We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Abbeville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2014

room were nice beds a little high but all was beautiful once you got in it was like being on a cloud walls between rooms where a little thin we either hear people or the tv on the wall but no big deal we sleeped very well

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to you staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2014

The service, location and the food was very good; however, if you need to get a good night sleep don't count on it. The walls and floors are very thin. I paid extra for a suite and the room noise was unacceptable. I could hear the front sliding door open and close even with ear plugs.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay.
We 're sorry for the noise level but it's probably due to the
room being located next to an exit door where there is more
movement. We can place you on a higher floor on your next visit.
We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I loved my stay at this Best Western the room was very clean, the staff was very helpful, and they had a wonderful cont. breakfast buffet. All and All I would highly recomend this Best Western to all my friends!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigcat415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you for those kind comments.
It is our goal for you to have a pleasant experience.
We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The room was clean and spacious. Sean, on the desk, was great. He checked us in immediately, noting that they had honored our request for a room close to an elevator. When I asked directions to specific place, he printed out a map and directions. We will definitely stay here whenever we are visiting the Abbeville/Lafayette area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vhdvhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Your great comments made our day.
The feedback help us to provide the customer service needed to keep you coming back.
We will continue to work hard and keep you as our guest.
Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

It was a nice place, breakfast was carb heavy. Bed is really nice. Internet wifi a little slow. You might be able to plug in a network cable. The room was very nice and I got the non smoking suite with the sitting area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stephen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you were pleased with the Hotel and our Hot breakfast. We really appreciate you're taking your valuable time to share your great experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We were pleased with the Hotel. A hot breakfast just added flavor to the coffee. We will stay there again. If you need peace and quite, make sure you comment to the check-in clerk you want no kids staying above you. Walking distance to Wal-Mart, Chilis, and other little shops.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Louis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you were pleased with the Hotel and our Hot breakfast. We really appreciate you're taking your valuable time to share your great experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and everything was great. The staff really tried to do everything we asked for. We rented the meeting room for the bridesmaids to do hair and makeup. They were able to dress and get ready for the wedding in the meeting room.

Room Tip: The staff let us use the breakfast room at night for a family get together.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Libby1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

We are certainly glad we were able to "WOW" you during your stay at the Best Western in Abbeville, Louisiana. The staff at the Best Western really tries hard to show our guest what southern hospitality is all about. Thanks for staying with us, our staff really enjoyed your wedding group at our hotel...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abbeville
13.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Abbeville
Motel 6 Abbeville
#3 of 6 in Abbeville
38 reviews
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Abbeville
Days Inn Abbeville
#2 of 6 in Abbeville
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sunbelt Lodge
Sunbelt Lodge
#4 of 6 in Abbeville
13 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Ducote-Williams House
The Ducote-Williams House
#2 of 2 in Abbeville
3 reviews
1.7 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#5 of 6 in Abbeville
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites

Address: 3515 Veterans Memorial Dr, Abbeville, LA 70510-5709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Abbeville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Abbeville
Price Range: £69 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing