We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of the cancellation policy”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Alexandria
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Most hotels are good enough that they can book rooms. Apparently Rodeway Inn can't. Once they have you they have you. You must give them 24 hour notice to cancel a room and they require first night as a deposit which you forfeit if you cancel. No matter what you do, if you book a room with Rodeway Inn, they WILL get at least one night out of your wallet whether you stay or not.

This is my first and last dealing with the Rodeway Inn chain.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank mark s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2013 via mobile

Poorly maintained rooms, advertised wi-fi that only reaches about 10 rooms, extremely rude staff. The entire place is run down and dirty. We found items left in the room that was apparently not cleaned.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Shows signs of recent (if inexpert) renovation. Passed my "good enough" test. (No creepy crawlies and my feet didn't get dirty on the carpet). Bed was comfortable, and front desk had no problem letting us see the room. Free breakfast (cereal, donuts, juice, & coffee) til 9am too. Give it a try if you don't want to pay double or triple up the street for some place. As noted, below, this is now a Rodeway Inn.

Room Tip: Ask to see room first!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbear21Denver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013 via mobile

Ok. This chain has switched to roadway inn. This hotel is easy to get to. Tight parking if traveling with a large vehicle. Outside corridor. No road noise or train noise heard. Room was clean. Was a non smoking room but did smell as like smoke. Room had a busted wall by one bed. Notified clerk to make a note. No problems. Beds are firm and pillows are flat. This hotel is fine for a one night stay where all you need is rest but if a longer stay or perks is needed, there is other hotels close by.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrdlschmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Had driven all day, over 600 mile trip, needed somewhere to sleep & reasonable price. Had coupon for savings, picked them up at welcome center. Arrived and front desk clerk looked at coupon like she had never seen one before then proceeded to tell me all those were full ! Had to upgrade and pay regular price. Got all my things in room cause it looked clean, and I normally spray every room I go to with Lysol starting with bed, pulled comforter down, food stains on comforter( with leftovers stuck to it ); sheets had stains and last to find was a large condom lying in the floor next to bed ! Took a pic to clerk so she moved me to another room and said she would ask about me getting discount ... Cant wait to find out what they say !

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trp65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2010

Hotel was dirty..was moved to another room that was also dirty..soap and wash rags in shower..and for an extra bonus we found a condom (used) in the bed sheets!!!
They refused to refund money so me and my two kids slept in the mini van.
Dont stay at this dirty place...
They lied about being AAA approved!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Msterric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Johanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 24 in Alexandria
44 reviews
4.2 mi away
Motel 6 Alexandria - South
Motel 6 Alexandria - South
#18 of 24 in Alexandria
206 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Alexandria Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Best Western Of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Alexandria
3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#16 of 24 in Alexandria
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 6014 Old Boyce Rd, Alexandria, LA 71303-5039 (Formerly Travel Express Inn - Alexandria)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range: £33 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
formerly Howard Johnson Express Inn ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing