We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
107
54
39
26
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
54
39
26
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews santa rita casco viejo quirky hotel tiny pool location is great old city bring earplugs light sleeper would stay here again nice shower roof terrace walking distance top floor night life poverty skyscrapers
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2019 via mobile

Really funky atmosphere and decor. Staff super friendly and helpful. Room was very clean with nice size shower and hot water. Welcome drinks on the roof top patio/bar was a nice surprise. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank davidwm55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2019

We stayed in this hotel with 2 families on new year's eve. We booked this hotel because of its location, atmosphere and, of course, the rooftop pool for the kids. Unfortunately, the kids couldn't swim on the 30th of dec., also not on the 31st of dec. because of preparations for the party. They told us that they could swim on the 1st of january but unfortunately that was impossible too because of the big mess of the day before. The argument was that the bar and pool on the rooftop is a different company than the hotel. Why then promote it on your website like it is yours? At least you could have managed our expectations before we arrived because now it was a big disappointment for the kids (and also for the parents).
Breakfast in the restaurant next door was good but took a very long time to wait fo.
The people at the reception were very kinds and tried to help us but could'nt.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familyAmersfoort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2019

The hotel is located in casco viejo. No breakfast offered but you can get breakfast in the restaurant next door (or other nearby restaurants). The roof bar is the major draw - a really cool place to hang out with a great view of the skyline. The noise from the rooftop bar didn't actually bother us (I booked a soundproofed room). We had a room with the balcony. The room itself was tiny although it was nice to be able to sit on the wrap-around balcony (shared with others). The road outside was very noisy though - so not great sleep quality. All in all this hotel offered good value for money (Panama isn't cheap!) and I'd be happy to stay there again. The staff were very friendly and accommodating (e.g. they printed boarding passes for us and stored our luggage for free).

Room tip: I'd go for a room with a balcony (although the road outside was noisy)
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rheinfarn69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2019

We stayed here for a couple of nights. Really enjoyed this funky place. The style of the rooms is more urban chic I guess, which was okay for us. The location is perfect for exploring the Old Panama City area. really liked being able to walk there easily.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Garey57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2019 via mobile

We checked in 30th December 2018 and the first night was fine. Tonight which is NYE/D is horrendous - there’s bar directly above the hotel (it feels like it’s inside the hotel) and it’s so loud you ca feel the bass and it’s totally unacceptable to be subjecfed to this level of noise at a hotel.
I’ve complained to the night manager and ‘there’s nothing he can do’ sure I understand it’s NYE however it’s not OK to experience in a hotel where you primarily come to sleep!

I don’t recommend staying here - it’s too noisey and I’m not the first to complain which tells me and you that the hotel doesn’t care and isn’t going to make any changes.9

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank verukasalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews