We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money - and good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mediterranean Dreams San Francisco
Ranked #16 of 84 Panama City B&B and Inns
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value for money - and good breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

As other travellers mention the location is great. In a quiet neighbourhood close to one of the biggest malls, transportation, restaurants etc. The staff was very nice, helpful and up for a good chat. Rooms are simple (just a bed, tv, and bathroom) but nice, colorful and clean. The breakfast was great; eggs, fruits, toasts, juice and coffee to fill you up for the day's adventure. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lilleiris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mediterraneadreamsSF, Manager at Mediterranean Dreams San Francisco, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Google Translation
Agradecidos por tan útil comentario, gracias por habernos seleccionado y esperamos poder volver a atenderles con la dedicación y cariño que se merecen.

Saludos desde Panama
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    33
    15
    2
    5
See reviews for
21
33
14
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

This was my first B&B experience (I tend to do hotels) and it was nice. Staff is friendly. Francisco, the manager, picked me up at the airport. Rooms and breakfast is very basic, but OK and clean. Good deal.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mediterraneadreamsSF, Manager at Mediterranean Dreams San Francisco, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Hi Irene Thank you for choosing us. Hope to see you again!

Si continuas en panama avisame y te llevo al aeropuerto de regreso

Saludos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

I stayed at Meditterranean Dreams San Francisco this week. Perfect Stay. Great Value for the money. Without luxury a great bed and everything was clean and tidy. Nice breakfast.
I will be coming back, for sure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aplanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mediterraneadreamsSF, Manager at Mediterranean Dreams San Francisco, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Hey Alejandro!

thanks for the comment, we hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zanesville, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Awesome place to stay, very convenient, near to shopping mall and areas of interest in the city, easy access to public transportation, great kindness from the staff and owners ... the shuttle service offered to/from airport and to tourist sites is very convenient ... I would reccomend this place to anyone going to Panama .... Great Value ...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gabriel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mediterraneadreamsSF, Manager at Mediterranean Dreams San Francisco, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Hello Gabriel

Thanks for your time writing the comment. I hope you come back soon and stay with us again

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Panama Punta Pacifica
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#10 of 117 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western PLUS Panama Zen Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Grace Panama
Grace Panama
#1 of 117 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lemon Inn Panama
Lemon Inn Panama
#12 of 84 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
1.2 mi away
El Machico Hostel
El Machico Hostel
#1 of 110 in Panama City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranean Dreams San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Dreams San Francisco

Property: Mediterranean Dreams San Francisco
Address: Avenida Los Fundadores (5c Sur) entre calle 72 y 71 este, Casa No. 94, San Francisco (al lado de la academia de musica de San Francisco) Ciudad De Panama, Panama, Panama City 507, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 84 B&Bs / Inns in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mediterranean Dreams San Francisco 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belongs to the Mediterranean Dreams Group a chain with 5 years of experience in the tourism industry. Located in the heart of the commercial and financial area of Panama City within easy reach of most luxurious shopping center of the city. Modern and comfortable rooms served by bilingual staff in a cordial atmosphere, where our commitment is to make you feel at home. We offer inclusive breakfast, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mediterranean Dreams San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Dreams San Francisco Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing