We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For the area...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Auburn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Residence Inn Auburn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Belmont, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“For the area...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

I have stayed at most of the motel in the Lewiston/Auburn area. They all have their pitfalls and - of the lot - this one is by far the best. It still has its issues.

The good:
Beautiful rooms: I LOVED the doors between the bedroom and living room. For once my sweetie and I managed not to wake each other with our opposing sleep cycles!
Decent pricing: Cheaper than the local Hilton and offers more
Very good breakfast for a continental: Food was good, service was great - free with the room which seems to be a rarity in L/A

The bad:
The pillows: I have no idea what it is but hotels can NEVER seem to find pillows that don't flatten out the minute your head touches them. These were worse than most.
The clocks: I want to sleep. GIANT clocks with bright green numbers don't help this, especially when placed so that they reflect off all the mirrors in the room.
The fire alarms: This one was weird. I have never seen fire alarms that flashed so brightly and so frequently. They were green instead of red and pulsed constantly instead of once every 5 minutes or so. And they likewise shone off all the mirrors in the bedroom. It made me long for a BB gun so I could get rid of it.

All in all I would stay there again, but I would buy a sleep mask first and bring my own pillows.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    69
    20
    15
    8
See reviews for
109
45
13
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Traveling through Maine? Auburn is a beautiful town on the river and the Residence Inn Auburn is across the street from the mall and several excellent restaurants. The inn is very clean, well kept and excellent condition. Most importantly, the beds are VERY comfortable! Nice pool and barbeque deck. Hot breakfast was excellent and seating very comfortable with big screen TV to watch the morning news and read the free daily paper.
We really enjoyed our two nights in the suite with full size fridge, comfortable couch and rotating BIG flat screen TV that we could watch in bed, at the dining table or on the couch!
Staff was excellent and made us feel right at home!
Great place to stay in a great part of the country!

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor - no need to take either of the two elevators and heard no noises!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

It was our 40th Anniversary so we decided to travel to Oxford Casino in Oxford Me then spend the night in Auburn Me after searching hotels in Lewiston/Auburn Me decided to stay at a really nice place. All the reviews were excellent and the pictures very nice. It was clean, quiet and very spacious room. All the front desk clerks were friendly and helpful. Would recommend to anyone looking for a comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank njs03868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

After traveling quite a bit this summer and staying in 2 Residence Inns, I am really becoming a fan of these hotels! This was another beautiful, newly renovated Residence Inn that we stayed at for 2 nights in August. Room was clean, spacious, and quiet. Continental breakfast was nice, and the hotel had a nice sitting area outside for enjoying the summer weather. Fitness room was small but adequate. Auburn itself isn't much to write home about-- we were in town for a wedding-- but there were restaurants and stores nearby. The hotel served as a nice home base for the wedding festivities.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reber1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Had an awesome night stay here in a 1 bedroom suite. Beautiful room, clean, spacious and the hot breakfast buffet was terrific the next morning. Great stopping point if travelling on to Boston, etc.
There was also a nice patio area where the guests were toasting marshmallows over the fire and meeting the management. Once a week they offer a free BBQ or appetizers to the guests!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed there I a two beds suite , it's very comfortable , specious , clean and great location, many dining choices within walking distance .
Hotel staff is very friendly , like the people of Maine.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maldeiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new hampshire
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Loved this place! so new and clean, very comfy bed. Like a studio apt. The living room was comfy. We didn't use the pool but it looked nice. The have a fir pit in a courtyard, very relaxing. Continental breakfast. The dining options for dinner were plenty, it's off the main road but near a Wal-Mart and other stores. Many restaurant choices to walk to. Wanted to go to the casino nearby in Oxford and wanted a quick getaway, casino was small but fun! It was about a half hour from here. But really enjoyed our stay here!!!! A lot.

Room Tip: Our room faced into the courtyard and I always pick an upper floor, less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewiston-Auburn
3.9 mi away
Ramada Lewiston Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#5 of 5 in Auburn
3.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.8 mi away
Center Street Value Inn
10.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford
Hampton Inn Oxford
#1 of 1 in Oxford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Auburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Auburn

Property: Residence Inn Auburn
Address: 670 Turner Street, Auburn, ME 04210
Region: United States > Maine > Auburn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Auburn 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Auburn, in Auburn, ME, is a 100-suite hotel offering all-suite accommodations ranging from studios to 1-bedroom and 2-bedroom suites. Our Auburn extended-stay hotel's specialty is hosting business and leisure travelers for long-term stays, but we are perfect for short visits to Auburn. All stays include complimentary breakfast buffet courtesy of our Gate House. Also, we invite you to enjoy a complimentary dinner available on Mondays, Tuesdays, and Wednesdays. Our indoor pool area is open daily from 6am to 11pm. An outdoor barbecue and fire pit are also available. Meeting space on the property if perfect if you're thinking of having a meeting or a social gathering. Residence Inn by Marriott Auburn is surrounded by local shopping and restaurants... many within walking distance. When you're considering a stay in the Lewiston/Auburn area... think of Residence Inn by Marriott Auburn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Auburn Hotel Auburn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing