We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Alexandria Airport
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Alexandria
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night here on our way back to Texas. Very nice and clean place, other than the second floor hallway, smells like an ashtray. The room was very spacious and the bathroom was huge. Other than the smell in the hallway a very nice place.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jself70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel at a good price. Kids loved the pool. Staff was great. Shuttle service took me to the airport and car rental place. Only 2 things could be better. The whole second floor smelled like cigarette smoke. The room had no refrigerator or microwave. Over all a good hotel at a good price.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Matt O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed 2 nights. Very friendly staff, clean well appointed room, great selection for complementary breakfast, and convenient to the airport. Would recommend highly for people needing a short stay. We were visiting the hospital so not sure what local attractions were close.

Room Tip: Recommend staying away from the pool on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

When I arrived, there was some issues with my room assignment. I reserved a king room through our corporate travel company. The receptionist told me there were no more king rooms available. After a little research, she provided me with a room to match my reservation. thanks Keena for your excellent customer service. On the next day, I discovered that I had to extend my stay for an additional day. One of the managers, female, can't remember her name was very cooperative and allowed me to stay in the same room.

I went to the front desk to meet with the General Manager Dreaux. I wanted to compliment the employees who were so gracious to help me with my needs. While we were conversing, a very angry male customer got impatient, because he could not open an entrance door. The man walked up to the desk, threw his room key at Dreaux, then began to rant and rave with foul language in the presence of women. Dreaux handled the situation so well. He re-keyed the card for the customer, then told him that he should stop cussing in the presence of women. I was really impressed with the way that he handled the situation.

Room Tip: The hotel is located very close to train tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAGG J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I think this hotel is nice for someone who needs to rest up for a night whilst driving through but I'm afraid to report that the location is no near any restaurants or bars, grills, shopping Malls - nothing but fast food in the area. So BE WARNED. The hotel doesn't offer a service to downtown but you can get a cab - no idea of the price.

The pool was nice and their are lounges and chairs to use in the pool area. No grill to cook on.

The hotel provides a breakfast but the only hot food on the morning we were there was waffles.

The room was really nice and spacious with a fridge and microwave - I wanted to get housekeeping back to do another vacuum but didn't want to be annoying. It did seem they missed a few areas wen cleaning. The air in my room was a bit odd. I woke hot
N stuffy even though it was set to 68. It had shut itself off.

But... I would select this hotel over the others that are situated on the exit. The pool area is the best. Hotel shuttle picks up for. Airport

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussiebab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The title pretty much says it all. There is no sound insulation and the floors are dirty. My daughters white socks were black after crawling on the floor for fifteen minutes. Oh, and did I mention the train. Very loud.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Out of the three La Quinta Inns I stayed at during a road trip, this was definitely the most spacious, which was great. It is pet friendly at no additional cost. The front desk staff even gave us a treat to give to our dog when we checked in, which I thought was nice. The downside was that this location was more expensive than the other La Quinta locations I have stayed at, so I felt like the "no fees for pets" was built into the room cost, whereas the other La Quinta locations had prices more comparable to other hotels that don't allow pets. Also, unlike other La Quinta locations, this one did not include in room mini fridges. Since we became accustomed to that from the other two we stayed at, this was a bummer. But not a deal breaker. The breakfast area was nice and spacious, though food options seemed to be more limited than what I saw at the other locations.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryK621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
3.5 mi away
Best Western Of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Alexandria
Comfort Suites Alexandria
#5 of 24 in Alexandria
338 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Alexandria Downtown
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#16 of 24 in Alexandria
73 reviews
6.2 mi away
Courtyard Alexandria
Courtyard Alexandria
#9 of 24 in Alexandria
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Alexandria Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Alexandria Airport

Address: 6116 W Calhoun Dr, Alexandria, LA 71303-5067
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range: £69 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Alexandria Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Alexandria Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria La Quinta
La Quinta Alexandria
La Quinta Hotel Alexandria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing