We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“enjoyed our stay”
Review of Sunbelt Lodge

Sunbelt Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sunbelt Lodge
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Abbeville
Galliano, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stayed here for 1 1/2weeks last year during n after hurricane Isaac.We enjoyed our stay.All the staff were friendly n very helpful.Our rooms were clean n stocked.They have a n outside pool which helped out alot since we were evacuating from a hurricane.And,my kids used the pool everyday just about all day.Pool area was clean n had chairs n patio set for you to sit comfortable and enjoy your kids swimming.They had continental breakfast.also a huge help was the laundry room.We had 2 different rooms.One room had a kitchen in it.I was so glad to see they had that to offer.It was'nt expensive at all.The location of the hotel is in a perfect place.It has everything right around the corner.It also is pet friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    0
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
4
2
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

This is a great place to stay. The Sunbelt is a nice local motel. The rooms are always clean, The contienental Breakfast is nice. The have interent not wi fi but you can ask the front desk for a ethernet code. The staff is wonderful. This is very nice in the heart of cajun country. I give them a 10. Keep up the great work, the GM Della Hardy is the best and takes care of this.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, AZ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

The rooms we better than most of the hotels I've stayed at in that price range...basic accommodations. The bed had a very hard mattress, if you like that kinda thing. The light breakfast included is of the standard fare....It is advertised "Internet" on the sign out front, they do have a computer in the lobby...that's it..No Wi Fi. Had I known that, I would have looked elsewhere!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimandDeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Louisiana
Level Contributor
289 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2009

Room was clean, smelled fresh, everything worked as it should. Rate was reasonable and lobby was squeaky clean daily. Staff was helpful & we enjoyed our weekend in Abbeville for the Giant Omelette Celebration. Kudos to all the staff at Sunbelt.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Greenfrogtrike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenner
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2007

We were booked here for a baseball tournament. I was expecting the worst. The a/c froze us out. The room was clean. The beds are extremely hard. Pretty large rooms. Friendly staff. Requested and received a non smoking room. I would give it a 2.5.

  • Liked — the price
  • Disliked — the beds
  • Stayed July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank DopeyRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Abbeville hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 25 June 2006

DO NOT STAY HERE!!! We stayed here for a softball tournament. This place is a dump. There weren't remote controls for the TV. The air conditioner didn't work and the temperature outside was 95. We called the front desk and they gave us fans, illustrating that we aren't the first customers to complain about the a/c. The room was dirty and the sink/vanity was about to fall off of the wall. The staff refused to give us a refund or price break because there wasn't a/c. It is worth the extra drive to stay in New Iberia or Lafayette.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 July 2005

My family and I stayed at the Sunbelt Lodge along with 12 other families for a softball tournament. The hotel itself was clean and the staff were great. Some of the other families had to change rooms because of the A/C not working right and 2 families had to change because of A/C leaking. Our room was fine and A/C worked great. The beds on the other hand were HORRIBLE. They need to replace mattresses badly.

  • Stayed June 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abbeville hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Motel 6 Abbeville
Motel 6 Abbeville
#2 of 6 in Abbeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Abbeville
Days Inn Abbeville
#3 of 6 in Abbeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#5 of 6 in Abbeville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Ducote-Williams House
The Ducote-Williams House
#2 of 2 in Abbeville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunbelt Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunbelt Lodge

Property: Sunbelt Lodge
Address: 1903 Veterans Memorial Dr, Abbeville, LA 70510-3143
Region: United States > Louisiana > Abbeville
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Abbeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunbelt Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sunbelt Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing