We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Patty's Casitas, Casco Viejo, Loft Apartment”
Review of Patty's Casitas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Panama City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Patty's Casitas
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Patty's Casitas, Casco Viejo, Loft Apartment”
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Patty and Rudy are very accommodating and wonderful hosts. We thoroughly enjoy our visit to Panama and the lovely accommodations. We both felt like it was our home away from home, very comfortable, accommodating and centrally located. The highlight of our trip was the tours with Rudy, he was so informative, interesting, heartfelt and knowledgeable. We have learned so much about Panama from him with his detailed knowledge and passionate love of his country’s history, it will be a trip we will always remember and treasurer.

Thank you again for your hospitality.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattysCasitas2006, Owner at Patty's Casitas, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Muchas gracias!

Our priority if having happy guests by offering top-notch accommodations and for those who want to have an effortless stay by touring with Rudy to have a local feel as he loves showing his guests around as they would be visiting friends:-)

We are happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for beeing such wonderful guests:-)

Patty & Rudy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
141
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2012

First I need to tell you all that Patty is such a pleasant person. I travel solo (sometimes!) and Patty helped me since the first moment I contacted her. OMG I asked her so many questions I get a bit worry when travelling by myself but Patty was amazing. She arranged my trip to Panama Canal and I stayed in one of her very elegant apartments in Casco Viejo. I had the chance to meet Rudy too they are a very hard worker couple. I will highly recomment Patty Casitas for your next trip to Panama as well as www.RudysTours.com . Patty and Ruddy Warm Regards from Toronto Canada.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveChichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vejle, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2012

This was a fantastic and very estethic experience to live in this apartment for a few days. The property is beautifully decorated, and perfectly located for getting a first hand experience of the old city. For years, I have been dreaming about owning one of these renovated apartments, with a wall of original coral reef stones. Renting one, was the next best. - Everything in Casco Viejo is within walking distance. A big super market in case you want to cook yourself (which we did), and the kitchen is fully equipped. Several really good restaurants are also only a short walk away. The internet connection is fast, and Patty is only a mail or phone call away - quick to respond. - This is highly recommendable, total enjoyment!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rasmus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

I just wrote a review for Patty's casitas Casco Viejo Studio under tripadvisor's "vacation rentals". And then I saw at least some of their accomodations are also listed here. Amazing place in a great location, beautifully appointed, absolutely clean - and the nicest hosts that go out of their way to help with every question. We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChiaLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Da Nang, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2012

An excellent condo in the heart of Casco Viejo. The rooms are clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated. The location is ideal and is walking distance to many interesting sites and great restaurants. We travelled with our 1.5 year old son and the 2nd bedroom worked wonderfully for us. Patty and Rudy were very friendly and helpful and helped make our trip to Panama City very memorable. Highly recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sah-Koola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattysCasitas2006, Manager at Patty's Casitas, responded to this review, 26 October 2012
Buenos dias,

We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay at the 2 bedroom loft with the little one...and yes we take cleanliness very seriously - our helper is well trained and I always do a last check before receiving our guests;-)

Casco Viejo is the restaurant neighborhood...with this "je ne sais quoi" that no other area in the city can deliver...it is trully charming!

All the best, Patty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa Coronado, Panama
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

From my initial contact with owner, Patty, to our check out with her husband, Rudy, the entire experience was excellent. Party and Rudy work tirelessly to insure their guests are pampered with outstanding guest services and beautiful accommodations. The condo is immacuatley clean with upscale linens and towels, fine dishware, flatware, glassware and every cooking utensil one could possibly want. They even provide you with a land line, cell phone and printed directions to give a taxi service, insuring your return to the condo. With upscale furnishings and carefully chosen art, you will be well pampered guests with the comforts of your own home. Located at the entrance to the Panama canal, the rooftop terraces provides stunning views of both the city skylines and exciting canal activity. A place to relax, read, or enjoy a glass of wine, we made many visits to this spectacular viewing area. Just before entering the terraces, you will find a clean and full service work out area, utilizing the latest in fitness technology. Amador itself is a very beautiful and safe area where one can enjoy walking, jogging, bike riding (which they provide 2 bikes to use, gratis) and even fishing along the causeway. For dining and souvenir shopping, your choices are endless...and without leaving the area, thus avoiding the hecticism of Panama traffic. We enjoyed a variety of delicious meals from fine dining to light fare, with cuisine choices for any palette. If seeing more of the city or even the country is of interest to you, Rudy is your guy. As a certified tour guide, he will provide you with detailed history of your chosen area and accompany the trip with warmth and personal attention to comfort. Rudy and Patty are people of integrity and honesty. They are incredibly efficient at every level and exhibit a rare gift in caring for their guests as personal friends. Treat yourself to this wonderful experience. Personally,we can't wait to return! And we will !!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberely412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattysCasitas2006, Owner at Patty's Casitas, responded to this review, 26 October 2012
Muchas gracias for taking the time of writing such a detailed review of the Amador condo...we are so happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and we in return appreciated you taking great care of the unit and would love to have you back...Casco Viejo is still waiting for you!
All the best, Patty & Rudy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Had a wonderful stay at Patty's and Rudy's Amador condo on the causeway. Beautiful apartment ideally situated. Took tours with Rudy of the city,Embera Indian Village and Gaton Lake, Colon, and San Lorenzo. First class, in every way.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fabfabulous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattysCasitas2006, Owner at Patty's Casitas, responded to this review, 26 October 2012
Thank you for your review! Rudy had a fantastic time in your company...hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#11 of 114 in Panama City
826 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA
The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA
#7 of 114 in Panama City
768 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Panama Marriott Hotel
Panama Marriott Hotel
#16 of 114 in Panama City
1,117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Panama
Waldorf Astoria Panama
#14 of 114 in Panama City
1,236 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien Panama
Le Meridien Panama
#10 of 114 in Panama City
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patty's Casitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patty's Casitas

Property: Patty's Casitas
Address: Calle 49 | Bella Vista, Panama City, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 105 Speciality Lodging in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer top notch accommodations in the most sought out neighborhoods in the city...Bella Vista, Casco Viejo (the Colonial neighborhood - a UNESCO World Heritage Site) & the Amador famous for its Causeway at the entrance of the Panama Canal.We also have a gorgeous 1 & 2 bedroom Villa in the beautiful mountains of Capira - 50 minutes from the city...the views will take your breath away...please inquire.This is your one stop shop as we also provide airport transfers, tours with Rudy (certified tour guide), and we can welcome you in English, Spanish, French, German and Italian.We, Patty & Rudy, are 100% dedicated to our guests...let us make your Panama vacation an unforgettable one;-) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Patty`s Casitas Hotel Panama City
Patty`s Casitas Bed And Breakfast
Patty's Casitas Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing