We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst hotel I have ever stayed in.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Alexandria I-49
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Alexandria
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I stayed at a super 8 in Alexandrite La

At 6017 old boyce road. It was the worst room I have ever stayed in. I tried to get a refund but no luck. The room was a fire hazard. There was tape on the sprinkler heads, no smoking room with burn marks everywhere.  There was no smoke detector just wires hanging where it should have been.  The worst was the plug for the hair dryer it was cracked with wires exposed.  I have two small children that could have been killed if they plugged it in. We rented two rooms 230 231 the other room the carpet was soaking wet

Someone is going to get killed that was just two rooms I wonder what the rest of the rooms look like 

I don't like to complain but that plug could kill someone I have pictures of everything if there is somewhere to post I will

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoMurph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lashon S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Room clean, comfy, with microwave, fridge and iron. Continental breakfast above the average. The staff were very friendly.Absolutely, I will come back here when travelling up to Alexandria area again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jennie C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Billy C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The bed is super comfy, the room is spacious, breakfast with hot make it yourselves waffles.
The bathtub needs thorough cleaning,the curtains inthe breakfast area need to be cleaned. But overall VERY GOOD for what we paid $56 + tax (with AAA discount)

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
3.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Alexandria
Candlewood Suites Alexandria
#11 of 24 in Alexandria
46 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Alexandria
Comfort Suites Alexandria
#6 of 24 in Alexandria
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Alexandria Airport
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 24 in Alexandria
44 reviews
6 mi away
Courtyard Alexandria
Courtyard Alexandria
#10 of 24 in Alexandria
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Alexandria I-49? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Alexandria I-49

Address: 6017 Old Boyce Rd, Alexandria, LA 71303-5057
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range: £47 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Alexandria I-49 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Alexandria I-49 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Alexandria
Super Eight Alexandria
Alexandria Super 8
Alexandria Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing