We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heading home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Lantana, TX, United States
2 reviews
“Heading home!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Hotel was conveniently located on the highway with plenty of dining selections close by. Kids loved the outdoor pool and overall experience was great. Room was super quiet, but did have a slight sour, moldy smell - however was clean! We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Trevlyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
On behalf of the staff and management of the Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria, LA, I want to thank you for choosing to stay with us. There are many options for you when choosing a hotel and we are honored you chose us and we appreciate your kind words. We are pleased to hear your children enjoyed our wonderful pool.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Alexandria.

Dave Mastroni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    99
    41
    26
    10
See reviews for
131
57
26
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madisonville
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I made a mistake and didn't make the right reservation days. Upon checking in, I asked about the check out date and the clerk said it was Thursday, not Friday as I thought. He said the hotel was booked up for that night. I said I was just going to go next door (La Quinta). He worked and worked and finally came up with a beautiful suite for us.
It is a very nice room with a comfortable bed. It has a microwave and a fridge. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: North side rooms are closer to the interstate traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Medgasman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
On behalf of the staff and management of the Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria, LA, I want to thank you for choosing to stay with us. There are many options for you when choosing a hotel and we are honored you chose us and we appreciate your kind words. We our pleased to hear that our team member was able to provide outstanding service and accommodations.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Alexandria.

Dave Mastroni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

They had great service and were very friendly at check in. Room was clean and breakfast was good. Lobby area was very spacious and welcoming after a long drive. Price was a little higher than some hotels, but considering the area it was well worth it!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
On behalf of the staff and management of the Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria, LA, I want to thank you for choosing to stay with us. There are many options for you when choosing a hotel and we are honored you chose us and we appreciate your kind words.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Alexandria.

Dave Mastroni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The accomodations were very nice and even with an expansion going on the hotel was very clean and neat. The stars of the show were the incredible desk staff. They far exceeded my every expectation and have made we want to return this hotel again and again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
On behalf of the staff and management of the Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria, LA, I want to thank you for choosing to stay with us. There are many options for you when choosing a hotel and we are honored you chose us and we appreciate your kind words

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Alexandria.

Dave Mastroni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
71235
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The staff during my visit were not very friendly or accommodating. I arrived to the hotel early and had to wait 2 hours for a room to be cleaned. I was finally checked in at 3pm.I did not feel welcomed as a guest or recognized for my HHonors. Besides that, rooms are clean and average.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Crystal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
We are so sorry to hear we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service during your recent stay. Please know that this is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience.

Your satisfaction is very important to us and we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again soon and experience an improved level of hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Great hotel. Great sleep at the end of a busy day. Managers reception at the end of long days a really nice touch. Parking a little tough due to construction of new rooms but not horrible. Quiet rooms and helpful staff for all needs when travelling

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
On behalf of the staff and management of the Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria, LA, I want to thank you for choosing to stay with us. There are many options for you when choosing a hotel and we are honored you chose us and we appreciate your kind words.

We are glad you enjoyed the manager's reception. Thank you for your understanding about the parking. There are plenty of spots but the side spots are not as convenient due to our addition. When the addition is completed it will be an easy walk into the elevator hallway.

Again thank your kind words. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Alexandria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Hotel wascok for the price, staff was excellent, complimentary breakfast was good but the room had a bad odor to it and was a little small. The location is fine if you are working in Lena. The workout facility was fine.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
On behalf of the staff and management of the Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria, LA, I want to thank you for choosing to stay with us. There are many options for you when choosing a hotel and we are honored you chose us and we appreciate your kind words.


We welcome feedback from our guests, whether it is positive or it is constructive criticism. Please know that the odor issue has been addressed. It is not customary for us to get such complaints so thank you for bringing it to our attention.

Again thank your kind words. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Alexandria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Alexandria
Comfort Suites Alexandria
#5 of 24 in Alexandria
337 reviews
6.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Alexandria
7.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Alexandria Downtown
6.2 mi away
Courtyard Alexandria
Courtyard Alexandria
#9 of 24 in Alexandria
122 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria
Address: 6124 W Calhoun Dr, Alexandria, LA 71303-5067
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Alexandria
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Alexandria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing