We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good stay with HIE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amite
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Amite
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Our third floor room was HUGE. The pool area appeared well kept. The lights are motion activated in the pool area, so keep that in mind. There was a lot of variety for breakfast. The front desk stafd could have been a little more friendly, but no real complaints.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank drwatson32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HIE_Amite, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amite, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

I want to thank you for your comments on our hotel.We appreciate your views and will use them to the best of our ability so that other guests will benefit during their stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you again in the future. Lana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

Service was excellent! Staff was very friendly! We stayed in a suite that was very clean, comfortable, and beautifully decorated! My husband chose to stay there for two reasons... (1) the website stated there was a mini bar in the suites and (2) they had an indoor pool. The Comfort Inn had all other amenities at a cheaper rate, but my husband wanted the comfort that was advertised at HI Express. There was no mini bar in the room and the pool may have been indoors, but it was ice cold!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monique S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amite, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Monique S,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us both the positive and the negative points you experienced during your visit. We are delighted to read you found our service excellent and the staff friendly. However, we regret letting you down on some aspects of your stay. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stay there for one night passing through to our cruise. I booked through Priceline and got the same rate as a friend who got the government rate. The bed was great, room was very clean and furnishings were up to date and not worn. Front desk was friendly. I thought breakfast was lacking but it is "prepared food from a microwave".

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back of the building. There's on woods behind the hotel, no development.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flamingotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HIE_Amite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amite, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Thank you so much for your comments. We have made a few changes to our breakfast menu so the next time you visit we hope you will be pleased. We hope you have a great cruise.

Lana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Not only was the service excellent and the staff super-friendly, but the owner helped us to override the corporate blackout of reward nights so that our whole stay was paid for with our reward points. Any trip we make in the future we will be staying here again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HIE_Amite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amite, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us and we're glad that we can accommodate you and your family. I love to have guest who enjoy their stay with us and we take pride in our "Southern Hospitality". Please come visit us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I had to be in Amite for business. Never been there before and my company put me up in Holiday Inn Express. First let me say they have the best hot breakfast this side of buffet! Yummm...!!

The bed is thick and super comfortable, with great pillows...

Finally the staff is all very friendly and helpful...the owner, is one of the nicest guys Ive met...

I heartily recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: all i can say is 216 is very good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank huhguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

If you want a decent hotel north of Hammond, LA, this is a very nice property.
It is conveniently located right off the interstate, but rooms are very sound proofed.
Rooms are spacious and clean, and overall a good value (bid online for a 2.5 star hotel in Amite and you will get this one)

Room Tip: Bid $75 online for a 2.5 star hotel in Amite and you will always get this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We made the unfortunate mistake of booking thru the 1-800 line because at first we did not get the room we booked and they added on an extra charge to move us to the room we did book. We were completely unaware of the extra charge until checking out. Management flat out refused to take ANY responsibility for the error and basically blamed the 1-800 people. And were SUPER rude about it. I will never stay at this HI Express again and would advise anyone to be extra careful when booking.

Room Tip: Either call the hotel directly or make sure you have an emailed confirmation of what you have booked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amite, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear Lynelle D,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. We are sincerely sorry for the issues you had with the booking procedures and room assignments. Your comments are being shared with the hotel management and appropriate action will be taken. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amite
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Amite
Comfort Inn Amite
#1 of 2 in Amite
60 reviews
15.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Hammond
Comfort Inn Hammond
#4 of 17 in Hammond
144 reviews
2.2 mi away
Blythewood Plantation Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amite

Address: 60043 W Way Dr, Amite, LA 70422-4186
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Amite
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Amite
Price Range: £78 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amite 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With fresh, modern decor, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Amite is your place to relax and refresh. Conveniently situated at exit 46 off Interstate-55 in the charming town of Amite, Louisiana, this hotel's location is the perfect destination for those traveling in Tangipahoa Parish.Business patrons find the hotel's location in Amite is close to the parish courthouse and the Tangipahoa Parish School Board. We're also within three miles of such companies as Diamond B Construction Company, Bradken and American SportWorks in Amite, Louisiana. The hotel's free high-speed Internet access and the 24-hour Business Center makes it easy to stay connected with the office or to plan last-minute details for meetings held in our event room.This community hosts great festivals for the entire family. The hotel's location in Amite puts you one mile from the Tangipahoa Parish Fairgrounds for the fair, the Oyster Festival and the Strawberry Festival. We're also a short drive from Hammond, home to the Columbia Theatre and a variety of unique shops and restaurants.After a long day of traveling, the indoor pool and Fitness Center are great places to unwind. Guests can start their day with a free, hot meal at the Express Start Breakfast Bar, featuring our signature cinnamon rolls, fluffy eggs, fresh fruit and Smart Roast coffee. Stay with us in Amite, and "Stay Smart" with all these great amenities! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing