We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“so -so”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hainam Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hainam Restaurant
Ranked #27 of 52 Restaurants in Abbeville
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Erath, Louisiana
Level Contributor
139 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“so -so”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

good solid buffet food. Quality is good, but the service is starting to slip a little. This has been around for a while and while it is clean-it could use some updated of the carpet as it is a little worn. Food is always good solid fare-nothing fancy-but decent value for the buffet. Quick in and out

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank T D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sun City, Arizona
Level Contributor
230 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Good choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

Visiting for a month we wanted something different from Cajun food and this buffet was a good choice. The buffet was well maintained, very clean. The dishes were made in small portions so nothing stood for long. Food was hot and had well defined spices. I don't eat red meat and I found a lot of fish choices and vegetables to eat. We will go back again before we leave the area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbeville, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Chinese Food at it's Finest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

If you prefer a different kind of eating, check out Hai-nam. There is a buffet, and plenty of room for sitting. Parking lot is large enough for plenty of parking. This is located right across from Walmart east of Abbeville off of Hwy14 bypass.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
569 reviews
464 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 310 helpful votes
“First Class Buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

We are normally not too enamored with Chinese buffets, but this one was exceptional. Food was fresh and varied and just about everything was delicious. Definitely would return and wish all buffets were this good. Who'd a thunk, in the middle of Cajun country? :)

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank luvglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hainam Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hainam Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing