We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value x money. Excellent location”
Review of Hotel el Parador

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel el Parador
Ranked #101 of 114 Hotels in Panama City
New York
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great value x money. Excellent location”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I stayed there in July 2014 for 10 days. With breakfast included, pool on roof top, and location close to many restaurants, theater plays, bookstores, supermarkets, and any store you may need...you are not going to find a better deal.
I agree with some customers on: towels could be better, breakfast is just ok with 3 options, personnel at restaurant dont smile but not because they dont like you (in general, there is a cultural attitude that for people from other countries seems as unfriendly, and it is more a perception than a fact due to the particular cultural issue).

Room Tip: book online to get better deal. ask for room away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    43
    69
    22
    37
See reviews for
39
60
27
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
América, Managua, Nicaragua
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

wow! where do I begin? I have never encountered an entire staff full of rude and inconsiderate incompetents in my life! It started badly and only got worse then we checked out early for anything else we could find. They wouldn't let us check in because we had our confirmation number written down and they said if it is not printed they won't help us. even though they offer a business center with computer/fax/printer they refused to let us use it with our lap tops and made us leave and find somewhere else to print it out. The restaurant smells like a kitty's liter box and the complimentary breakfast??....lets just say I have nothing complimentary to say about that...powdered orange juice, horrible service..???? the room, tolerable but nothing other than two 10 yr old kiddies gym towels and a bar of soap, no floor mat nothing. the lock boxes for the room you have to get at the front desk, so how safe is a lockbox that anyone can just walk out with??? I leave you with this... the rudeness of the staff, oh my god, the owner of this place must be satan him/herself!!! run and don't ever look back at this nightmare in Panama!!!

Room Tip: to choose a good room you must go stay in another hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank drinkshiraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Panama City hotels

Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Staff are so rude and the hotel is terribly overpriced. We booked on booking.com, saved over half. They said they didn't have our booking and when they found it wanted us to pay more. Wouldn't let us have breakfast. Room was dirty. Don't go there!!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank skbai88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel was dirty, the breakfast was terrible, the staff is unfriendly and unmotivated. It is really far from the city center. I am pretty sure you can find something better! In general I would advice not to choose Panama City as a holiday target, it is worth to come here only for the Canal.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZsofiaZsofiaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colon, Panama
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Reception courteous, helpful and spoke English. Clean and comfortable room. Only one chair. View of backyards and construction, but birds and squirrels in trees. Parking in garage. We used both elevator and stairs, which were clean. Nice complimentary breakfast. Nice supper in the restaurant - enough for two seniors to share.. Computer available with internet. I sent an email from my own laptop via WiFi, but the internet was too slow for web browsing. I will recommend it to cruisers with business in Panama city or overnight before or after flight

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BudgetCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I got stranded at the airport & asked a taxi driver to take me to a reasonably priced hotel. I supposedly got the last room in the place and they told me through the driver that the room was $85 because it had two beds. I was alone and said I only needed one. They gave it to me for $65. It was from the 50's or so, with no deadbolt or chain for security. The wifi only worked in the lobby. It was good that there were 2 beds because one had hair and a stain on the sheets that made me think it wasn't washed. The AC was fine. The hotel had a musty smell. Breakfast was 2 eggs, white toast, coffee and juice. If I booked online the price would have been $33 Canadian cheaper. There is a 1 foot step up into the washrooms in the lobby. Not wheel chair accessible.

Room Tip: If you are staying there book online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
So Cal
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Reasonably clean but old. We stayed 1 night. Didn't use the restaurant, went out to eat. Receptionist was cranky. Cold atmosphere. I would suggest keep looking. Wi-if was sketchy. We found a good sushi bar very close by.

Room Tip: Move on to another hotel,
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adguyojai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Milan
Hotel Milan
#56 of 114 in Panama City
330 reviews
1.4 mi away
Centroamericano Hotel
Centroamericano Hotel
#70 of 114 in Panama City
303 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Principe & Suites
Hotel Principe & Suites
#55 of 114 in Panama City
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand International Hotel
Grand International Hotel
#61 of 114 in Panama City
521 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Victoria Hotel and Suites Panama
7.7 mi away
Marbella Hotel
Marbella Hotel
#85 of 114 in Panama City
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel el Parador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel el Parador

Property: Hotel el Parador
Address: Calle Eusebio A. Morales, Panama City, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 114 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel el Parador 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel el Parador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Parador Hotel
Hotel El Parador Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing