We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rip Off Artists”
Review of La Cresta Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Cresta Inn
Ranked #93 of 113 Hotels in Panama City
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rip Off Artists”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I would like to say I have stayed and not had to pay for 2 nights but that is not the case. I had a 2 night reservation through Hotels.com with this property. I had a 48 hours prior cancellable reservation without penalty. I cancelled on Sept. 18, reservation was for October 26-28. Hotel charged my credit card on October 7, 3 weeks AFTER cancellation. Hotels.com won't accept any responsibility for giving my credit card to these thieves and was supposedly "working" with them for the better part of 3 months to get this resolved. Hotel claims they can't find the charge even after I have submitted my CC info to them and Hotels.com 4 times now. Still no resolution so I can only imagine what the service itself would be like. Very incompetent or very wily. Disgusting and sickening. Amex will not dispute the charge because it has been over 90 days. I started this process on Oct. 9, after seeing the charge on my AMEX bill online. I should have contested with AMEX immediately without giving the hotel the benefit of the doubt. I hope the $154.00 iss worth it to them because I will post this review on every single travel site I can find.

Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank LoriLovesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    38
    52
    21
    16
See reviews for
37
50
16
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

A few ok things about the hotel, the restaurant food is pretty good, breaky is included and We had a comfortable bed. However, the airport shuttle dropped us at the wrong hotel, the room stunk like smoke, the door was broken and barely shut, the toilet ran constantly & didn't always flush but the most disappointing was the rude and unhelpful staff on reception. We attempted to book tours through them and was continuously blown off and told wrong information which wasted our limited time. Nobody on reception could speak a word of English and spent their time on Facebook while we were trying to get information.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessandtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Panama City hotels

Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

We were moved to this hotel from another hotel because it was overbooked.
We got for the first night a room facing the via espanya which was very noisy during all night. However during the second night we moved to a back room which was much more quiet.
The hotel rooms look abit old but they are clean. dont expect too much.
Breakfast was good and big. Staff had only 1 clerk which knew how to speak english.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barakl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

I got stuck in Panama because KLM is the worst airline ever, so I needed to stay somewhere cheap without a reservation. I found a van picking up people for hotels and they were going to this hotel. I hopped aboard the free shuttle. The hotel was $66 including tax for 2 people. Air conditioner was good and quiet. TV worked, shower hot water ok, big King bed, clean. Internet pretty fast WIFI no additional charge. They´ll cook you food at 11 p.m., so that´s good. Wasn´t the best food, but decent. Full bar. Staff helped us. Plus there is a free airport shuttle at 7 am 8 am and 145 pm. We´ll take the 145 p.m. so they gave us late checkout without any hassle. Nothing to complain about here.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank missibehavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2011

After agreeing on a rate for 6 days, the day of departure the rate was increased by $ 198. After discussions, I was told a creit would be posted to my credit card. Three emails & one fax follow up were ignored & of course no credit. Avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hgervat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2010

The hotel was recently renovated with modern touches. The staff spoke english. A breakfast buffet was included in the price. The bar is open 24/7. It would have been nice if they could have checked to see that the desk lamp and washroom lamp is working, however, this is not take away from my enjoyment. The hotel is located close to the casino, shopping, and restaurants. I felt very safe walking in this neighbourhood.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DQUON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2010

lobby smelled awful, room was dirty. Just forfieted my money (booked online) and went to another hotel. Made a Motel 6 look like the Ritz

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelonlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Panama Centro Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Costa Inn
Hotel Costa Inn
#99 of 113 in Panama City
288 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Principe & Suites
Hotel Principe & Suites
#55 of 113 in Panama City
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Metro Hotel Panama
Metro Hotel Panama
#60 of 113 in Panama City
165 reviews
0.7 mi away
Euro Hotel
Euro Hotel
#90 of 113 in Panama City
141 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#76 of 113 in Panama City
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Cresta Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Cresta Inn

Property: La Cresta Inn
Address: Via Espana, Panama City, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Cresta Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Cresta Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Cresta Hotel Panama City
La Cresta Inn Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing