We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for...”
Review of Motel 6 Abbeville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Abbeville
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Abbeville
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed two nights here during Memorial Weekend for a family reunion. It was completely adequate for our purpose in Abbeville. Check-in was a breeze. The staff was friendly. The rooms were clean. The shower always had hot water. The air conditioner worked well even in the 80-90 degree temperatures. The beds were a little more firm than I would have liked but it was fine for two nights. The pool was clean and enough lounge chairs to accommodate our large group. The breakfast had a nice variety of things from cereal, eggs, biscuits and gravy to making your own waffles.
I noticed on the front door there was a sign that said, "Smile, you are on camera". This made me think they might have had some theft around there. I saw cameras around the hotel but saw that the wiring was exposed and dangling free so not really sure if they worked or not. We never felt unsafe there. Even left our coolers in the back of the truck that we didn't want to haul inside and they were still there where we left them the next morning.
Overall, not a bad place to stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 109
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2013

I found nothing wrong with this hotel. I paid $45 on Priceline and that was what it was worth.
They have mostly construction people staying here, they were quiet and gone quite early in the morning.
Breakfast was adequate.

Room Tip: Ask for a non-smoking room, they have one floor of non-smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank downey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We stayed there numerous nights and a different room each time because air conditions wouldn't cool off they offer no discounts for staying a week r two their breakfast included biscuits that look like they came out the garbage can and the rooms stunk the funk vending machines take your money so no go to best western next door its the same price and one hundred percent better !!! Oh and better yet they allow pets my wife complained the whole time about something biting her,must have been flees lawwwd don't go there !!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louisiana36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We stayed here for one night. Good bed, clean rooms. There was a small pool but it was not heated and we were ther in december so.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thgiesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

My husband and I were in Abbeville for 4 nights and found the Extended Stay Inn a great place to stay! The room was Clean and Comfortable and had all of the amenities we needed. Each of the staff that we interacted with were friendly and professional, and knowledgeable about the area's eating places and attractions. The local food was delicious, and we truly experienced southern hospitality. It was our first time to visit Louisiana beyond New Orleans, and we found it delightful and would love to return.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeoEicher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

Stayed their with my step brother and some friends..we played guitar, drank beer and rum, and bbq'd at the pool with nothing but enthusiasm from the staff. The rooms were clean enough and had fridge, stove, and microwave. Nice view of the airport and helicopters flying in and out was kind of sweet too..HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bsnell420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2008

We stayed at this hotel two years ago and it was okay...compared to the other hotels in town great! With the hurricanes that have been through they were pretty full but they bent over backwards to help us get a room. We got there at about 4 pm; the front desk girl was very friendly and nice; we met the manager of the hotel to find out that he was the new manager as of july last year and had been making improvements since then. When we got to the hotel room we immediately noticed the improvements, new carpet, new beds (very comfortable!), new paint, and new curtains! it felt like a brand new hotel! We must say we were VERY impressed since the last time we had been there and we will come back to this hotel every time! The new manager made great and amazing improvements!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank muchtravel_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abbeville hotels
2 mi away
Sunbelt Lodge
Sunbelt Lodge
#4 of 6 in Abbeville
13 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Abbeville
Days Inn Abbeville
#2 of 6 in Abbeville
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#5 of 6 in Abbeville
4 reviews
3 mi away
The Ducote-Williams House
The Ducote-Williams House
#2 of 2 in Abbeville
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Abbeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Abbeville

Address: 3523 Veterans Memorial Dr, Abbeville, LA 70510-5709 (Formerly Magnuson Hotel Abbeville)
Region: United States > Louisiana > Abbeville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Abbeville
Price Range: £37 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Abbeville 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean and comfortable motel with interior and exterior corridors.Our rooms are consistently taken care of with a very committed housekeeping staff. Motel 6 Abbeville strives to offer the best accommodations and a pleasant stay. We offer fresh morning coffee everyday. While visiting you may also take a swim in our outdoor pool or just enjoy the sun while relaxing on one of our lounge chairs. Motel 6 Abbeville is happy to offer you a micro-fridge, iron and ironing board, and toiletries with no extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Abbeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Inn And Suites
Abbeville Extended Stay
Extended Stay Abbeville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing