We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautifully restored loft in the perfect location; Patty is amazing”
Review of Patty's Casitas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Panama City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Patty's Casitas
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautifully restored loft in the perfect location; Patty is amazing”
Reviewed 30 December 2012

We stayed in Patty's loft in Casco Viejo (PH-La Merced) which was originally built in 1680 and restored in 2006. It has amazing original exposed brick walls and has been beautifully restored. It's a top-floor loft well positioned in Casco Viejo (you can walk everywhere). Just make sure you don't make a wrong turn and walk into El Chorrillo (very bad neighborhood just a couple blocks away - learn the layout on a map).

Patty welcomed us and is one of the nicest people I've met. She is extremely organized and has pretty much every question and amenity you could think of ready for you before you get there. The place looks brand new, is unbelievable clean, and is well equipped (kitchen, entertainment system, two bathrooms, etc.)

I'm not surprised to see Patty's other reviews...she really has her stuff together and the prices were super competitive.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angel_uf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
138
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Our recent trip to Panama was a “once in a lifetime” excursion, thanks to Patty’s Casitas and Rudy’s Tours . Patty and Rudy cover all the bases with their perfect choices of living accommodations and places to go and see. They were available to help with daily itinerary choices and any problems we had. The villa and condo were well placed geographically and allowed easy access to see lots of what Panama had to offer. The Amador condo had every appliance we could think of, and was within an easy walk of some very nice restaurants, and the Canal. A short cab ride took us to grocery stores, shopping, more restaurants and scenery. The phone they supplied us with added a sense of security and a connection to Patty and Rudy for help if needed. The Mountain Villa near Capira was spacious and well appointed, with an infinity pool and covered patio. Rudy’s tours took us in every direction, on the isthmus railroad to Colon , past Coronado to El Valle, on a dugout canoe ride to the Embera Village , thru Old ruins of the old City and Spanish Forts. What a grand and beautiful trip thru a thriving and industrious country. The people are all very friendly and we felt very safe anywhere we went at any time of day or night. We are recommending Patty’s Casitas and Rudy’s Tours for this Panama Adventure to all our friends and relatives. And we are already planning our next trip to Panama . Nancy and jack. . . Reno, Nevada

Room Tip: Amador rooms overlooked the approach to the Canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
101 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012

I had stayed in Panama City for a brief visit before, and will admit that I didn't think much of it. But I was delighted to find a whole different visiting experience when I returned to Panama City and stayed at one of Patty's Casitas' Casco Viejo lofts.

The loft itself was better than expected, but the real upside was the location and the helpful advice and assistance of Patty and Rudy. The loft came equipped with a binder of local information that I found incredibly helpful (follow the restaurant recommendations!!), and Rudy and Patty were incredibly helpful in assisting us throughout our trip.

I will definitely stay there again when I come back through Panama City.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChicagoTravelingNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattysCasitas2006, Owner at Patty's Casitas, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Thank you...we try to make our guests feel at home and help them as much as we can to contribute in making their experience great by staring with a nice accommodation:-)
Hope to welcome you soon back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Patty and Rudy are very accommodating and wonderful hosts. We thoroughly enjoy our visit to Panama and the lovely accommodations. We both felt like it was our home away from home, very comfortable, accommodating and centrally located. The highlight of our trip was the tours with Rudy, he was so informative, interesting, heartfelt and knowledgeable. We have learned so much about Panama from him with his detailed knowledge and passionate love of his country’s history, it will be a trip we will always remember and treasurer.

Thank you again for your hospitality.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattysCasitas2006, Owner at Patty's Casitas, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Muchas gracias!

Our priority if having happy guests by offering top-notch accommodations and for those who want to have an effortless stay by touring with Rudy to have a local feel as he loves showing his guests around as they would be visiting friends:-)

We are happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for beeing such wonderful guests:-)

Patty & Rudy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2012

First I need to tell you all that Patty is such a pleasant person. I travel solo (sometimes!) and Patty helped me since the first moment I contacted her. OMG I asked her so many questions I get a bit worry when travelling by myself but Patty was amazing. She arranged my trip to Panama Canal and I stayed in one of her very elegant apartments in Casco Viejo. I had the chance to meet Rudy too they are a very hard worker couple. I will highly recomment Patty Casitas for your next trip to Panama as well as www.RudysTours.com . Patty and Ruddy Warm Regards from Toronto Canada.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveChichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vejle, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2012

This was a fantastic and very estethic experience to live in this apartment for a few days. The property is beautifully decorated, and perfectly located for getting a first hand experience of the old city. For years, I have been dreaming about owning one of these renovated apartments, with a wall of original coral reef stones. Renting one, was the next best. - Everything in Casco Viejo is within walking distance. A big super market in case you want to cook yourself (which we did), and the kitchen is fully equipped. Several really good restaurants are also only a short walk away. The internet connection is fast, and Patty is only a mail or phone call away - quick to respond. - This is highly recommendable, total enjoyment!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rasmus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

I just wrote a review for Patty's casitas Casco Viejo Studio under tripadvisor's "vacation rentals". And then I saw at least some of their accomodations are also listed here. Amazing place in a great location, beautifully appointed, absolutely clean - and the nicest hosts that go out of their way to help with every question. We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChiaLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Panama
Le Meridien Panama
#11 of 117 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grace Panama
Grace Panama
#1 of 117 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#10 of 117 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA
The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA
#7 of 117 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Panama
Hilton Panama
#8 of 117 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Panama
Waldorf Astoria Panama
#13 of 117 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patty's Casitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patty's Casitas

Property: Patty's Casitas
Address: Calle 49 | Bella Vista, Panama City, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 111 Speciality Lodging in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer top notch accommodations in the most sought out neighborhoods in the city...Bella Vista, Casco Viejo (the Colonial neighborhood - a UNESCO World Heritage Site) & the Amador famous for its Causeway at the entrance of the Panama Canal.We also have a gorgeous 1 & 2 bedroom Villa in the beautiful mountains of Capira - 50 minutes from the city...the views will take your breath away...please inquire.This is your one stop shop as we also provide airport transfers, tours with Rudy (certified tour guide), and we can welcome you in English, Spanish, French, German and Italian.We, Patty & Rudy, are 100% dedicated to our guests...let us make your Panama vacation an unforgettable one;-) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Patty`s Casitas Bed And Breakfast
Patty`s Casitas Hotel Panama City
Patty's Casitas Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing