We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Patty's Casitas, Casco Viejo, Loft Apartment”
Review of Patty's Casitas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Panama City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Patty's Casitas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2012

This was a fantastic and very estethic experience to live in this apartment for a few days. The property is beautifully decorated, and perfectly located for getting a first hand experience of the old city. For years, I have been dreaming about owning one of these renovated apartments, with a wall of original coral reef stones. Renting one, was the next best. - Everything in Casco Viejo is within walking distance. A big super market in case you want to cook yourself (which we did), and the kitchen is fully equipped. Several really good restaurants are also only a short walk away. The internet connection is fast, and Patty is only a mail or phone call away - quick to respond. - This is highly recommendable, total enjoyment!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rasmus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2012

I just wrote a review for Patty's casitas Casco Viejo Studio under tripadvisor's "vacation rentals". And then I saw at least some of their accomodations are also listed here. Amazing place in a great location, beautifully appointed, absolutely clean - and the nicest hosts that go out of their way to help with every question. We will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChiaLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

An excellent condo in the heart of Casco Viejo. The rooms are clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated. The location is ideal and is walking distance to many interesting sites and great restaurants. We travelled with our 1.5 year old son and the 2nd bedroom worked wonderfully for us. Patty and Rudy were very friendly and helpful and helped make our trip to Panama City very memorable. Highly recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sah-Koola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattysCasitas2006, Manager at Patty's Casitas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2012

Buenos dias,

We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay at the 2 bedroom loft with the little one...and yes we take cleanliness very seriously - our helper is well trained and I always do a last check before receiving our guests;-)

Casco Viejo is the restaurant neighborhood...with this "je ne sais quoi" that no other area in the city can deliver...it is trully charming!

All the best, Patty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

From my initial contact with owner, Patty, to our check out with her husband, Rudy, the entire experience was excellent. Party and Rudy work tirelessly to insure their guests are pampered with outstanding guest services and beautiful accommodations. The condo is immacuatley clean with upscale linens and towels, fine dishware, flatware, glassware and every cooking utensil one could possibly want. They even provide you with a land line, cell phone and printed directions to give a taxi service, insuring your return to the condo. With upscale furnishings and carefully chosen art, you will be well pampered guests with the comforts of your own home. Located at the entrance to the Panama canal, the rooftop terraces provides stunning views of both the city skylines and exciting canal activity. A place to relax, read, or enjoy a glass of wine, we made many visits to this spectacular viewing area. Just before entering the terraces, you will find a clean and full service work out area, utilizing the latest in fitness technology. Amador itself is a very beautiful and safe area where one can enjoy walking, jogging, bike riding (which they provide 2 bikes to use, gratis) and even fishing along the causeway. For dining and souvenir shopping, your choices are endless...and without leaving the area, thus avoiding the hecticism of Panama traffic. We enjoyed a variety of delicious meals from fine dining to light fare, with cuisine choices for any palette. If seeing more of the city or even the country is of interest to you, Rudy is your guy. As a certified tour guide, he will provide you with detailed history of your chosen area and accompany the trip with warmth and personal attention to comfort. Rudy and Patty are people of integrity and honesty. They are incredibly efficient at every level and exhibit a rare gift in caring for their guests as personal friends. Treat yourself to this wonderful experience. Personally,we can't wait to return! And we will !!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberely412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattysCasitas2006, Owner at Patty's Casitas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2012

Muchas gracias for taking the time of writing such a detailed review of the Amador condo...we are so happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and we in return appreciated you taking great care of the unit and would love to have you back...Casco Viejo is still waiting for you!
All the best, Patty & Rudy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Had a wonderful stay at Patty's and Rudy's Amador condo on the causeway. Beautiful apartment ideally situated. Took tours with Rudy of the city,Embera Indian Village and Gaton Lake, Colon, and San Lorenzo. First class, in every way.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fabfabulous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattysCasitas2006, Owner at Patty's Casitas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2012

Thank you for your review! Rudy had a fantastic time in your company...hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our 2 ½ month stay in this villa just outside of Capira. It’s truly an idyllic retreat: beautifully yet simply furnished with everything you could need for a luxurious, carefree stay, including a fully equipped kitchen and an outdoor grill for those who prefer to do their own cooking. There’s ample grocery shopping at either La Chorrera or Coronado, with several small markets closer by for incidental items. The home and pool were immaculately cared for by the housekeeper which left us free to simply relax and soak up the sunshine.

In our travels through the Pacific side of Panama (from Panama City to the Azuero Peninsula and lots in between) we never found a more serene setting or drop-dead gorgeous view than we had at this villa! With the added attraction of being able to make the short trip back into Panama City for the restaurants, shopping and entertainment to be found there, this villa was ideally situated as a retreat from the distractions of city life.

You could not wish for better proprietors than Patty and Rudy. They have always provided ultra-responsive concierge level service for every question and need during our stays (both at this villa and at their city properties). They also offer terrific airport transport, as well as personally guided tours by Rudy, both of which we were definitely glad we’d arranged for while in the city.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VSW807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattysCasitas2006, Owner at Patty's Casitas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the villa. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your time there...we on our part couldn't have had better guests...muchas gracias for taking such good care of our mountain property & the city ones...I think you only have now the Amador condo to test…which I know is on your list;-)

Since your departure we have made some up-grades...a great hammock was added in the right nook of the terrace, allowing for a spectacular view and privacy, the fountain is up and running (what a smoothing sound) and we have planted those beautiful red palm trees by the pool side which will provide in time for some tropical shade!

Can’t wait to have you back!

Best Wishes to both of you, Patty & Rudy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

This was our first trip to Panama and choosing to stay at Patty's Casitas made it a wonderful experience. Patty and Rudy are fabulous hosts and their properties are beautiful. In additionPatty does a great job of staying in touch with her guests and offers small, intimate tours with Rudy. Patty and Rudy treat their guests like old friends. I look forward to staying with them again.

Stayed: July 2012
1  Thank Toni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattysCasitas2006, Owner at Patty's Casitas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Gracias for taking the time to write this review for our Loft in Casco Viejo...we surely hope to welcome you next time with the "kids" who couldn't make it on this trip...their bedroom is waiting for them;-)

Hasta Luego, Patty & Rudy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.6 mi away
Global Hotel Panama
Global Hotel Panama
#1 of 115 in Panama City
647 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#11 of 115 in Panama City
875 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA
The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA
#9 of 115 in Panama City
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#22 of 115 in Panama City
1,191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
#31 of 115 in Panama City
791 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Panama Zen Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patty's Casitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patty's Casitas

Address: Calle 49 | Bella Vista, Panama City, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 109 Speciality Lodging in Panama City
Price Range: £72 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer top notch accommodations in the most sought out neighborhoods in the city...Bella Vista, Casco Viejo (the Colonial neighborhood - a UNESCO World Heritage Site) & the Amador famous for its Causeway at the entrance of the Panama Canal.We also have a gorgeous 1 & 2 bedroom Villa in the beautiful mountains of Capira - 50 minutes from the city...the views will take your breath away...please inquire.This is your one stop shop as we also provide airport transfers, tours with Rudy (certified tour guide), and we can welcome you in English, Spanish, French, German and Italian.We, Patty & Rudy, are 100% dedicated to our guests...let us make your Panama vacation an unforgettable one;-) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Patty`s Casitas Hotel Panama City
Patty`s Casitas Bed And Breakfast
Patty's Casitas Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing