We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveniently Located to all the Sites”
Review of Betty's RV Park

Betty's RV Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Abbeville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Betty's RV Park
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stays at Betty's for three nights. It was a nice enough place. The sites are level and it is very convenietly located to access the roads to sites in the areas. Betty is as advertised just as nice as can be. The down side is the sewer hook ups are above ground and rather high. Luckily our trailer sits fairly high and we had enough supports to reduce the amount of build up in the hose. Not much in the way of amenities but all in all a nice place for the price. No P pool, laundry or public showers.Pets are accepted.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pkmildi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

This is more like a "family reunion" than an RV park. Most of these people come back from year to year to visit with each other. Newcomers feel like they have been adopted into the family and are very welcome to the early evening BYOB "happy hours". Everyone brings a little food and shares stories. It is a great place to learn about places not to miss while RVing. We happened to be there for Betty's Birthday and several great musicians entertained us Royally! (I understand that it doesn't have to be her birthday for this!!) Great FUN - Don't miss it! We WILL be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
5  Thank maryloustrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Our friends advised us that Betty's was a must see so we went there with them to experience the excitment. My husband and I have stayed at numerous RV parks and is definitely one of a kind park. It is a small park with no extras like showers or laundry rooms. Betty makes you feel like you are a VIP. Happy Hour everyday was a pot luck and BYOB, but the conversation with the other guests was worth attending. If you visit here, you must go to Touchet's to experience the cajun music.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarieH774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

This is the second time we've spent a month at Betty's RV Park. This is more than an RV park...it is a whole experience! You become a part of a family with other RVers in the park. There seems to be something new to do every day. Arranged lunch of oysters, swamp tour, plantation tours, crawfish boils in the park, Sunday potluck brunch at times, trips to cypress wood craftsman and Saturday French Cajun jam sessions at local locations.. Betty brings in friends to play music and there are afternoon jam sessions often. Although this is a very small RV park with limited space between rigs, everyone loves the closeness.

Betty herself is self-less catering to her guests with genuine caring. Her humor permeates every occasion. You won't be sorry you came to Betty's RV Park.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bobbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

A great place to spend a couple of days, don't expect a big site spot but it is the experience. You feel like being home, like a big family. It is a different world out here, Betty - and all the Cajun people - are so friendly. If you can come over here and experience the feeling. Beautiful surroundings and Betty helps you to plan trips, take you to places if needed.
Be sure to go to the happy hour.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Traveldreamers11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2010

Betty Bernard has a First Class Camp Ground for adults.Betty goes the extra mile for her guest,She is also a great cook,Love the Cajun Gumbo.
Your Friends,Jim And Judy

9  Thank Beau259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abbeville hotels
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Abbeville
Days Inn Abbeville
#2 of 6 in Abbeville
58 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sunbelt Lodge
Sunbelt Lodge
#4 of 6 in Abbeville
13 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Motel 6 Abbeville
Motel 6 Abbeville
#3 of 6 in Abbeville
38 reviews
2.2 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#5 of 6 in Abbeville
4 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Ducote-Williams House
The Ducote-Williams House
#2 of 2 in Abbeville
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Betty's RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Betty's RV Park

Address: 2118 S State St, Abbeville, LA 70510-8353
Region: United States > Louisiana > Abbeville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Abbeville
Number of rooms: 17

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing