We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Cookin'”
Review of Park Restaurant

Park Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 51 Restaurants in Abbeville
Restaurant details
Youngsville, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Home Cookin'”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

My daughter and I love the loaded hamburgers. They also serve wonderful home cooked meals for a great price and you will not leave hungry due to their nice full servings.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sun City, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Homecooking”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Quaint and wonderful home cooked meals. Had breakfast here and enjoyed the small surroundings of ten tables. My veggie omelette was very good and came with a large home made biscuit for only $5.50; the hash browns were and extra $1.95 and were seasoned well with Cajun seasoning. There were a couple different selections being in the heart of Cajun country, like a shrimp and a crawfish omelette, also a Cajun omelette with tasso and andouille sausage. The are opened 5:30 a.m. to 2 p.m. every day and serve the full menu at any time. Their slogan is "the best burgers in Abbeville" so we'll have to go back and try them out next time.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbeville, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

If you are looking for a "home cooked meal" this is definitely the place. There are daily specials and menu order items. Love the biscuits with white gravy!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbeville, Louisiana, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I've been to this restaurant around September of this year a ordered me a club sandwich. It was very good and not too fattening if your looking out for your weight. It's not a fancy place but it brings back when we were kids growing up with good old fashion food. They have specials Monday thru Friday on the chalk board towards the north of the room. There are old wooden tables and chairs separated to accommodate the customers.The staff is very friendly and courteous.I think you will like the food and the friendly atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Park Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Park Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing