We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nasty room and sounds like you are tent camping.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Alexandria Airport
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Alexandria
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

This room was booked in advance since we knew it would be late when we drove through. The one positive is that they accepted pets. We had our three pound pomeranian with us and there was no charge.
When we arrived, I was told that the non-smoking suite that was promised was not available. The only remaining suite was a smoking. I considered traveling on to our destination, but was really beyond exhausted. I figured that it would be OK for one night. When I got to the hall that my room was on, my daughter commented how smokey it was. Thankfully the room was slightly better but the couch and chair had "leftover" food. Part of the ceiling was peeling off and hanging down. The windows sounded like they were open and one of the shades was broken. Did I mention that there was a train that ran three times during the night?
Basic features that you expect when paying these prices include a hot breakfast with eggs and bacon or sausage. They did have hard boiled eggs but everything else would best be described as cereal and pastries in a bag. Instant coffee. $127! Not impressed in the least. This will be my last stay at a La Quinta despite being pet friendly.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (298)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Alexandria Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 298 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Pineville, Louisiana
1
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Change Nothing! It was perfect! I brought 5 little girls for a birthday party/sleepover and it was the best night ever! They got to swim, sit in a hot tub, stay up late, and ate waffles in the morning! Ms. Tarsha was the nicest receptionist I've ever done business with!! My husband's company, HEB, does business here and I can see why. La Quinta is a great hotel chain!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Hotel is nice, allows dogs without a pet fee.
Clean, rooms were spacious, stayed 2 nights.
Loud hallways, thin walls, you hear everything.
A/C kept turning on and off, so we were warm, then cold, also no way to keep the fan running and block out sound.
Double doors in bathrooms do not lock.
Entry doors to the rooms are angeled in a way that you think the next door neighbor is at your door. It is not flat and all facing the hallway directly, as usual hotels.

Housekeeping and staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

we were visiting Natchez, MS with our dog. There are only 3 pet friendly hotels in Natchez, MS and they charge 150$ night + 50$ for a pet on average. I am ok paying pet fee, but 50$ feels wrong. So we decided to stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites Alexandria Airport and save 100$. And we were not disappointed. Hotel is great, clean, new rooms, great service. And pets stay free.... :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Mileva P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
waskom,tx
1
Reviewed 11 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank angeladX2237SA
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Fort Polk, Louisiana
1
Reviewed 8 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Alexandria
Comfort Suites Alexandria
#5 of 24 in Alexandria
337 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alexandria
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Alexandria Downtown
6.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Alexandria Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Alexandria Airport

Address: 6116 W Calhoun Dr, Alexandria, LA 71303-5067
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range: £56 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Alexandria Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Alexandria Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria La Quinta
La Quinta Alexandria
La Quinta Hotel Alexandria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing