the prices being 30-40, which is not the case we found. The hotel was great but they charged $75, but gave us $10 discount for paying cash. Secure parking. Close to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gutzieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    121
    44
    16
    24
See reviews for
31
137
52
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Torio, Panama
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

No swimming pool. But for people going to Panama to mouch around it is perfectly situated. Not far from restaurants and shops. Clean rooms. TV and not expensive.

Great! I would recommend the Hotel Milan to all. There is a nice manageress that speaks good english, so if you do not speak good spanish it is a little difficult to get understood.

Room Tip: Apparently, there is a newer part of the Hotel which has really small bathrooms. Try not to get thes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

I stayed here for two nights while visiting Panama City. The hotel was much nicer than I expected. Check in at the front desk was very fast and easy. The women at the front desk do not speak English very well but I was able to understand enough. They make you sign that you'll abide by their code of conduct which includes leaving your key when you leave which was fine by me.

A bellboy helped me to my room on the 7th floor and it was very nice. It had a great view of the city. A queen sized bed, a flat screen tv, desk, makeup mirror, closet, safe, reading lamp and a large bathroom. The water pressure in the bathroom was good and the water was hot. They also provided nice tolietries such as shampoo, conditioner, dental kit, shower cap, body lotion, etc.

The location is great and very walkable and easy to catch a taxi. Since I read on TA to never tell a taxi you're going to a hotel I just told them to drop me off at the Venato Casino which is two blocks away. There are several restaurants and pubs in the area as well. It does not take long to get to the other popular areas such as the Amador Causeway, or Casco Viejo.If I ever come back to Panama City I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MsNikkiT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2013

I have stayed at Hotel Milan several times, and find it clean and comfortable. It is a family-run hotel, so they make you sign a code of conduct (e.g. No visitors in the room) at the front desk. It is well located in El Cangrejo district, about a block from the Veneto casino and the popular Manolo's Restaurant.

It is reasonably priced, the staff are courteous - recommended!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arthur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013

This hotel was cheaper than the other regular name brands, and I usually like to give the underdog's some credit.

PROS: The hotel is very clean. We put the maintenance guy to work because our toilet kept getting clogged. Don't let this deter you from staying here, this is generally a common problem in Panama. At least in this Hotel, the maintenance guy shows up! The shower was hot, and for those of us traveling and working there was FAST internet!

CONS: One morning I went downstairs looking for a bottle of water. We had two bottles in our room when we arrived, therefore I assumed there should be no problem 'purchasing more'. The guy watching the foyer told me in plain unbroken English, "You only get 2 a day". LOL This is the only reason I don't give the hotel 5 out of 5.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013

This family - owned and run hotel is very clean and well managed. It is central to everything and an excellent value given the cost of similar hotels..

Ana, the manager, speaks English very well and is willing to answer all your questions....( we asked a million questions about where to shop for furniture, where to enjoy a nice meal )

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justine154933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013 via mobile

This is what happened when an hotel start to have good reviews and a good rating overall: service start to suck bad!
Exemple: checked in after a day in the city (very hot), entered the room, no drinking water available. Called the reception, she said:
we have no more botled water. Tomorrow they will deliver.

I then tell the girl at recepción that I am exhausted and need some fresh water ($80 per person per room) and she just answered to me in such a rude manner : if you don't like it I can refund you and you go and find an hotel with water!

Wow!

Time for the manager to be replaced....

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank david p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Principe & Suites
Hotel Principe & Suites
#56 of 116 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
1.3 mi away
Centroamericano Hotel
Centroamericano Hotel
#66 of 116 in Panama City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Metro Hotel Panama
Metro Hotel Panama
#59 of 116 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Toscana Inn Hotel
Toscana Inn Hotel
#13 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand International Hotel
Grand International Hotel
#60 of 116 in Panama City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sevilla Suites Apart-Hotel
Sevilla Suites Apart-Hotel
#67 of 116 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Milan

Property: Hotel Milan
Address: Calle Eusebio A. Morales, 31, Panama City, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
#9 Best Value Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milan Hotel Panama City
Hotel Milan Panama/Panama City
Milan Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing