We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kali-death destruction and chaos”

Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Abbeville
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kali-death destruction and chaos”
Reviewed 6 April 2013

I'm not sure where to begin, check in was great the woman seemed to be in distress but that didn't interfere with her customer service. Later she was unable to change a 100 dollar bill which I found unusual. The room was nice at first glance, but I noticed a water spot on the drywall by the air conditioner. It has mold on it. My entire family now have sinus infections due to mold spores. The A/C unit dripped water, the floor is soaked around the unit, can't even imagine what grows there. My comforter had burn marks I took it back but the quality control here is deplorable. While going downstairs to change my blanket for an unburned one I was crowded by two men who had an open beer with him, he and his friend were very drunk, I was terribly uncomfortable. Returning to my room I found that my safety lock doesn't work. The door has settled and is off kilter not allowing the lock to meet the whole made for it. This made me nervous because the drunk men are on my floor. I called down to the front desk and I got their voicemail, they did not return my call. My friends who recommended this place said it was built only a year ago, seems like it was either built poorly or maintaining this investment is not a priority of the management. Sleep wasn't possible between the constant drip of the AC unit, car alarms, and drunks on my floor I fear I did not get the sleep I so desperately needed and thought I would get here. The next morning I was informed that the managers were not available and wouldn't be available until Wednesday, my stay was Friday-Sunday. They switched me rooms but that door didn't lock either. I checked out on Saturday. I never talked to the manager but he finally authorized my refund on Thursday. It was a nightmare check your room thoroughly and if it isn't good leave within an hour of checkin or you'll have to call corporate and file many complaints and the refund will take several weeks. I couldn't go to another hotel for this very reason.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Barb828_318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. I am sorry your experience was not a positive one, the statue in lobby that you had problem with is not Kali, it is shiva. :) nothing about death destruction
you had problem with other guest with open beer bottles in elevators, Unfortunately, we have no control over it. it is not illegal and we can't stop our guest from drinking beers.
we did put the room out of order and will inspect and take neccesary step to resolve all the problems.
sorry once again and thank your for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to reclaim your trust the next time you are in Abbeville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    33
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
36
18
6
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
100 Mile House, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

A good place to stay for night when touring the area south of La Fayette. Hotel is clean and quiet. rooms are comfortable although as some others have mentioned in their reviews the beds are HIGH. Don't fall off. Breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jager41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay P, Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Thank you for posting a review for us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbeville, LA
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

This hotel is VERY CLEAN! The people that manage the hotel are very nice and professional. We had to stay at this hotel bc last summer my AC went out at the house over the July 4th holiday. My bed at home is high so I didn't think the beds were too high but I can certainly see where others who are used to lower beds would complain. I would think they could ask for a step stool at the front desk.
The pool is always very clean too. The kids enjoyed getting out of the room and being able to PLAY!
I will certainly recommend this hotel when family and friends come from out-of-town.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 123forme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay P, Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback and kind words! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cibolo, Texas, USA
1 review
Reviewed 26 December 2012

The staff was great, the room was clean & nice, but small, the breakfast very good-
BUT, as long they have the horribly high beds we will NOT be staying with them again!
We had to buy a step stool for my 90 year old mother-in-law to climb in bed! And I am in a wheelchair! Made reservations months in advance for a handicàp room for three adults, which was not available when we arrived! When I complained the next day, was shown a handicap room with one high bed which had become available! One bed for three people.
Really disappointed that this place did not have a room available to the handicapped that had normal beds. Sad!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank BETTY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

If you remember, I wrote a review on June 8th about the Best Western Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel in BATON ROUGE. Unlike the hotel in Baton Rouge, I was not asked for my drivers license. This made me really think the girl in the Baton Rouge hotel may have been trying to steal my identity .... hmmm. At the Best Western in Abbeville, I was asked for my credit card, signed a agreement and on my way to my room!

The hotel is nice, clean and well decorated. The room has a comfortable bed, frig and microwave in addition to enough plugs for your electronics such as laptops, cell phone, etc. The staff was very friendly and professional. I would recommend this hotel if you are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PlaneFlyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

This hotel is very new and very nice. The Staff was friendly and helpful with directions to getting around the town. The room was spacious and the queen beds were very comfortable. Most important to us is that the hotel was very clean. We will stay at the hotel again when we are in Abbeville visiting friend.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barber24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

This is our third stay at this Best Western and my husband and I are very pleased that it is still a great place to stay when we visit family. Until we found this hotel we had to go to another area to find one that we would consider. The rooms are clean and very nice. I strongly reccomend this Best Western to anyone visiting Abbeville.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abbeville
0.0 mi away
Motel 6 Abbeville
Motel 6 Abbeville
#3 of 6 in Abbeville
38 reviews
13.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island
2.0 mi away
Sunbelt Lodge
Sunbelt Lodge
#4 of 6 in Abbeville
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia
20.1 mi away
Best Western Lafayette Inn
Best Western Lafayette Inn
#15 of 50 in Lafayette
311 reviews
16.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Vermilion River Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites
Address: 3515 Veterans Memorial Dr, Abbeville, LA 70510-5709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Abbeville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Abbeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing