We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice with spacious rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Alexandria
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Wichita, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very nice with spacious rooms!”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

On a road trip, my family and I stopped here based on Trip Advisor reviews. We didn't get to the hotel until almost midnight and left very early the next morning, but based on the short time we were there, it appeared to be very nice, new and clean. The double queen room we booked had TONS of space. My husband and I thought the free breakfast was average, but our 7 year old was PUMPED about the chocolate flavored waffles, lol. Overall we would highly recommend this place and would stay here again if we were in the area.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellemmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    60
    28
    11
    17
See reviews for
96
44
14
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Waxahachie, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

We checked in yesterday and everything was fine. But this morning we realized we needed more towels. We booked a room for 5 people. They left us 4 towels and 3 wash rags and 3 hand towels. My oldest daughter went to the desk this morning and requested extra toerls5. They said they would send some up. An hour later housekeeping showed up to get our dirty towels bit didn't give us clean ones. This evening we some how couldn't get Into our safe. We called the desk to ask for help and she informed us that we would have to ask the manager the next morning to help us(good thing we didn't have life saving meds I there). She informed us the manager would arrive the next morning and could help us for a 50 dollar fee. RIDICULOUS. We finally had towels when we arrived back to hotel (5 hours later). Front Desk evening person totally SUCKS. When we arrived she was eating and when. I called tonight and told her we weren't paying to get our stuff out of safe she said whatever and Hung up on me. Don't stay here. Waste of money and bad customer service.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Cara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2014

First floor room - could hear all lobby noise & TVs in other rooms nearly all night. Housekeeping talked so loudly to each other all morning that it was impossible to sleep!
As for cleanliness: there was what appeared to be ashes in the coffee cups stacked near the coffee pot & trash on floor & hair in the tub.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank retronjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordova, Tn.
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Had two rooms reserved and was double charged on one. The night clerk double charged me and then claimed she couldn't due anything about it and couldn't be corrected until manager came in sometimes the next day. She then accused me of threatening her - which I didn't - and became very obstinate about any and every thing. She was ethic and I believe has a chip on her shoulder when I told her made a mistake. Anyway the late night clerk/accountant had made the correction that night when I inquired about the next morning. The motel is located close to a train track and from the time I checked in around 5 PM until about 9 PM a train passed bye every 20 to 30 minutes with it's horn blazing at the crossing on Airport Road. I will say the rooms were nice but not very big for suites. Breakfast was plentiful and dining area was large.

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs - no getting away from train whistles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2014

The company I work for used this hotel as our headquaters for a few weeks. We had a large group staying for an extended amount of time. The staff was incredibly accommodating and welcoming. They bent over backwards to make sure that we had everything we needed and felt comfortable. The hotel was affordable, very clean and well maintained. I would highly recommend the Comfort Inn and Suites!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyrnaCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This hotel is very pleasant. It took me no time to make reservations and check in was speedy. The employees( Ms.Cynthia and Ms.Kayla) are polite and sweet. Anything i needed they were eager to assist me. For instance making me waffles lol ! They showed me some excellent hospitality. I will definetly make this hotel a choice again! Thanks !

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 December 2013

The bed was so comfy. I like that two types of pillows were given so I had a choice of firm or soft. The service was also great from the front desk to housekeeping. Andre King was the front desk attendant. He was very courteous. He took the time to listen to my needs. He was able to accommodate me and my family. The housekeeping service was prompt. We asked for more towels and we didn't have to wait a long time. The breakfast was good. It was refreshing to see more than just cereal and muffins. I love waffles. There is one more thing I would like to add. The fresh baked cookies each day was a welcomed addition to my wonderful stay.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TLaCour1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria
3.2 mi away
Best Western Of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center
7.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Alexandria
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Alexandria Airport
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Alexandria Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Alexandria

Property: Comfort Suites Alexandria
Address: 6015 Old Boyce Rd, Alexandria, LA 71303-5057
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Alexandria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing