We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Alexandria
Ranked #23 of 24 Hotels in Alexandria
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

The room was ok. TV was brand new and not set up so we had to switch rooms. Bedspread had cigarette burn. No bugs. The phone and TV were new. The showerhead massage was fabulous and the hot water was plentiful. The front desk clerk was very nice. They need to finish remodeling and replace the bedspread. The bed was ok and the ac worked very well. My second stay and I would stay again for the price. Other local hotels are extremely overpriced.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Charmilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

Extremely nasty and run - down hotel. Very rude staff. Don't use a credit card to check in!! Do NOT recommend this place at all!! Should not be a member of the "Choice" hotels. It is a disgrace to the name!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paula J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel has to be the worst hotel I have ever seen the beds and pillows were stained and the toilet was broken we stayed here on a church youth trip and would have left if I were paying for it. For the love of God do not stay here go to the holiday inn express down the road!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank cfornea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Something about roaches in my room, made me dislike this hotel. The roaches liked to hang around the phone. Can't believe I even spent the night, but the city was full due to a convention in town. I promptly checked out first thing this morning.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MOTraveler015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

I only stayed for 5 min. Everything in this hotel is dirty and broken. When I got to my room I checked the bed pillow cases all stained and bed sheet had what looked like blood stains. Carpet was dirty and toilet had mold growing on it.

Do not waste your time with this hotel even at 49.00 a night its not worth it. Choice hotels should be ashamed to have their name on this dump.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Tj T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Econo Lodge Inn and Suites 2716 N McArthur Drive Alexandria, LA 71303
I stayed at this hotel on Saturday 11/16/2013. The first room we got , beds were not made dirty towels on the floor - second room we got the door looked like it had been kicked in, the smoke detector torn out of the wall, the blanket had burn holes, the sheets had hair and a dead bug.
The stairs are tile and slick, leaving the stairs were wet because the air was not on we slipped and our luggage fell down the stairs. The breakfast area was terrible, no garbage can all used plates with old food stacked on counters and table and thrown on the floor, there was no one around to monitor. I was not given a refund, offered a voucher I will never use. Do Not Stay Here It is not safe it is not clean. Mold in the hall ways. Beware !!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jessica t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

When you walk in the lobby, you can tell this is a greasy hotel. The lobby couch is stained and slimmy. Theres a spare tire under the stairs for some reason. It looks like they decorated from the local dump. Walking towards our room there was holes in the doors, staines everywhere and smelled like urine and smoke. The "security" room was unlocked and wide open with controls of the hotel wide open...also looking like a junkyard room. In the room there were cockroaches, the towels looked like someone wiped cheeto hands on them and were just plain gross. Stayed 2 nights since we booked from a third party and couldnt get our money back...the front desk clerk said "you stayed more than one night?...you're brave" Id rather stay in my car. Dont stay here!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank remann27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Alexandria
3.4 mi away
Parc England Boutique Hotel
Parc England Boutique Hotel
#11 of 24 in Alexandria
128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Alexandria
Comfort Suites Alexandria
#5 of 24 in Alexandria
339 reviews
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Alexandria Airport
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Alexandria

Address: 2716 N Macarthur Dr, Alexandria, LA 71303-4227
Region: United States > Louisiana > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 24 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range: £45 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Alexandria 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge Inn & Suites hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 49, in the quaint town of Alexandria. The Alexandria International Airport is less than five miles away, and the hotel offers free airport shuttle service. Free hot breakfast and Micro/Fridge in all rooms. Free wireless Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites Alexandria
Econo Lodge Hotel Alexandria
Econo Lodge Alexandria
Alexandria Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing