We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Excellent service, the room was roomy and clean, the staff were very friendly, parking was easy for me. Glad I choose this hotel and would be happy to do that again. The people that went with me were very happy too. Loved the cookies at the desk. I was there for "Beth Moore" Conference. The view from our window of the falls was spectular....

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanetGuenther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (712)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

630 - 636 of 712 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2012

Lewiston-Auburn may not be high on the list for places to visit but we had a great time enjoying Bates Homecoming and the changes in the LA-East area. The Hilton Garden Inn was a pleasant surprise as it makes the most of the River and the Falls and the lovely walkway that will eventually take you across the River into Lewiston.
The Hotel is easily accessed and had adequate parking.
The hotel staff was helpful and service was excellent especially as a group of us stayed late after the restaurant and bar were closed and we had more than adequate snacks and libations as we gathered around the fireplace.
The rooms were very clean, modestly but completely comfortably furnished and the bed was soft and cozy. Breakfast is not included unfortunately and although I had the buffet servers were available to take orders so the omelet bar was not crowded.

All in all this was a great trip and comfortable at the Inn.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room looking over the falls rather than the parking lot. I wasn't in the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starr-travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Parking at this hotel is minimal. If there is no room in the gated lot you will park a block away...as I did and then you are expected to walk...not a problem unless it is raining and the wind is blowing as it was for us.
The front desk could not be bothered to be of assistance when asked if there was closer..or drier..parking.
If you forget anything, like a toothbrush, be prepared to pay.
The view is only for a few select floors, the room carpeting needs attention and if you want hot coffee get down to the lobby early.
Price is too high for the service and what it offered.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank j w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIAuburnMEGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your room and our service. We work hard to ensure every guest has an enjoyable experience and we regret this was not your impression. We know parking is at a premium in our area and we try to provide convenient solutions for our guests and apologize you were directed to our overflow lot. We will keep your comments on our parking situation in mind as we look into a possible solution such as a shuttle for to eliminate this inconvenience. Thank you again for your input on our service and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again so we may show you the true value in staying with us should our travels bring you back to the area.

Hospitably,
Scott McKenney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We arrived after sunset and didn't realize the spectacular view until we woke the next morning; maybe we would have arrived earlier if we had an idea of just how beautiful it was. We had a corner room on the fourth floor; it was a great room to see the multitude of waterfalls. The breakfast buffet at the hotel was very reasonably priced at $10.95 and included a chef for cooked-to-order omeletes/eggs, french toast, pancakes, etc. The fruit was fresh, there was also a great variety of breads and muffins, oatmeal, crepes and yogurts, cereals and more. Wait Service was excellent and the coffee was delicious! There's a short, scenic walk around the Falls that is very enjoyable. We would stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the waterfalls. Bring your camera!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiaVal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

My wife and I stayed here for two nights while we participated in the Dempsey Challenge. They were incredibly accommodating and helpful. They went out of their way for the many of us with our bicycles and wet gear (rainy weekend). We will be staying here for next year's Challenge.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimD53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Good clean rooms, nice indoor pool and jaccuzzi. Workout room actually has weights to 50 LBs. good location. Pricey for Auburn. Good home made cookies every afternoon!! Ask for the 4th floor and you will get a good size room with lots of open space.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SALEM_JOHN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We had a corner room on the second floor overlooking the river. It was a very nice room, the room was big, had a microwave and refrigerator. The jetted tub was fantastic. The only downside I can think of is the water preasure in the shower, it was a little low, not bad though.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreginBrewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewiston-Auburn
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Auburn
4.9 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford
Hampton Inn Oxford
#1 of 1 in Oxford
161 reviews
0.7 mi away
Center Street Value Inn
18.7 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#9 of 11 in Freeport
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch

Address: 14 Great Falls Plz, Auburn, ME 04210-5915
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Auburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range: £77 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch Hotel Auburn
Hilton Auburn
Auburn Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing