We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Abbeville
Certificate of Excellence
Prairieville, LA., United States
1 review
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

It was a nice place, breakfast was carb heavy. Bed is really nice. Internet wifi a little slow. You might be able to plug in a network cable. The room was very nice and I got the non smoking suite with the sitting area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stephen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you were pleased with the Hotel and our Hot breakfast. We really appreciate you're taking your valuable time to share your great experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    33
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
36
18
6
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
DeSoto, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We were pleased with the Hotel. A hot breakfast just added flavor to the coffee. We will stay there again. If you need peace and quite, make sure you comment to the check-in clerk you want no kids staying above you. Walking distance to Wal-Mart, Chilis, and other little shops.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Louis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you were pleased with the Hotel and our Hot breakfast. We really appreciate you're taking your valuable time to share your great experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanerette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and everything was great. The staff really tried to do everything we asked for. We rented the meeting room for the bridesmaids to do hair and makeup. They were able to dress and get ready for the wedding in the meeting room.

Room Tip: The staff let us use the breakfast room at night for a family get together.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Libby1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
We are certainly glad we were able to "WOW" you during your stay at the Best Western in Abbeville, Louisiana. The staff at the Best Western really tries hard to show our guest what southern hospitality is all about. Thanks for staying with us, our staff really enjoyed your wedding group at our hotel...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I have been staying here regularly for business 2 years now, good hotel. They have decent workout room and I usually leave prior to breakfast but it is very clean and good staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank You Mr. Richard
We appreciate you staying with us at Best Western Abbeville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

A little out of town, but not too far. Nice neat clean property. at a very reasonable price. Good parking. Very good breakfast. From what we saw this is the best place to stay in Abbeville.
Will use it again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gatorday1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor -- we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We truly appreciate your business as we know you have choices and we will look forward to your return the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caulfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I had a great experience at this hotel the staff where very nice and helpful. also the room was clean and up to date . I would and will stay here again in the future. I would also give this hotel a great recommendation for anyone looking for a great hotel at a good value .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay P, Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time and effort to post a review about our hotel. It's great to know that we were able to meet your needs and impress you as we did. I'm going to pass your comments on to the entire staff of the hotel and let them know that all of their hard work is not going unnoticed. Come on back to Abbeville, Louisiana and we'll try to make your stay go from Superior up to Extraordinary! Thanks again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deridder, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I always stay at this hotel whenever I have business meetings and no matter what time I get up, as early as 4:15am, they make me coffee. The beds are really comfortable and this place is cozy when I have to sleep away from home. The staff and manager are very professional and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay P, Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
We are so pleased we were able to meet all your needs. We want you to think of this as your home away from home. We are here to make sure you have a wonderful stay during each visit. If you ever need us we are just a phone call away. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abbeville
13.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island
20.1 mi away
Best Western Lafayette Inn
Best Western Lafayette Inn
#16 of 50 in Lafayette
299 reviews
14.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
0.0 mi away
Motel 6 Abbeville
Motel 6 Abbeville
#3 of 6 in Abbeville
38 reviews
16.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Vermilion River Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites
Address: 3515 Veterans Memorial Dr, Abbeville, LA 70510-5709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Abbeville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Abbeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing