We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chef Makasi”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Zk Nikkei Cuisine

Zk Nikkei Cuisine
Ranked #31 of 978 Restaurants in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“Chef Makasi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

With the arrival of chef masaki Sake has gotten way better than before! we finally have a good sushi restaurant in panama city! Congrats! SIT AT THE BAR!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gourmetjunkie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    78
    29
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
82 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Beware of "old" menu”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Food was very good, albeit on the salty side. Service not so great. Was surprised to review my bill to find higher prices than quoted in the menu. When I inquired about the price difference, they told me I was given the old menu so the bill was " updated". They refused to change it back. I think that is poor service and very disrespectful to the foreign tourist or business so I can't recommend it for their corrupt business practice. I warned The Trump Ocean Club hotel not to send their guests there.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank PatoColumbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
658 reviews
520 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“The best Japanese restaurant in Panama”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Heard about this place from a colleague and had the opportunity to try it for dinner tonight. The restaurant is in a ground floor of an office building which is in front of the Multi Plaza Mall. The entrance is through the office building and you have a choice of inside or outside dining. We chose inside but the table they gave us was at one end which was unfortunately dark. We had to use the flashlight in the iphone to be able to read the menu which was in Spanish with English translation. There were 3 of us and I ordered the "to share sushi" good for 4 but the waitress said that the order for 2 was enough. She was right but we still ordered a beef teriyaki. For dessert, we ordered the banana crepe which was very good. I would totally recommend this place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank combat66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, Maryland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Awesome Place with Great Ambiance!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

I'm not a sushi eater but the other dishes were exquisite along with the service! Valet parking is available and the hostess can call a cab for you if you also wish. I will visit that place again....

Helpful?
Thank NomadKnight47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Awesome place.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

The place completely rocks. Panama tends to have amazing places with great food yet tends to lack seriously in the customer service department. Sake proves otherwise. From the personal attention, to the great service to the magnificent ambience this is a must see (and a must taste) place. Great fusion flavors that includes seafood, rice, noodles, veggies and killer sushi. Add to these a couple of mojitos and you are good to go. The tiramisu ends the experience with great panache. The only thing that lacks perfection is that it was slightly warm. And that must be due to the tropical weather.
Pri

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Priscilla_Rose11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zk Nikkei Cuisine also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Zk Nikkei Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing