We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Bossier City, Louisiana
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great hotel!!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed in King suite for 3 nights during a baseball tournament along with rest of the team! Room was very spacious and clean! Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Excellent hot breakfast each morning and egg/meat selection changed each day so we had a variety. Only negative for us was no laundry area but I think they are expanding and that is part of the addition. Would stay here again if in the area!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
On behalf of the staff and management of the Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria, LA, I want to thank you for choosing to stay with us. There are many options for you when choosing a hotel and we are honored you chose us and we appreciate your kind words.

We enjoyed having your team stay with us. We too are excited about the new guest laundry. The laundry will be a good amenity for all of our guests, especially the ball teams.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Alexandria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    94
    38
    26
    10
See reviews for
125
53
24
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed one night on a trip. There was a softball tournament and the hotel was packed. Our 2-queen-bed-room turned into a one bed with a roll-away bed. It was nice and clean, however there were kids running up and down the halls and slamming doors. I understand this is how things go sometimes, so we were understanding. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ethoma12002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
On behalf of the staff and management of the Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria, LA, I want to thank you for choosing to stay with us. There are many options for you when choosing a hotel and we are honored you chose us and we appreciate your kind words.

We welcome the ballteams at our property but recognize the young players can be excited and forget about the other guests. Thank you for your understanding.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Alexandria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hernando, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We travel from Florida to Oklahoma City several times a year. We have been looking for a good hotel a little over half the way. On this trip we decided to look at Alexandria, LA. After reading the bad reviews we almost didn't stay here. However, there were enough positive reviews we decided to try it. We were very pleased and will make this hotel our halfway point from now on.

We had just driven 13 hours, the last 3 in very heavy rain when we pulled in about 6:30. We had decided to skip going out for dinner and getting something from the hotel pantry, maybe chips and cookies! To our surprise they were having happy hour with hamburger sliders, snack mix, wine or beer and cookies, acceptable fare. The clerk at the desk was polite, and told us about the happy hour. After partaking, we didn't need dinner.

As to some of the complaints we offer our experience. All the staff we were in contact with were polite, none were rude. We have the opportunity to try many hotel beds during the year. These beds were as comfortable as most and more so than many. Since we left at 4:30 am we did not have the opportunity to try breakfast. But we enjoyed the "breakfast to go brown bag" consisting of a muffin, apple, breakfast bar, water and mints. We had plenty of towels and did not see one single bug. The room was very clean.

Parking in front of the hotel is limited due to the construction. There is plenty of parking on the side.

We recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here next trip. We are glad we did not rely on the information from the complainers.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
On behalf of the staff and management of the Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria, LA, I want to thank you for choosing to stay with us. There are many options for you when choosing a hotel and we are honored you chose us and we appreciate your kind words.

We are glad you recognized the many positive comments we receive and gave us a chance. Our staff takes pride in providing great customer service and it is my pleasure to share with them your positive comments.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip as use us as a resting area to and from Floriida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Hampton Inn in Alexandria was most pleasant again this time, our 4th or 5th visit. We like the hotel very much as it is always clean and the employees are very pleasant and accommodating. There are many smiling faces to greet you and offer help. We always enjoy the stay and spend a great deal of our hotel time in the lobby. The breakfast, warm cookies and happy hour are also very nice. We plan to stay here again on our next visit to Alexandria. We were glad to see they hotel is expanding!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank leet343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
On behalf of the staff and management of the Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria, LA, I want to thank you for choosing to stay with us. There are many options for you when choosing a hotel and we are honored you chose us and we appreciate your kind words.

We are exited about the expansion too and look forward to adding our guest laundry which will be a great amenity for our traveling ball teams. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Alexandria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

When I arrived at the hotel I had to wait 2 plus hours for my room. I arrived at 2:30 pm. Check in time is 3:00 pm. I was not offered my Hilton Honors benefits. I would not stay at this hotel again. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and apologize for the poor impression we made at your check in.

We will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience from arrival to departure and we hope you will give us a second chance to impress should you travel to our area again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houma, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The stay was enjoyable. We were here on a business trip that included many other visitors staying in the hotel. With the large capacity of visitors at the hotel, the service and accommodations were still excellent. The room and lobby were very clean and upkept. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel was in a good area. The best was the western style omelets. Delicious!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tory A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
On behalf of the staff and management of the Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria, LA, I want to thank you for choosing to stay with us. There are many options for you when choosing a hotel and we are honored you chose us and we appreciate your kind words.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Alexandria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Was so frustrated! We booked a room with two beds, when we got here there was only one bed!! When I asked what could be done we where told we could have a smoking room which I will not do with a baby! We left to go get an air mattress so that we could all fit! When we got back the guy at the desk said if we would have been in our room someone Would have switched with us!! Just wondering why he never called my cell phone! The keys constantly had to be replaced and no they did not come in contact with phone!! We will never stay here again!

We vacation a lot and have had worse hotels with BETTER service! The hotel was clean but with rude disorganized workers!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annedavidbrister55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
You have my sincerest apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us in Alexandria. We strive to make every guest feel welcome and at home when staying with us. Every member of our team hates when we fail to exceed each one of our guests’ expectations.

I agree that not getting the room type you reserved is unpleasant. I am sorry we were short of 2-bedded rooms. Please know that your issues have been addressed with the staff and we are using this as an opportunity to improve upon our service.

Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We ask you to consider us next time you stay in Alexandria and please feel free to call me with any questions or comments you may have.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Alexandria
Comfort Suites Alexandria
#4 of 24 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
6.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Alexandria
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Alexandria Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Best Western Of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center
7.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alexandria
6.2 mi away
Courtyard Alexandria
Courtyard Alexandria
#10 of 24 in Alexandria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria
Address: 6124 W Calhoun Dr, Alexandria, LA 71303-5067
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Alexandria
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Alexandria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing