We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Milan
Nearby Hotels
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Coral Suites(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis(Panama City)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Meridien Panama(Panama City)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riande Aeropuerto(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Global Hotel Panama(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
122
128
50
17
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
128
50
17
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot waterper nightlarge casinoclean hotelbreakfast restaurantel cangrejotwo nightsbig roomother hotelsvia espanalocation is greatfront desk staffspoke englishpanamacafeteriacitypillows
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2013 via mobile

Was only intending to stay in Panama City for 2 nights but change of plan & long weekend meant we ended up staying 6 nights before we could arrange a flight out. Hotel Milan was perfect for us - all the luxuries of a big hotel with the price & service of a small hotel. Anna at the front desk is wonderful - she is really nice & incredibly helpful. Paid in cash so got the discounted rate of $65.45 per night.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amaanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

The price, location, cleanliness, and staff deserve top rating. My only dissatisfaction was in the lack of towels. There were only 2 bath towels in our room. Had we stayed more than one night, I would have requested at least a hand towel additional. My 1st choice of where to stay in the city from now on.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
Thank suhzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

This older hotel is in a great location, walking distance to many restaurants and stores in the area. Rooms were pretty basic, but the bed was hard and pillows were lumpy, not a very comfortable night’s sleep. Staff was friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaribbeanGirl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

First of all, they offer a decent discount if you pay cash and that makes a huge difference in the total cost if you stay, say, three nights or longer.
The hotel looked and felt new inside, everything was clean and in a tiptop shape. I have no idea when this was built as somebody else there says this is "an older hotel". I had what they call a suite meaning a king sized bed, maybe somewhat larger room (not a suite as it is understood in North America or everywhere else) and a weird bathtub for two, open to the rest of the room. Muy romantico?? :-) This is well worth the extra investment, especially with the cash discount. The location is very good, a few blocks away from the Supermercado Rey which seems to be the center of town. However it is far away from the huge malls which tend to be in the outskirts of town. Here again, the taxis are plentiful and very cheap. All that is very well indeed.
But then the downside: The a/c was one of these blowers above the bed which meant that you were either too hot or too cold. There was no way you could adjust it to an even temperature. So I ended up switching it on and off a few times during the nights.
Also, there is a restaurant next door which is part of the hotel. I went there for the breakfast. I was told that some 80% of the menu was "not available". I had to choose between three options. OK, this was not part of the room charge so I knew better the next morning and went somewhere else.
But considering the cost, the location and the cleanliness of the whole place, I give this four stars.
For the beer lovers out there, there is a great brewpub (Istmo Brew Pub) just a few steps away from the hotel. Their pale ale was outstanding!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jukka1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

If you stay in the city ,this is a very good choice, it is close to restaurants , within walking distance to city buses. Hotel rate was 65.45 cash.The cafeteria at the hotel was very good and both the restaurant and hotel employee's were very friendly and helpful especially ANA at the front desk, Large rooms. Suggest taking CITY SIGHTSEEING PANAMA--tour buses---- you can get on an off when u like, get 48 hr. pass, 24 hr isn't really enough time , the way the schedule is. Taxi's are every where. Taxi from airport to hotel is $28.00. Walked around at night an always felt safe

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikekelly1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews