We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Patty's Casitas
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Panama City
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Aparthotel Torres de Alba(Panama City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AZ Hotel & Suites(Panama City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Panama(Panama City)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel El Panama(Panama City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
227
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrudy's tourspastrystudio apartmentamador condocasco viejoembera indian villagemountain villapanama canaltour guideperfect hostsgreat apartmenteverything you could possibly needold citywalked everywherebed and breakfastwithin walking distanceships entering
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2010

My wife stayed with Patty & Rudy at their beautiful B&B for a few days prior to my arrival when we moved to a studio condo in Casco Viejo that Rudy restored and Patty decorated beautifully. We fully enjoyed our stay at both locations. The condo is absolutely as described and is located in the Old City near the square and the many shops, restaurants and things to see and do. Patty and Rudy are wonderful hosts and were very helpful in working with our different arrival schedules. We don’t hesitate to highly recommend this studio condo or the B&B that Patty & Rudy operate.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eduardo42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2010

We had a wonderful stay at Patty's. As all the other reviews have said, it is a very comfortable and spacious suite. The location can't be beat. We had some amazing meals at the nearby restaurants. Breakfast at Patty's was delicious and when we had to leave early for a tour, Patty packed us a breakfast to go. She even arranged a day full of tours for us at Gamboa and set up a driver when Rudy was booked up. We did get to do a tour with Rudy on the last day of our stay which was wonderful. He is easy to talk to and very knowledgeable about the country. Both Rudy and Patty are lovely, easy-going people that go the extra mile to make your stay pleasurable!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DABAtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2010

I love Panama City for the same reason I love New York-- a big dirty city, people with attitude, skyscrapers, good food, and a cool street scene. But like NYC, you gotta know where to roost, not Queens or the Bronx if you want really want Manhattan or Brooklyn. That's how it is with Patty's. She set-up her B & B in a historic residential neighborhood just a few blocks from the street scene you want to see. That's the first job of a hospitality specialist (she has a European degree in it), to pick location, location, location for the property. The food in the places Patty recommends, oh god I miss it! You don't get a room, you get a suite of two rooms and a bathroom, and your own private entrance. Its not a fancy suite, its just a wonderful big suite. Fancy is the common area where they lay out the great breakfast, at whatever time you jot down on schedule outside your room. Here's what kills me, even more than Patty's engaging personality or her husband Rudy's natural cool-- its the minibar. They stock it up and then grossly undercharge for it!! So, if you want a spacious suite, a nice proprietor who will tend to you without intruding, this is the place. Patty from Europe and Rudy from Panama have done a great fusion, Rome lost them to Panama City's gain.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LLFauntleroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2010

This B&B has EVERYTHING that you are likely to need and every thing is in working order. If something breaks, it is quickly fixed. It is clean and comfortable, and you can eat a nutritious breakfast. Excellent restaurants, a park, grocery store, etc. are all within an easy walk. Patty, Rudy and their relatives are friendly and very helpful. It was easy to totally relax, eat well, get your questions answered, learn about the area, walk, catch a cab, and do whatever you wish. Basically you have your own suite plus porch and only need to leave it for breakfast.and other meals. Life doesn't get much better!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Off-beat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2010

Patty is lovely. The Casitas was booked up, but she was really kind and helpful in providing recommendations for other places we might like. She also arranged the perfect day for us to spend touring with Rudy. Exactly what we wanted and what no other guide/company I'd talked to would arrange -- a train ride to Colon and boat trip on Gatun Lake -- plus she recommended we see Gatun Locks after the train ride. It turned out to be a great suggestion (Gatun Locks are way better than Miraflores), and a perfect day.

Rudy picked us up at the airport on our arrival and my family (me, husband and 2 young kids) spent 2 days with him. We thought he was great. He was not at all overbearing; he didn't act like he was trying to get us to like him. He was just really friendly, laid back and knowledgeable. My kids like him. We all felt 100% confident with him. Plus, he was so flexible and accomodating. He went out of his way to help us out and make our time a good one.

I highly recommend the tour we did with Rudy - the train, Gatun Locks and boat - if you're trying to figure out how to spend one day seeing the Canal. And I'm so glad that we booked the extra day with Rudy in the City rather than do it on our own. It was worth it -- we saw and learned more, and had more fun, than we otherwise would have. Big thumbs up for Patty and Rudy.

Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
1  Thank JJexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews