We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza very good, service about average”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Alberto's

Alberto's
Ranked #86 of 974 Restaurants in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pizza very good, service about average”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

The atmosphere at Alberto's is usually very good, whether you eat indoors or out. The service is average or better. The pepperoni pizza was very good. If you eat outdoors or indoors you have a view of the marina.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank TexasOrcas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    90
    45
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

This restaurant was the first stop we made when we arrived in Panama. It was right on the water and it was very pretty. We ordered pizza and were a little concerned that it wouldn't be good since we are from New York but, it was delicious!! Even the grilled calamari was tender & fresh. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank GraciellaNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

We were on a the on off tour bus and decided to eat here no checking TA or anything I ordered a small pepperoni pizza it was brick oven lots of cheese an great crust Diane got a salad mozzarella and tomato it was Also excellent good cheap wine and a great view of the Panama skyline all the food and 3 wines including tip $32.00 NICE

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandefjord, Norway
Level Contributor
373 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“Avoid it In the weekend”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

First time we visited Albertos was In a weekend. Very busy and the service was awful. As the food was not more than average and not really value for money, we never thought we would come back. However by chance we did return on a weekday and had a better experience. Pizza is not particularly nice here, however the seafood pasta can be recommended.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank abcnord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
133 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good location average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

Went to dinner with friends. Location is very good, but the food was disappointing. We had Italian dishes and it was just ok. Portions were large, service was fine and prices like North America.
You get better food at Olive Gardens.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VanGaroto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alberto's also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Alberto's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing