We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great staff”

Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Abbeville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The room was clean and spacious. Sean, on the desk, was great. He checked us in immediately, noting that they had honored our request for a room close to an elevator. When I asked directions to specific place, he printed out a map and directions. We will definitely stay here whenever we are visiting the Abbeville/Lafayette area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vhdvhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Your great comments made our day.
The feedback help us to provide the customer service needed to keep you coming back.
We will continue to work hard and keep you as our guest.
Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2014

It was a nice place, breakfast was carb heavy. Bed is really nice. Internet wifi a little slow. You might be able to plug in a network cable. The room was very nice and I got the non smoking suite with the sitting area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stephen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you were pleased with the Hotel and our Hot breakfast. We really appreciate you're taking your valuable time to share your great experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We were pleased with the Hotel. A hot breakfast just added flavor to the coffee. We will stay there again. If you need peace and quite, make sure you comment to the check-in clerk you want no kids staying above you. Walking distance to Wal-Mart, Chilis, and other little shops.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Louis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you were pleased with the Hotel and our Hot breakfast. We really appreciate you're taking your valuable time to share your great experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and everything was great. The staff really tried to do everything we asked for. We rented the meeting room for the bridesmaids to do hair and makeup. They were able to dress and get ready for the wedding in the meeting room.

Room Tip: The staff let us use the breakfast room at night for a family get together.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Libby1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

We are certainly glad we were able to "WOW" you during your stay at the Best Western in Abbeville, Louisiana. The staff at the Best Western really tries hard to show our guest what southern hospitality is all about. Thanks for staying with us, our staff really enjoyed your wedding group at our hotel...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I have been staying here regularly for business 2 years now, good hotel. They have decent workout room and I usually leave prior to breakfast but it is very clean and good staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Thank You Mr. Richard
We appreciate you staying with us at Best Western Abbeville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

A little out of town, but not too far. Nice neat clean property. at a very reasonable price. Good parking. Very good breakfast. From what we saw this is the best place to stay in Abbeville.
Will use it again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gatorday1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor -- we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We truly appreciate your business as we know you have choices and we will look forward to your return the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I had a great experience at this hotel the staff where very nice and helpful. also the room was clean and up to date . I would and will stay here again in the future. I would also give this hotel a great recommendation for anyone looking for a great hotel at a good value .

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay P, Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time and effort to post a review about our hotel. It's great to know that we were able to meet your needs and impress you as we did. I'm going to pass your comments on to the entire staff of the hotel and let them know that all of their hard work is not going unnoticed. Come on back to Abbeville, Louisiana and we'll try to make your stay go from Superior up to Extraordinary! Thanks again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abbeville
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Abbeville
Motel 6 Abbeville
#3 of 6 in Abbeville
38 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sunbelt Lodge
Sunbelt Lodge
#4 of 6 in Abbeville
13 reviews
14.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Vermilion River Suites Hotel
13.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island
13.8 mi away
Ramada New Iberia
Ramada New Iberia
#4 of 12 in New Iberia
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites

Address: 3515 Veterans Memorial Dr, Abbeville, LA 70510-5709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Abbeville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Abbeville
Price Range: £77 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing