We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and food”

Lazotea Restaurant & Rooftop Bar
Ranked #141 of 1,327 Restaurants in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$35 - US$45
Description: Enjoy the Best View of the Panamanian Skyline in our Rooftop with an excelent Diner Experience and drinks.
Restaurant details
Description: Enjoy the Best View of the Panamanian Skyline in our Rooftop with an excelent Diner Experience and drinks.
Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

The selection of food at this restaurant was wonderful! A nice variety of meats and starter dishes. Location on the roof top has beautiful views of the city and feels very relaxing.
The waiter made excellent recommendations for our starter dishes. Definitely try the fish ceviche on top of tostonas with guava paste. The free mayonnaise based sauce and variety chips is wonderful also, very surprised by that for a restaurant here. We had the catch of the day and hamburger, both were full of flavor and a good portion size.
I'd have to say best of all was the service. Very friendly and personable staff! All were friendly, made good recommendations, and our water and champagne glasses were never empty.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank morganb2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

75 - 79 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2015

original design, excellent food, good pricing, friendly staff, one of the best hotel/restaurant in Panama's Casco antiguo

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank JIO75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Elevator didn't work, I use a walking cane so I had to go up and down 3 floors. If you don't know is located on the rooftop of a hotel, almost impossible to find.

Menu is, is, well, short and avg cost per person is around $25.00, too much for the servings[they should mention is "gourmet sized"], service is terrible, mistakes made in ALL orders: a fellow patron ordered his main dish with salad, he got mashed yuca, other two ordered their fish with rice, rice came when they were finished eating their fried fish and the rice was undercooked.

Since, I will admit to sort of thinking how to keep on running the evening, we took a bit long to order some drinks but right before, we were told the table we were sitting was "reserved for a group of 25 coming in at 2100h, it was 2135h when we were "thrown out" of the local.

Invoice was hell, double and triple billing of "extra sides" that were NOT extra sides, it were the sides that never came with the food but afterwards. Extra drinks that no one had ordered and the most expensive Ginger Ale I have ever ordered!!!

WE, the whole group that was there, will NOT go back and/or recommend this place.

IT REALLY SUCKED!!!

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carlos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: January 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lazotea Restaurant & Rooftop Bar also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Lazotea Restaurant & Rooftop Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing