We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Alexandria Airport
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Alexandria
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I was afraid that rooming so close to the highway would cause disturbances. It did not. We were quite comfort and noise free staying in our location. The room was very clean. And the staff was friendly and kind. Thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank lavelles2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2013

We had spent a long day on the road, with a dog and a cat. We were all tired. Arriving at this La Quinta was just what we needed. It is located right off the highway, so easy on, easy off. A fuel station is located right at the corner, so you can be set for the next mornings trip.

The hotel lobby is above average. The common elements are clean, with wide and bright hallways. The staff are extremely friendly. The room was large and welcoming, with enough space to spread out toys for the cat, who had slept all day and was in high spirits. Everything was clean and inviting. The bed was very comfortable.

Right beside the parking lot is a Cracker Barrel restaurant and while not my favorite chain, it is reliable and we did not have to drive anywhere to have dinner. Breakfast, which is always good at the LaQuinta, was excellent. We were set to go on the road again, well rested. It is a little more expensive than other hotels in the area, but well worth the extra.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindam79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Los Angeles, California, USA
1
Reviewed 5 February 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Alexandria, Louisiana, USA
1
Reviewed 31 January 2013

When I walked in to theis location the staff was friendly and engaged me imediately. The Hotel Manager introduced himself and quickly had my room key available for me to enter my room. The room was clean and well presented. I will continue to stay at this La Quinta. Todd the manager was very pleasant and was interested in my satisfaction.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

My wife and I were traveling through with a cat, and this hotel popped up. Alexandria is not known for clean, nice hotels. However, this one is just off the highway, near the airport, takes pets, and has nice rooms. It's getting a bit old, needs some paint, but overall met our needs. The beds were awesome! Very comfy. We didn't try the breakfast, as there is a Cracker Barrel next door.

Room Tip: Pick the side near the highway. There is a train track on the other side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USAFTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

It's in a loud location, next to a gas station, freeway, the train goes by at night and sets off car alarms. The amenities are limited, the lighting in the main room is poor, there were crumbs on the carpet, the refrigerator had water on the bottom shelf. Food options nearby are extremely limited. In addition to all of this, the cost of the room is overpriced for what you get. We've paid less in the bay area of California to stay at boutique hotels, so we were surprised at the cost of this place. I wouldn't stay here again... I'd just keep driving!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gato1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

The La Quinta Inn Alexandria Airport provided a clean comfortable stay close to the Alexandria Airport and conveniently located for easy access to Fort Polk/Leesville (only 50 minute, easy drive). Not much in the way of area restaurants but it is right next door to a Cracker Barrell if for a quick bite to eat.

Only one true down side is the hotel's close proximity to a rail road line. The train horns blasting at all times of the night did not help with in regards to an good uninterupted sleep.

Overall not a bad stay.

Room Tip: Ask for an even numbered room. They are on the side of the hotel away from the rail line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank job28123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandria
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Alexandria
Comfort Suites Alexandria
#5 of 24 in Alexandria
339 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria
3.5 mi away
Best Western Of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#16 of 24 in Alexandria
74 reviews
5.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pineville
6.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Alexandria Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Alexandria Airport

Address: 6116 W Calhoun Dr, Alexandria, LA 71303-5067
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range: £52 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Alexandria Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Alexandria Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria La Quinta
La Quinta Alexandria
La Quinta Hotel Alexandria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing