We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!”
Review of La Posta

La Posta
Ranked #19 of 1,327 Restaurants in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

We walked right by this place our first night in town. There was a lot of construction and we just missed it. Very glad we tried again the next evening. Little glass of chilled Prosecco as a welcome was pleasant. A very affordable wine list and fresh baked bread were a welcome treat. I was craving pasta, my wife wanted veggies. Everything was nicely prepared and good portions. You could tell there were a lot of regulars here and I can see why..... good prices,great food and service, and everyone was very friendly. We tried to go again, but alas, we ran out of time.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Ronaldobell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (772)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 772 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

This location is fair in all aspects but may supersede the quality in Panama.

Food - 3
Nothing very extravagant. Flavors sweet there but the menu was not special. The house seafood soup was good but must warn that the seafood used to express the flavors were kept in and very tough. High end places would replace the seafood with freshly cook seafood that were not zapped of its flavors.

Service - 4
All of the staff were very attentive but there was a lack of class, but the lack thereof was covered with a local homely feel.

Atmosphere - 4
Reminds me of a nice little beach cottage restaurant you would typically find in Key West. A very homie beach is place trying to give a fine dining experience.

It was a nice experience but I would choose other locations before I return. Depends on what else Panama City has to offer.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank skankymonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

Reading TripAdvisor's reviews, we asked in the hotel counter about the reputation. They said they had changed management and that the place wasn't as god as it used to be. Wrong! Great place, packed with patrons, don't come without a reservation. Besides all we had for dinner, the Burrata with Prosciutto was really spectacular! Service also was very good.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jorge_sainzmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocolicha, Owner at La Posta, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Good Morning Jorge, Thank you so much for your kind comment! la Postas has had the same management and owners since the day it opened in 2005. We are very pleased hear that you enjoy your experience at la Posta. Thank you very much! Carolina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

A highly recommended restaurant by both the Locals and Travel sites. La Posta lived up to its billing. The service was excellent from our group being met and presented with a Proseco and Small pastry tasting. The simple elegance of the meal a solid wine list that was not overpriced and attentive service, lead to one of our most memberal meals in Panama City.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chilljoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

This is an excellent restaurant. The food is spectacular. Everyone in our group was pleased with the food. Not only is the seafood wonderful, but the meat dishes are also great. The service is impeccable. It felt like just the right amount of time between courses. You weren't rushed and you didn't wait too long. During our visit to Panama City we liked it so much that we ended up going twice. We were not disappointed either time.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank SerenityLost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Posta also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to La Posta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing