We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Days Inn Abbeville(Abbeville)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunbelt Lodge(Abbeville)
US$52
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$56
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$134
US$116
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$88
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
63
37
11
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
37
11
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to stayclean roomsnice hotelvisiting familynice staydesk staffkiddie poolhot tubbreakfast is servedsmall town hotelhotel roomdown the roadavery islandwalmartbedssmellwheelchair
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2012

This hotel is very new and very nice. The Staff was friendly and helpful with directions to getting around the town. The room was spacious and the queen beds were very comfortable. Most important to us is that the hotel was very clean. We will stay at the hotel again when we are in Abbeville visiting friend.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barber24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

This is our third stay at this Best Western and my husband and I are very pleased that it is still a great place to stay when we visit family. Until we found this hotel we had to go to another area to find one that we would consider. The rooms are clean and very nice. I strongly reccomend this Best Western to anyone visiting Abbeville.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

This place had to be brand-spankin' new, the stairwells still smelled like wet paint! The rooms were big and spacious and clean. The desk staff was friendly and very helpful in recommending local restaurants. Why would you want to stay anywhere else in Abbeville? I could find no negatives about this place.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felicianawanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

We have been visiting family in Abbeville for many years this is the second time we have stayed in this Best Western. Could not be more pleased with the service, clean rooms and staff. In the past finding a place to stay was a real problem as the motels in Abbeville have been awful. We not only enjoyed the comfortable room but the breakfast was also nice. This is were we will stay the next time we visit.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

This Best Western Inn was a great place to stay for a week. Our room was quiet and very comfortable. The bathroom was a nice size though it suffered from the same problem as many hotel bathrooms – poor lighting above the sink area. The beds were great if a little high off the floor. I had to almost jump to get into them. The gray and black décor of the room was restful at first but soon became boring. The layout of the bedroom needs to be looked at in terms of convenience. The desk and desk chair were located so near the foot of the bed on the way to the bathroom that it was impossible to get by if someone was using the desk. The desk should be moved to the far corner of the room which had space and would have overcome the bottleneck issue of its current location. Our room had two queen beds.
The hotel had a fitness center, pool and free wi-fi. I found the wi-fi to be a tad slow. There was also a guest laundry though I didn’t use it. A free hot breakfast was served every morning and had a nice variety of items. The Douwe Egberts coffee was excellent – rich, smooth and delicious. It was also available 24 hours a day. I need to buy some for home. The hotel staff needs to be commended for their excellent customer service. They were invariably pleasant and helpful. Overall this was a very good hotel located on the outskirts of town. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Augcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews