We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for business stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Auburn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Reviewed 8 December 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel several times. It is a good hotel for business. Like most residence inns the rooms are large and very nice. There are several restaurants located in walking distance as well as the mall. The breakfast and dinner served on Wednesday night were very good. The only downside to the stay was that that internet was not working. It did not work at all the first night and was very intermittent the second night. I had planned on doing some work from the room but was unable to due to this. The front desk did not have an explanation except saying that they are trying to get it resolved.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jered C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2012

This is a great hotel, especially for those who are staying for more than one night. Rooms are clean and open. Full kitchens, large TVs, large bathrooms, beautiful decor. It has a large pool and hot tub. I have never seen such variety and good quality in complimentary (buffet style) breakfasts than the Residence Inn. Worth the price.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We booked at the hotel as a smaller group, out of a very large group of women, who had booked into the hotel for a weekend conference. We were very delighted when we drove up at how nice the hotel appeared and even more so when we arrived in our rooms. Large spacious suites with well equipped kitchens-toaster, coffee maker, microwave, cooktop, full size fridge, dishwasher and plenty of cooking utensils, dishes, etc. if you were going to be there for an extended stay. Two, of our three rooms, were also handicap friendly even though we did not need them to be.

Sadly, the housekeeping left a lot to be desired. We had hair on the floor of the bathroom, that wasn't ours! Ripped sheets on our bed, no toiletries in our room other than 2 bars of soap, 2 of our coffee cups still had lipstick stains on them. In one of our 3 rooms the ladies discovered, quite late after the conference, that their bedsheets had hair on them, that wasn't theirs either!! We did make complaints the next morning, to the front desk, as there was no answer at housekeeping and went off to our conference. The ladies with the hair on their bedsheets did get clean sheets and their room was cleaned, except don't look under the bed! Our room had the dirty towels taken out of it and 2 new packets of coffee but that was all. Our bed wasn't even made so we slept with our ripped sheets again. We had to call the front desk that night to get towels and toiletries, as housekeeping was not available again.

We really appreciated that the breakfast area was opened early for the many attendees to the conference but heard from some of the ladies that came down a little later that they had run out of hot food and only had cereal, toast and yogurt available.

We did use the pool and hot tub but found it odd that there were no showers available to use in the pool area but they request that you shower before entering the pool. The sun shining on the windows really highlighted how dirty they were and how inefficiently they had been cleaned. Also found a dead spider floating in the hot tub.

Front desk personnel did not seem to have much experience.

Not a great impression overall.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CRMilligan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Last minute booking to break the journey from White Mountains to Acadia and was an excellent choice. Lovely comfortable modern rooms, even the studio was huge and with lounge and a lovely kitchen. Good free wifi and nice swimming pool and whirlpool. Great location next to a mall, several restaurants within walking distance including Longhorns, Ruby Tuesday and Starbucks. Excellent friendly staff too. Breakfast was not as good as elsewhere on our trip but everything else more than made up for that.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nomadannie82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Stayed at the Residence Inn in Auburn while in town for a conference. What a great place to stay. The rooms are HUGE, with a full kitchen and living room. It is also located next to a shopping mall. With TGI Fridays and Buffalo Wild Wings just across the street

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Webster_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

I chose this location due to it's location close to Portland and the fact it was a suite with a nearly full kitchen. Besides a bit of wear and tear, I was pleased with the room and it's style.

it's very conveniently located next to restaurants and big strores you can walk to (Kohl's, Lowes, Shaws, Walmart Supercenter).

Details to remember, there is no oven, bring cisors if needed and the breakfast is typical of a Residence Inn (which wasn't to my liking).
Another detail that would be easy for the hotel to fix is all the spiders hanging out the windows (which you can open in your room) and around the entrances.

These details aside, I would recomend.

Room Tip: Room at back of hotel, away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valerie_c_vfh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

I was on a trip to Halifax and stopped here on my first night after flying into Manchester, NH. The actually hotel is OK. It appears to be a newer type RI and everything seemed to work ok in the room. The bed seemed a little cheap but I slept OK. The television had some really poor reception and no high definition channels so that was something I was very aware of and disappointed in. When I checked out in the AM, the breakfast was not that good. I have stayed at some really great RIs around the country and the breakfast at this one was below average. The eggs were horrible but they did have boiled eggs so at least there was something they couldn't screw up. There was also no meat. I don't think I would stay here again if I happen to be in there area. I would probably push up north a bit to Augusta Maine and stay at Fairfield Inn or Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: Yea, stay at a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daf62757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewiston-Auburn
0.8 mi away
Center Street Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
10.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford
Hampton Inn Oxford
#1 of 1 in Oxford
155 reviews
20.2 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#9 of 11 in Freeport
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Auburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Auburn

Address: 670 Turner St, Auburn, ME 04210-5254
Region: United States > Maine > Auburn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range: £83 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Auburn 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Auburn, in Auburn, ME, is a 100-suite hotel offering all-suite accommodations ranging from studios to 1-bedroom and 2-bedroom suites. Our Auburn extended-stay hotel's specialty is hosting business and leisure travelers for long-term stays, but we are perfect for short visits to Auburn. All stays include complimentary breakfast buffet courtesy of our Gate House. Also, we invite you to enjoy a complimentary dinner available on Mondays, Tuesdays, and Wednesdays. Our indoor pool area is open daily from 6am to 11pm. An outdoor barbecue and fire pit are also available. Meeting space on the property if perfect if you're thinking of having a meeting or a social gathering. Residence Inn by Marriott Auburn is surrounded by local shopping and restaurants... many within walking distance. When you're considering a stay in the Lewiston/Auburn area... think of Residence Inn by Marriott Auburn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Auburn Hotel Auburn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing